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ARIZONA CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES
ADOPTED BY THE ARIZONA SUPREME COURT
EFFECTIVE June 1, 2011

BACKGROUND: The Arizona Child Support Guidelines follow the Income Shares Model. The
model was developed by the Child Support Guidelines Project of the National Center for State
Courts. The total child support amount approximates the amount that would have been spent on
the children if the parents and children were living together. Each parent contributes his/her
proportionate share of the total child support amount.

Information regarding development of the guidelines, including economic data and assumptions
upon which the Schedule of Basic Support Obligations is based, is contained in the April 14,
2009 report of Center for Policy Research, entitled Basis of an Updated Child Support
Schedule for Arizona.

1. PURPOSES

A.

To establish a standard of support for children consistent with the reasonable needs of
children and the ability of parents to pay.

To make child support orders consistent for persons in similar circumstances.

To give parents and courts guidance in establishing child support orders and to
promote settlements.

To comply with state law (Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 25-320) and federal law
(42 United States Code, Section 651 et seq., 45 Code of Federal Regulations, Section
302.56) and any amendments thereto.

2. PREMISES

A

These guidelines apply to all natural children, whether born in or out of wedlock, and
to all adopted children.

The child support obligation has priority over all other financial obligations; the
existence of non-support-related financial obligations is generally not a reason for
deviating from the guidelines.

The fact that a custodial parent receives child support does not mean that he or she
may not also be entitled to spousal maintenance.

If the court is establishing both child support and spousal maintenance, the court shall
determine the appropriate amount of spousal maintenance first.

The receipt or payment of spousal maintenance shall be treated in accordance with
sections 5.A and 6.A. The addition to or adjustment from gross income under these
sections shall apply for the duration of the spousal maintenance award.
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D. A parent's legal duty is to support his or her natural or adopted children. The
"support” of other persons such as stepchildren or parents is deemed voluntary and is
not a reason for an adjustment in the amount of child support determined under the
guidelines.

E. In appropriate cases, a custodial parent may be ordered to pay child support.

F. Monthly figures are used to calculate the child support obligation. Any adjustments to
the child support amount shall be annualized so that each month’s child support
obligation is increased or decreased in an equal amount, instead of the obligation for
particular months being abated, increased or decreased.

ExaMPLE: At a child support hearing in a paternity action a custodial parent requests
an adjustment for childcare costs (Section 9.B.1.). The parent incurs childcare costs of
$150 per month but only for nine months of the year. The adjustment for childcare
costs must be annualized as follows: Multiply the $150 monthly cost times the nine
months that the cost is actually paid each year, for an annual total of $1,350. Divide
this total by 12 months to arrive at an annualized monthly adjustment of $113 that
may be added to the Basic Child Support Obligation when determining the child
support order.

G. When determining the Basic Child Support Obligation under Section 8, the amount
derived from the Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations shall not be less than
the amount indicated on the Schedule:

1. For six children where there are more than six children.

2. For the Combined Adjusted Gross Income of $20,000 where the actual Combined
Adjusted Gross Income of the parents is greater than $20,000.

3. PRESUMPTION

In any action to establish or modify child custody, and in any action to establish child
support or past support or to modify child support, whether temporary or permanent,
local or interstate, the amount resulting from application of these guidelines shall be the
amount of child support ordered. These include, without limitation, all actions or
proceedings brought under Title 25 of the Arizona Revised Statutes (including maternity
and paternity) and juvenile court actions in which a child support order is established or
modified. However, if application of the guidelines would be inappropriate or unjust in a
particular case, the court shall deviate from the guidelines in accordance with Section 20.

4. DURATION OF CHILD SUPPORT

Duration of child support is governed by Arizona Revised Statutes, Sections 25-320 and
25-501, except as provided in Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 25-1304.
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Upon entry of an initial or modified child support order, the court shall, or in any
subsequent action relating to the child support order, the court may, establish a
presumptive date for the termination of the current child support obligation. The
presumptive termination date shall be the last day of the month of the 18th birthday of the
youngest child included in the order unless the court finds that it is projected that the
youngest child will not complete high school by age 18. In that event, the presumptive
termination date shall be the last day of the month of the anticipated graduation date or
age 19, whichever occurs first.

The administrative income withholding order issued by the department or its agent in
Title IV-D cases and an Order of Assignment issued by the court shall include the
presumptive termination date. The presumptive date may be modified upon changed
circumstances. An employer or other payor of funds honoring an Order of Assignment or
an administrative income withholding order that includes the presumptive termination
date and is for current child support only, shall discontinue withholding monies after the
last pay period of the month of the presumptive termination date. If the Order of
Assignment or administrative income withholding order includes current child support
and arrearage payment, the employer or other payor of funds shall continue withholding
the entire amount listed on the Order of Assignment or administrative income
withholding order until further order.

For purposes of determining the presumptive termination date, it is further presumed:
A. That a child not yet in school will enter 1st grade if the child reaches age 6 on or
before September 1 of the year in which the child reaches age 6; otherwise, it is
presumed that the child will enter 1st grade the following year; and,

B. That a child will graduate in the month of May after completing the 12t grade.

5. DETERMINATION OF THE GROSS INCOME OF THE PARENTS

NOTE: Terms such as "Gross Income™ and "Adjusted Gross Income" as used in these
guidelines do not have the same meaning as when they are used for tax purposes.

A. Gross income includes income from any source, and may include, but is not limited
to, income from salaries, wages, commissions, bonuses, dividends, severance pay,
pensions, interest, trust income, annuities, capital gains, social security benefits
(subject to Section 26), worker's compensation benefits, unemployment insurance
benefits, disability insurance benefits, recurring gifts, prizes, and spousal
maintenance. Cash value shall be assigned to in-kind or other non-cash benefits.
Seasonal or fluctuating income shall be annualized. Income from any source which is
not continuing or recurring in nature need not necessarily be deemed gross income for
child support purposes. Generally, the court should not attribute income greater than
what would have been earned from full-time employment. Each parent should have
the choice of working additional hours through overtime or at a second job without
increasing the child support award.
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The court may, however, consider income actually earned that is greater than would
have been earned by full-time employment if that income was historically earned
from a regular schedule and is anticipated to continue into the future.

The court should generally not attribute additional income to a parent if that would
require an extraordinary work regimen. Determination of what constitutes a
reasonable work regimen depends upon all relevant circumstances including the
choice of jobs available within a particular occupation, working hours and working
conditions.

B. Gross income does not include sums received as child support or benefits received
from means-tested public assistance programs including, but not limited to,
Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF), Supplemental Security Income
(SSI), Food Stamps and General Assistance.

C. For income from self-employment, rent, royalties, proprietorship of a business, or
joint ownership of a partnership or closely held corporation, gross income means
gross receipts minus ordinary and necessary expenses required to produce income.
Ordinary and necessary expenses do not include amounts determined by the court to
be inappropriate for determining gross income for purposes of child support. Ordinary
and necessary expenses include one-half of the self-employment tax actually paid.

D. Expense reimbursements or benefits received by a parent in the course of
employment or self-employment or operation of a business shall be counted as
income if they are significant and reduce personal living expenses.

E. If a parent is unemployed or working below full earning capacity, the court may
consider the reasons. If earnings are reduced as a matter of choice and not for
reasonable cause, the court may attribute income to a parent up to his or her earning
capacity. If the reduction in income is voluntary but reasonable, the court shall
balance that parent's decision and benefits there against the impact the reduction in
that parent's share of child support has on the children's best interest. In accordance
with Arizona Revised Statutes Section 25-320, income of at least minimum wage
shall be attributed to a parent ordered to pay child support. If income is attributed to
the parent receiving child support, appropriate childcare expenses may also be
attributed. The court may decline to attribute income to either parent. Examples of
cases in which it may be inappropriate to attribute income include, but are not limited
to, the following circumstances:

1. A parent is physically or mentally disabled,

2. A parent is engaged in reasonable career or occupational training to establish
basic skills or reasonably calculated to enhance earning capacity,

3. Unusual emotional or physical needs of a natural or adopted child require that
parent’s presence in the home, or
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4. The parent is a current recipient of Temporary Assistance to Needy Families.

F. Only income of persons having a legal duty of support shall be treated as income
under the guidelines. For example, income of a parent's new spouse is not treated as
income of that parent.

G. The court shall not take into account the impact of the disposition of marital property
except as provided in Arizona Revised Statutes Section 25-320.D.7. ("Excessive or
abnormal expenditures, destruction, concealment or fraudulent disposition of
community, joint tenancy and other property held in common.") or to the extent that
such property generates income to a parent.

H. The Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations is based on net income and
converted to gross income for ease of application. The impact of income taxes has
been considered in the Schedule (Federal Tax including Earned Income Tax Credit,
Arizona State Tax, and FICA).

6. ADJUSTMENTS TO GROSS INCOME

For purposes of this section, “children of other relationships” means natural or adopted
children who are not the subject of this particular child support determination.
Adjustments to Gross Income for other support obligations are made as follows:

A. The court-ordered amount of spousal maintenance resulting from this or any other
marriage, if actually being paid, shall be deducted from the gross income of the parent
paying spousal maintenance. Court-ordered arrearage payments shall not be included
as an adjustment to gross income.

B. The court-ordered amount of child support for children of other relationships, if
actually being paid, shall be deducted from the gross income of the parent paying that
child support. Court-ordered arrearage payments shall not be included as an
adjustment to gross income.

C. An amount shall be deducted from the gross income of a parent for children of other
relationships covered by a court order for whom they are the custodial parent. The
amount of the adjustment shall be determined by a simplified application of the
guidelines (defined in example below).

D. Anamount may be deducted from the gross income of a parent for support of natural
or adopted children of other relationships not covered by a court order. The amount of
any adjustment shall not exceed the amount arrived at by a simplified application of
the guidelines (defined in example below).
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ExXAMPLE: A parent having gross monthly income of $2,000 supports a natural or adopted
minor child who is not the subject of the child support case before the court and for
whom no child support order exists. To use the Simplified Application of the Guidelines,
locate $2,000 in the Combined Adjusted Gross Income column of the Schedule. Select
the amount in the column for one child, $420. The parent's income may be reduced up to
$420, resulting in an Adjusted Gross Income of $1,580.

1. DETERMINING THE ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME OF THE PARENTS

Adjusted Gross Income is gross income minus the adjustments provided in Section 6 of
these guidelines. The Adjusted Gross Income for each parent shall be established. These
amounts shall be added together. The sum is the Combined Adjusted Gross Income.

8. DETERMINING THE BASIC CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION

Locate the income closest to the parents’ Combined Adjusted Income figure on the
Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations and select the column for the number of
children involved. This number is the Basic Child Support Obligation. If the parents’
income falls exactly in between two combined adjusted gross income amounts, round up
to the nearest combined adjusted income entry on the schedule of basic child support
obligations.

EXAMPLE: The combined adjusted gross income of the parents’ is $8,125 which is
exactly between $8,100 and $8,150. Round up to the nearest combined adjusted income
entry of $8,150 and use this amount as the basic child support obligation. If there are
more than six children, the amount derived from the Schedule of Basic Support
Obligations for six children shall be the presumptive amount. The party seeking a greater
sum shall bear the burden of proof that the needs of the children require a greater sum.

If the combined adjusted gross income of the parties is greater than $20,000 per month,
the amount set forth for combined adjusted gross income of $20,000 shall be the
presumptive Basic Child Support Obligation. The party seeking a sum greater than this
presumptive amount shall bear the burden of proof to establish that a higher amount is in
the best interests of the children, taking into account such factors as the standard of living
the children would have enjoyed if the parents and children were living together, the
needs of the children in excess of the presumptive amount, consideration of any
significant disparity in the respective percentages of gross income for each party and any
other factors which, on a case by case basis, demonstrate that the increased amount is
appropriate.

9. DETERMINING THE TOTAL CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION

To determine the Total Child Support Obligation, the court:

A. Shall add to the Basic Child Support Obligation the cost of the children's medical,
dental and/or vision insurance coverage, if any (this provision does not imply any
obligation of either parent to provide dental or vision insurance). In determining the
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amount to be added, only the amount of the insurance cost attributable to the children
subject of the child support order shall be included. If coverage is applicable to other
persons, the total cost shall be prorated by the number of persons covered. The court
may decline to credit a parent for medical, dental and/or vision insurance coverage
obtained for the children if the coverage is not valid in the geographic region where
the children reside.

ExampLE: Through an employment-related insurance plan, a parent provides medical
insurance that covers the parent, one child who is the subject of the child support case
and two other children. Under the plan, the cost of an employee's individual insurance
coverage would be $50. This parent instead pays a total of $170 for the "family option"
that provides coverage for the employee and any number of dependents. Calculate the
adjustment for medical insurance as follows: Subtract the $50 cost of individual coverage
from the $170 paid for the "“family option" to find the cost of dependent coverage. The
$120 remainder then is divided by three -- the number of covered dependents. The
resulting $40 is added to the Basic Child Support Obligation as the cost of medical
insurance coverage for the one child.

An order for child support shall assign responsibility for providing medical insurance for
the children who are the subject of the child support order. If medical insurance of
comparable benefits and cost is available to both parents, the court should assign the
responsibility to the parent having primary physical custody.

The court shall also specify the percentage that each parent shall pay for any medical,
dental and/or vision costs of the children which are not covered by insurance. For
purposes of this paragraph, non-covered "medical” means medically necessary medical,
dental and/or vision care as defined by Internal Revenue Service Publication 502. Except
for good cause shown, any request for payment or reimbursement of uninsured medical,
dental and/or vision costs must be provided to the other parent within 180 days after the
date the services occur. The parent responsible for payment or reimbursement must pay
his or her share, as ordered by the court, or make acceptable payment arrangements with
the provider or person entitled to reimbursement within 45 days after receipt of the
request.

Both parents should use their best efforts to obtain services that are covered by the
insurance. A parent who is entitled to receive reimbursement from the other parent for
medical costs not covered by insurance shall, upon request of the other parent, provide
receipts or other evidence of payments actually made.

B. May add to the Basic Child Support Obligation amounts for any of the following:
1. Childcare Costs

Childcare expenses that would be appropriate to the parents' financial abilities.
Expenses for childcare shall be annualized in accordance with Section 2.F. A
custodial parent paying for childcare may be eligible for a credit from federal tax
liability for childcare costs for dependent children. The custodial parent is the
parent who has physical custody of the children for the greater part of the year.
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In an equal physical custody situation, neither parent shall be entitled to the credit
for purposes of calculating child support. Before adding childcare costs to the
Basic Child Support Obligation, the court may adjust this cost in order to
apportion the benefit that the dependent tax credit will have to the parent
incurring the childcare costs.

At lower income levels the head of household does not incur sufficient tax liability to
benefit from the federal childcare tax credit. No adjustment should be made where the
income of the custodial parent is less than indicated on the following chart:

MONTHLY GROSS INCOME OF THE
CUSTODIAL PARENT

ONE CHILD $ 2,100
TWO CHILDREN $ 2,600
THREE CHILDREN $ 2,700
FOUR CHILDREN $ 2,800
FIVE CHILDREN $ 3,050
SIX CHILDREN $ 3,300

If the custodial parent’s income is greater than indicated on the above chart, the court
may adjust this cost for the federal childcare tax credit if the credit is actually claimed
or will be claimed.  For one child with monthly childcare costs exceeding $200,
deduct $50 from the monthly childcare amount. For two or more children with total
monthly childcare costs exceeding $400, deduct $100 from the monthly childcare
amount. See Example One.

For one child with monthly childcare costs of $200 or less, deduct 25% from the
monthly childcare amount. For two or more children with total monthly childcare
costs of $400 or less, deduct 25% from the monthly childcare amount. See Example
Two.

ExampPLE ONE: For two children, a parent pays monthly childcare costs of $550 for 9
months of the year. To adjust for the expected tax credit benefit, first determine whether
the average cost of childcare exceeds $400 per month. In this example, because the
average cost of $413 ($550 multiplied by 9 months, divided by 12 months) exceeds the
$400 maximum for two or more children, $100 per month may be subtracted from the
average monthly cost. $313 ($413 less $100) may be added to the Basic Child Support
Obligation for adjusted childcare costs.

ExampPLE Two: A parent pays monthly childcare costs of $175 for one child. Because
this amount is less than the $200 maximum for one child, multiply $175 by 25% ($175
multiplied by 25% = $44). Subtract the adjustment from the monthly average ($175 - $44
= $131). The adjusted amount of $131 may be added to the Basic Child Support
Obligation.
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10.

Any adjustment for the payment of childcare costs with pre-tax dollars shall be calculated
in a similar manner. A percentage adjustment other than 25% may be utilized if proven
by the parent paying the childcare costs.

2. Education Expenses

Any reasonable and necessary expenses for attending private or special schools or
necessary expenses to meet particular educational needs of a child, when such
expenses are incurred by agreement of both parents or ordered by the court.

3. Extraordinary Child

These guidelines are designed to fit the needs of most children. The court may
increase the Basic Child Support Obligation to provide for the special needs of
gifted or handicapped children.

4. Older Child Adjustment

The average expenditures for children age 12 or older exceed the average
expenditures for all children by approximately 10%. Therefore, the court may
increase child support for a child who has reached the age of 12 years by an
amount up to 10% of the child support shown on the Schedule. If the court
chooses to make an adjustment, the following method of calculation shall be used.

ExampLE: The Basic Child Support Obligation for one child, age 12, is $300. As much as
$30 may be added to the Basic Child Support Obligation, for a total of $330. If not all
children subject to the order are age 12 or over, the increase will be prorated as follows:
assume the Basic Child Support Obligation for three children is $300. If one of the three
children is age 12 or over, assign 1/3 of the Basic Child Support Obligation to the older
child ($100). Up to 10% ($10) of that portion of the Basic Child Support Obligation may
be added as an older child adjustment, increasing the obligation to $310. NOTE: This
prorating method is limited to this section and should not be followed in Section 25.

DETERMINING EACH PARENT’S PROPORTIONATE SHARE OF THE TOTAL CHILD SUPPORT
OBLIGATION

The Total Child Support Obligation shall be divided between the parents in proportion to
their Adjusted Gross Incomes. The obligation of each parent is computed by multiplying
each parent's share of the Combined Adjusted Gross Income by the Total Child Support
Obligation.

ExampLE: Combined Adjusted Gross Income is $1,000. The father's Adjusted Gross
Income is $600. Divide the father's Adjusted Gross Income by the Combined Adjusted
Income. The result is the father's share of the Combined Adjusted Gross Income ($600
divided by $1,000 = 60%). The father's share is 60%; the mother's share is 40%.
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11. ADJUSTMENT FOR COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH PARENTING TIME

Because the Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations is based on expenditures for
children in intact households, there is no consideration for costs associated with parenting
time. When parenting time is exercised by the non-custodial parent, a portion of the costs
for children normally expended by the custodial parent shifts to the non-custodial parent.
Accordingly, unless it is apparent from the circumstances that the non-custodial parent
will not incur costs for the children during parenting time, when proof establishes that
parenting time is or is expected to be exercised by the non-custodial parent, an
adjustment shall be made to that parent's proportionate share of the Total Child Support
Obligation. To calculate child support in equal custody cases, see Section 12.

For purposes of calculating parenting time days, only the time spent by a child with the
non-custodial parent is considered. Time that the child is in school or childcare is not
considered.

To adjust for the costs of parenting time, first determine the total annual amount of
parenting time indicated in a court order or parenting plan or by the expectation or
historical practice of the parents. Using the following definitions, add together each block
of parenting time to arrive at the total number of parenting time days per year. Calculate
the number of parenting time days arising from any block of time the child spends with
the non-custodial parent in the following manner:

A. Each block of time begins and ends when the non-custodial parent receives or returns
the child from the custodial parent or from a third party with whom the custodial
parent left the child. Third party includes, for example, a school or childcare provider.

B. Count one day of parenting time for each 24 hours within any block of time.

C. To the extent there is a period of less than 24 hours remaining in the block of time,
after all 24-hour days are counted or for any block of time which is in total less than
24 hours in duration:

1. A period of 12 hours or more counts as one day.

2. A period of 6 to 11 hours counts as a half-day.

3. A period of 3 to 5 hours counts as a quarter-day.

4. Periods of less than 3 hours may count as a quarter-day if, during those hours, the
non-custodial parent pays for routine expenses of the child, such as meals.

EXAMPLES:

1. Non-custodial parent receives the child at 9:00 p.m. on Thursday evening and brings the
child to school at 8:00 a.m. on Monday morning, from which custodial parent picks up the
child at 3:00 p.m. on Monday.

a. 9:00 p.m. Thursday to 9:00 p.m. Sunday is 3 days.
b. 9:00 p.m. Sunday to 8:00 a.m. Monday is 11 hours, which equals a half day.
c. Total is 3 Y2 days.
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2. Non-custodial parent picks the child up from school at 3:00 p.m. Friday and returns the
child to school at 8:00 a.m. on Monday.
a. 3:00 p.m. Friday to 3:00 p.m. Sunday is 2 days.
b. 3:00 p.m. Sunday to 8:00 a.m. Monday is 17 hours, which equals 1 day.
c. Total is 3 days.
3. Non-custodial parent picks up child from soccer at noon on Saturday, and returns the child
to custodial parent at 9:00 p.m. on Sunday.
a. Noon Saturday to noon Sunday is 1 day.
b. Noon Sunday to 9:00 p.m. Sunday is 9 hours, which equals %2 day.
c. Total is 1 % days.

After determining the total number of parenting time days, refer to "Parenting Time
Table A" below. The left column of the table sets forth numbers of parenting time days in
increasingly higher ranges. Adjacent to each range is an adjustment percentage. The
parenting time adjustment is calculated as follows: locate the total number of parenting
time days per year in the left column of “Parenting Time Table A" and select the
adjustment percentage from the adjacent column. Multiply the Basic Child Support
Obligation determined under Section 8 by the appropriate adjustment percentage. The
number resulting from this multiplication then is subtracted from the proportionate share
of the Total Child Support Obligation of the parent who exercises parenting time.

PARENTING TIME
TABLE A
Number of Adjustment
Parenting Time Percentage
Days
0-3 0
4 -20 012
21-38 031
39 - 57 .050
58 -72 .085
73 - 87 105
88 - 115 161
116 - 129 195
130 - 142 .253
143 - 152 .307
153 - 162 .362
163 - 172 422
173 - 182 486

ExAMPLE: The Basic Child Support Obligation from the Schedule is $425 for two
children.

After making all applicable adjustments under Section 9, the Total Child Support
Obligation is $500 and the non-custodial parent's proportionate share is 60%, or $300.
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The non-custodial parent has parenting time with the children a total of 100 days. On
“Parenting Time Table A”, the range of days for this amount of parenting time is from 88
to 115 days. The corresponding adjustment percentage is .161. Multiply the $425 Basic
Child Support Obligation by .161 OR 16.1%. The resulting $68 is subtracted from $300
(the non-custodial parent's proportionate share of the Total Child Support Obligation),
adjusting the child support obligation to $232.

As the number of parenting time days approaches equal time sharing (143 days and
above), certain costs usually incurred only in the custodial household are assumed to be
substantially or equally shared by both parents. These costs are for items such as the
child's clothing and personal care items, entertainment and reading materials. If this
assumption is rebutted by proof, for example, that such costs are not substantially or
equally shared in each household, only “Parenting Time Table B” must be used to
calculate the parenting time adjustment for this range of days. Locate the total number of
parenting time days per year in the left column of “Parenting Time Table B" and select
the adjustment percentage from the adjacent column. Multiply the Basic Child Support
Obligation determined under Section 8 by the appropriate adjustment percentage. The
number resulting from this multiplication then is subtracted from the proportionate share
of the Total Child Support Obligation of the parent who exercises parenting time.

PARENTING TIME
TABLE B

Number of Adjustment
Parenting Time Days Percentage

143 — 152 275

153 - 162 293

163172 312

173 -182 331

12. EouAL CusTODY

If the time spent with each parent is essentially equal, the expenses for the children are
equally shared and adjusted gross incomes of the parents also are essentially equal, no
child support shall be paid. If the parents' incomes are not equal, the total child support
amount shall be divided equally between the two households and the parent owing the
greater amount shall be ordered to pay what is necessary to achieve that equal share in the
other parent's household.

ExamPLE: After making all applicable adjustments under Sections 9 and 13, the
remaining child support obligation is $1500. The parents' proportionate shares of the
obligation are $1000 and $500. To equalize the child support available in both
households, deduct the lower amount from the higher amount ($1000 - $500 = $500),
then divide the balance in half ($500 + 2 = $250). The resulting amount, $250, is paid to
the parent with the lower obligation.
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13. ADJUSTMENTS FOR OTHER COSTS

If a parent pays a cost under Section 9.A. or 9.B. (except 9.B.4.), deduct the cost from
that parent's Proportionate Share of income to arrive at the Preliminary Child Support
Amount.

ExAMPLE: A non-custodial parent pays for medical insurance through his or her
employer. This cost is added to the Basic Child Support Obligation pursuant to section
9.A., then prorated between the parents to arrive at each parent's proportionate child
support obligation. Because the cost has already been paid to a third party (the insurance
company), the cost must be deducted from the non-custodial parent's child support
obligation because this portion of the child support obligation has already been paid.

14, DETERMINING THE CHILD SUPPORT ORDER

The court shall order the non-custodial parent to pay child support in an amount equal to
his or her proportionate share of the Total Child Support Obligation. The custodial parent
shall be presumed to spend his or her share directly on the children.

ExAMPLE: On the Schedule, the Basic Child Support Obligation for a Combined
Adjusted Gross Income of $1,500 for one child is $329. To this the court adds $33
because the child is over 12 years of age (10% in this example). The Total Child Support
Obligation is $362. The father's share is 60% of $362, or $217. The mother's share is 40%
of $362, or $145.

Custody is granted to the mother and under the court-approved parenting plan, parenting
time will be exercised by the father a total of 100 days per year resulting in an adjustment
of $53 ($329 x 16.1%). After adjusting for parenting time, the father's share is $164
(%217 less $53). The father shall pay the child support amount of $164 per month. The
value of the mother's contribution is $145, and she spends it directly on the child.

15. SELF SUPPORT RESERVE TEST

In each case, after determining the child support order, the court shall perform a Self
Support Reserve Test to verify that the non-custodial parent is financially able both to
pay the child support order and to maintain at least a minimum standard of living, as
follows:

Deduct $903 (the Self Support Reserve amount) from the non-custodial parent's Adjusted
Gross Income, except that the court may deduct from such parent's Adjusted Gross
Income for purposes of the Self Support Reserve Test only, court-ordered arrears on child
support for children of other relationships or spousal maintenance, if actually paid. If the
resulting amount is less than the child support order, the court may reduce the current
child support order to the resulting amount after first considering the financial impact the
reduction would have on the custodial parent’s household. The test applies only to the
current child support obligation, but does not prohibit an additional amount to be ordered
to reduce an obligor's arrears.
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EXAMPLE: Before applying the Self Support Reserve Test, the child support order is
calculated under the guidelines to be $175. The Adjusted Gross Income of the non-
custodial parent is $850.

Subtracting the self-support reserve amount of $903 from the non-custodial parent’s
adjusted gross income of $850 leaves $75. Because this resulting amount is less than the
$175 child support order, the court may reduce the child support order to the resulting
amount. However, before making any reduction, the court shall examine the self-support
capability of the non-paying parent, using the same Self Support Reserve Test applied to
the non-custodial parent.

In this example, the non-paying parent's proportionate share of the total child support
obligation is calculated under the guidelines to be $200. This parent’s adjusted gross
income is $892.

Subtracting the self support reserve of $903 from the non-paying parent’s adjusted gross
income of $892 leaves $117. Because this resulting amount is less than the parent's
proportionate share of the Total Child Support Obligation, it is evident that both parents
have insufficient income to be self supporting. In this situation, the court has discretion to
determine whether and in what amount the child support order (the amount the non-
custodial parent is ordered to pay) may be reduced.

16. MULTIPLE CHILDREN, DIVIDED CUSTODY

When each parent is granted physical custody of at least one of the parties' children, each
parent is obligated to contribute to the support of all the children. However, the amount
of current child support to be paid by the parent having the greater child support
obligation shall be reduced by the amount of child support owed to that parent by the
other parent.

ExampLE: (For simplicity, this example does not consider parenting time.) Combined
Adjusted Gross Income is $3,000 per month. Father's gross income is $1,000 per month
(33.3%) and he has custody of one child. Mother's gross income is $2,000 per month
(66.6%) and she has custody of two children.

Prepare a Parent's Worksheet to determine child support for children in the mother's
household. Locate the Combined Adjusted Gross Income figure of $3,000 on the
Schedule. Select the child support figure in the column for the two children in this
household, $817. The father's share is 33.3% of $817 or $272.

Prepare a Parent's Worksheet to determine child support for the child in the father's
household. Locate the Combined Adjusted Gross Income figure of $3,000. Select the
child support figure in the column for the one child in this household, $589. The mother's
share is 66.6% of $589, or $392.
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17.

18.

19.

20.

The mother is obligated to pay the father $392 for child support. This amount is reduced
by the $272 obligation owed by the father to the mother. Thus, the mother shall pay $120
per month.

CHILD SUPPORT ASSIGNED TO THE STATE

If child support has been assigned to the state under Arizona Revised Statutes Section 46-
407, the obligation of a parent to pay child support shall not be offset by child support
arrearages that may be owed to that parent.

TRAVEL EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PARENTING TIME

The court may allocate travel expenses of the child associated with parenting time in
cases where one-way travel exceeds 100 miles. In doing so, the court shall consider the
means of the parents and may consider how their conduct (such as a change of residence)
has affected the costs of parenting time. To the extent possible, any allocation shall
ensure that the child has continued contact with each parent. A parent who is entitled to
receive reimbursement from the other parent for allocated parenting time expenses shall,
upon request of the other parent, provide receipts or other evidence of payments actually
made. The allocation of expenses does not change the amount of the child support
ordered.

GIFETS IN L1IEU OF MONEY

Once child support has been ordered by the court, the child support is to be paid in
money. Gifts of clothing, etc. in lieu of money are not to be offset against the child
support order except by court order.

DEVIATIONS

A. The court shall deviate from the guidelines, i.e., order child support in an amount
different from that which is provided pursuant to these guidelines, after considering
all relevant factors, including those set forth in Arizona Revised Statutes Section 25-
320, and applicable case law, only if all of the following criteria are met:

1. Application of the guidelines is inappropriate or unjust in the particular case,

2. The court has considered the best interests of the child in determining the amount
of a deviation. A deviation that reduces the amount of child support paid is not, by
itself, contrary to the best interests of the child,

3. The court makes written findings regarding 1. and 2. above in the Child Support
Order, Minute Entry or Child Support Worksheet,

4. The court shows what the order would have been without the deviation, and

5. The court shows what the order is after deviating.

B. The court may deviate from the guidelines based upon an agreement of the parties
only if all of the following criteria are met:
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1. The agreement is in writing or stated on the record pursuant to the Arizona Rules
of Family Law Procedure (ARFLP), Rule 69,

2. All parties have entered into the agreement with knowledge of the amount of child
support that would have been ordered under the guidelines but for the agreement,

3. All parties have entered into the agreement free of duress and coercion, and

4. The court complies with the requirements of Section 20.A.

In cases with significant disparity of income between the custodial and noncustodial

parent, a deviation may be appropriate.

21. THIRD-PARTY CARE GIVERS

When a child lives with a third-party caregiver by virtue of a court order, administrative
placement by a state agency or under color of authority, the third-party caregiver is
entitled to receive child support payments from each parent on behalf of the child.

22. COURT'S FINDINGS

The court shall make findings in the record as to: Gross Income, Adjusted Gross Income,
Basic Child Support Obligation, Total Child Support Obligation, each parent's
proportionate share of the child support obligation, and the child support order. The
findings may be made by incorporating a worksheet containing this information into the
file.

If the court attributes income above minimum wage income, the court shall explain the
reason for its decision.

The child support order shall be set forth in a sum certain and start on a date certain. A
new child support order shall be filed upon any change in the amount or due date of the
child support obligation.

23. EXCHANGE OF INFORMATION

The court shall order that every twenty-four months, financial information such as tax
returns, financial affidavits, and earning statements be exchanged between the parties.
Unless the court has ordered otherwise, at the time the parties exchange financial
information, they shall also exchange residential addresses and the names and addresses
of their employers.

24. MODIFICATION

A. Standard Procedure
Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes Sections 25-327 and 25-503, either parent or the
state Title IV-D agency may ask the court to modify a child support order upon a
showing of a substantial and continuing change of circumstances.

B. Simplified Procedure
Either parent or the state Title I'V-D agency may request the court to modify a child
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support order if application of the guidelines results in an order that varies 15% or
more from the existing amount. A fifteen percent variation in the amount of the order
will be considered evidence of substantial and continuing change of circumstances. A
request for modification of the child support amount must be accompanied by a
completed and sworn "Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount," and
documentation supporting the incomes if different from the court's most recent
findings regarding income of the parents. If the party requesting the modification is
unable to provide documentation supporting the other party's income, the requesting
party shall indicate that the income amount is attributed/estimated and state the basis
for the amount listed. The state Title I\VV-D agency may submit a parent's worksheet.

The simplified procedure also may be used by either parent or the state Title I\V-D
agency to modify a child support order to assign or alter the responsibility to provide
medical insurance for a child who is the subject of a child support order. A
modification of the medical assignment or responsibility does not need to vary by
15% or more from the existing amount to use the simplified procedure.

A copy of the request for modification of child support and the "Parent's Worksheet
for Child Support Amount,” including supporting documentation, showing that the
proposed child support amount would vary 15% or more from the existing child
support order shall be served on the other parent, or on both parents if filed by the
state Title IV-D agency, pursuant to Rules 4.1 and 4.2, Rules of Civil Procedure.

If the requested modification is disputed, the parent receiving service must request a
hearing within 20 days of service. If service is made outside the state, as provided in
Rule 4.2, Rules of Civil Procedure, the parent receiving service must request a
hearing within 30 days of service.

A party requesting a hearing shall file a written request for hearing accompanied by a
completed and sworn "Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount." Copies of the
documents filed, together with the notice of hearing, shall be served on the other party
and, if appropriate, the state Title I\V-D agency by first class mail not less than 10
judicial days prior to the hearing.

Upon proof of service and if no hearing is requested within the time allowed, the
court will review the request and enter an appropriate order or set the matter for
hearing. If any party requests a hearing within the time allowed, the court shall
conduct such hearing. No order shall be modified without a hearing if one is
requested.

The notice provision of Rule 55, Rules of Civil Procedure, does not apply to this
simplified modification procedure.

A request to modify child support, request for a hearing and notice of hearing,
"Parent's Worksheet for Child Support Amount" and child support order filed or
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25.

26.

served pursuant to this subsection must be made using forms approved by the Arizona
Supreme Court or substantially similar forms.

Approved forms are available from the Clerk of the Superior Court

EFFECT OF CESSATION OF CHILD SUPPORT FOR ONE CHILD

If child support for more than one child was ordered under these guidelines and thereafter
the duty to support one of the children stops, the order is not automatically reduced by
that child's share. To obtain a modification to the child support order, a request must be
made in writing to the court to recalculate the child support obligation pursuant to these
guidelines. The procedure specified in Section 24 may be used for this purpose.

ExAMPLE: The child support order for a Combined Adjusted Gross Income of $1,500,
with four children is $600. One child graduates from high school and turns 18. In
determining the new child support amount, do not deduct one-fourth of the order for a
new order of $450.Instead, determine a new child support order by applying the
guidelines. (NoTE: This method varies from the one used in Section 9.B.4.).

INCOME AND BENEFITS RECEIVED BY OR ON BEHALF OF A CHILD

A. Income earned or money received by a child from any source other than court-
ordered child support shall not be counted toward either parent’s child support
obligation except as stated herein. However, income earned or money received by or
on behalf of a person for whom child support is ordered to continue past the age of
majority pursuant to Arizona Revised Statute Sections 25-320.B and 25-809.F may be
credited against any child support obligation.

B. Benefits, such as Social Security Disability or Insurance, received by a custodial
parent on behalf of a child, as a result of contributions made by the parent paying
child support shall be credited as follows:

1. If the amount of the child's benefit for a given month is equal to or greater than
the paying parent's child support obligation, then that parent's obligation is
satisfied.

2. Any benefit received by the child for a given month in excess of the child support
obligation shall not be treated as an arrearage payment nor as a credit toward
future child support payments.

3. If the amount of the child's benefit for a given month is less than the parent's child
support obligation, the parent shall pay the difference unless the court, in its
discretion, modifies the child support order to equal the benefits being received at
that time.

C. Except as otherwise provided in section 5.B, any benefits received directly, and not
on behalf of a child, by either the custodial parent or the parent paying child support
as a result of his or her own contributions, shall be included as part of that parent’s
gross income.
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27. FEDERAL TAX EXEMPTION FOR DEPENDENT CHILDREN

All the federal and state tax exemptions applicable to the minor children shall be
allocated between the parents as they agree, or in the absence of their agreement, in a
manner that allows each parent to claim allowable federal dependency exemption s
proportionate to adjusted gross income in a reasonable pattern that can be repeated in no
more than 5 years. This may be done by allocating claiming of the children or claiming of
specific years. To implement this provision, the proportionate share of the combined
adjusted gross income nearest fraction with a denominator of no larger than 5 (i.e. %2, 1/3,
213, Ya, ¥4, 1/5, 2/5, 3/5, 4/5). For illustrative purposes, assume father earns $60,000 and
mother earns $40,000 of the combined adjusted gross income of $100,000. Father’s
share of the combined income is 3/5. If father earned $30,000 and mother earned
$20,000, then 3/5 would still be the fraction with a denominator of 5 or less that comes
closest to father’s share of the parents’ combined adjusted gross income. The dependency
exemption shall therefore be allocated utilizing this fraction. If a party who is otherwise
entitled to the dependency exemption would derive no tax benefit from claiming it in
any given tax year, then the entire exemption for the tax year, and not just the share
indicated by the preceding sentence, may be allocated to the parent who would derive a
tax benefit for that tax year. An Internal Revenue Service form 8332 may need to be
signed and filed with a parent’s income tax return.

The court may deny the right to a present or future tax exemption when a history of non-
payment of child support exists. The allocation of the exemptions may be conditioned
upon payment by December 31 of the total court-ordered monthly child support
obligation for the current calendar year and any court-ordered arrearage payments due
during that calendar year for which the exemption is to be claimed. If these conditions
have been met, the custodial parent will need to execute the necessary Internal Revenue
Service form (Form 8332) to transfer the exemptions. If the non-custodial parent has paid
the current child support, but has not paid the court-ordered arrearage payments, the non-
custodial parent shall not be entitled to claim the exemption.

EXAMPLE: Non-custodial parent's percentage of gross income is approximately 67%
(2/3) and custodial parent's percentage is approximately 33% (1/3). All payments are
current. If there are three children, the non-custodial parent would be entitled to claim the
exemption for two children and the custodial parent would be entitled to claim the
exemption for one child. If there is only one child, the non-custodial parent would be
entitled to claim the child two out of every three years, and the custodial parent would
claim the child one out of every three years.

For purposes of this section only, a non-custodial parent shall be credited as having paid
child support that has been deducted on or before December 31 pursuant to an order of
assignment if the amount has been received by the court or clearinghouse by January 15
of the following year.
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28.

29.

CHILD SUPPORT ARREARS

A.

When setting an amount for a payment on arrears, the court should take into
consideration that interest accrues on the principal balance. If the court sets a payment
on arrears less than the amount of the accruing monthly interest, the court shall make
a finding why the amount is less than the accruing monthly interest.

Upon a showing of substantial and continuing changed circumstances, the court may
adjust the amount of payment on arrears.

When a current child support obligation terminates, before adjusting the Order of
Assignment to an amount less than the current child support amount and the payment
on arrears, the court shall consider the total amount of arrears and the accruing
interest, and the time that it will take the obligor to pay these amounts.

EFFECTIVE DATE AND GROUNDS FOR MODIFICATION

A

Except for defaults or as otherwise agreed upon by the parties, all child support orders
entered after May 31, 2011, shall be made pursuant to these guidelines, whether they
be original orders or modifications of pre-existing orders, unless the court determines
otherwise based on good cause shown. In cases of default, the guidelines

in effect at the time of filing the action will be used. The parties may agree to use
either the guidelines in effect at the time of filing the action or those in effect at the
time the order is entered.

A substantial variance between an existing child support order and an amount
resulting from application of the new guidelines may be considered evidence of a
substantial and continuing change of circumstances for purposes of a modification. A
variance of at least 15% would be evidence of a substantial and continuing change of
circumstances.
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Schedule of Basic Support Obligations
This Schedule is only part of the overall guidelines and must be used together with the
accompanying information

Combined Adjusted One child Two Three Four Five Six
Gross Income children children children children children
750 184 269 320 357 393 427
800 194 284 337 377 414 450
850 203 297 353 394 433 471
900 212 310 368 411 452 492
950 221 323 383 428 471 512
1000 230 336 399 445 490 532
1050 240 350 415 464 510 555
1100 250 365 432 483 531 577
1150 260 379 449 502 552 600
1200 270 393 466 520 573 622
1250 279 406 481 538 591 643
1300 289 421 498 556 612 665
1350 299 435 515 575 632 687
1400 308 449 531 593 653 710
1450 318 463 548 612 673 732
1500 327 476 563 629 692 752
1550 336 489 579 646 711 773
1600 346 503 594 664 730 794
1650 355 516 610 681 749 814
1700 364 529 625 698 768 835
1750 373 542 641 716 787 856
1800 382 555 656 733 806 876
1850 391 568 672 750 825 897
1900 400 582 687 767 844 918
1950 409 595 702 784 863 938
2000 418 607 717 801 881 958
2050 427 620 732 818 899 978
2100 436 633 747 834 918 997
2150 445 646 762 851 936 1017
2200 454 658 777 867 954 1037
2250 463 671 791 884 972 1057
2300 471 684 806 901 991 1077
2350 480 697 821 917 1009 1097
2400 489 709 836 934 1027 1117
2450 498 722 851 950 1045 1136
2500 507 735 866 967 1064 1156
2550 516 747 881 984 1082 1176
2600 525 760 895 1000 1100 1196
2650 534 773 910 1017 1119 1216
2700 542 786 925 1033 1137 1236
2750 551 798 940 1050 1155 1256
2800 560 811 955 1067 1173 1275
2850 569 824 970 1083 1192 1295
2900 578 837 985 1101 1211 1316
2950 587 850 1001 1118 1230 1337
3000 596 863 1016 1135 1249 1357
3050 605 876 1032 1153 1268 1378
3100 614 889 1047 1170 1287 1399
3150 623 902 1063 1187 1306 1420
3200 632 916 1078 1205 1325 1440
3250 641 929 1094 1222 1344 1461
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Schedule of Basic Support Obligations
This Schedule is only part of the overall guidelines and must be used together with the
accompanying information

Combined Adjusted One child Two Three Four Five Six
Gross Income children children children children children
3300 650 942 1109 1239 1363 1482
3350 659 955 1125 1257 1382 1503
3400 668 968 1141 1274 1401 1523
3450 676 980 1154 1289 1418 1542
3500 684 991 1167 1304 1434 1559
3550 692 1002 1180 1318 1450 1576
3600 699 1013 1193 1333 1466 1594
3650 707 1024 1206 1348 1482 1611
3700 714 1035 1219 1362 1498 1629
3750 722 1046 1232 1377 1514 1646
3800 730 1057 1246 1391 1530 1664
3850 737 1068 1259 1406 1546 1681
3900 743 1075 1267 1416 1557 1693
3950 748 1083 1275 1425 1567 1703
4000 753 1090 1283 1434 1577 1714
4050 758 1097 1292 1443 1587 1725
4100 763 1104 1300 1452 1597 1736
4150 768 1111 1308 1461 1607 1747
4200 773 1118 1316 1470 1617 1757
4250 778 1125 1324 1479 1627 1768
4300 783 1132 1332 1488 1637 1779
4350 789 1140 1340 1497 1647 1790
4400 794 1147 1348 1506 1656 1801
4450 799 1154 1356 1515 1666 1811
4500 804 1161 1364 1524 1676 1822
4550 809 1168 1372 1533 1686 1833
4600 814 1175 1381 1542 1696 1844
4650 819 1182 1389 1551 1706 1855
4700 824 1190 1397 1560 1716 1865
4750 829 1197 1405 1569 1726 1876
4800 835 1204 1413 1578 1736 1887
4850 840 1211 1421 1587 1746 1898
4900 845 1218 1429 1596 1756 1909
4950 850 1225 1437 1605 1766 1919
5000 854 1231 1444 1613 1774 1928
5050 858 1236 1450 1619 1781 1936
5100 861 1241 1456 1626 1789 1944
5150 865 1247 1462 1633 1796 1952
5200 869 1252 1468 1640 1804 1961
5250 872 1257 1474 1646 1811 1969
5300 876 1262 1480 1653 1819 1977
5350 880 1268 1486 1660 1826 1985
5400 884 1273 1492 1667 1833 1993
5450 887 1278 1498 1673 1841 2001
5500 891 1283 1504 1680 1848 2009
5550 895 1289 1510 1687 1856 2017
5600 898 1294 1516 1694 1863 2025
5650 902 1299 1522 1701 1871 2033
5700 906 1304 1528 1707 1878 2041
5750 909 1310 1534 1714 1885 2049
5800 913 1315 1541 1721 1893 2058
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Schedule of Basic Support Obligations
This Schedule is only part of the overall guidelines and must be used together with the
accompanying information

Combined Adjusted One child Two Three Four Five Six
Gross Income children children children children children
5850 917 1320 1547 1728 1900 2066
5900 921 1325 1553 1734 1908 2074
5950 924 1330 1559 1741 1915 2082
6000 928 1336 1565 1748 1923 2090
6050 932 1341 1571 1755 1930 2098
6100 935 1345 1576 1760 1936 2104
6150 938 1349 1580 1765 1941 2110
6200 941 1353 1584 1769 1946 2115
6250 943 1357 1588 1774 1951 2121
6300 946 1361 1592 1778 1956 2126
6350 949 1364 1596 1783 1961 2132
6400 952 1368 1600 1787 1966 2137
6450 955 1372 1604 1792 1971 2142
6500 958 1376 1608 1796 1976 2148
6550 961 1380 1612 1801 1981 2153
6600 964 1383 1616 1805 1986 2159
6650 966 1387 1620 1810 1991 2164
6700 969 1391 1624 1814 1996 2169
6750 972 1395 1628 1819 2001 2175
6800 975 1399 1632 1823 2006 2180
6850 978 1402 1637 1828 2011 2186
6900 981 1406 1641 1833 2016 2191
6950 984 1410 1645 1837 2021 2197
7000 987 1414 1649 1842 2026 2202
7050 990 1418 1653 1846 2031 2207
7100 992 1422 1657 1851 2036 2213
7150 995 1425 1661 1855 2041 2218
7200 997 1428 1664 1859 2044 2222
7250 999 1430 1666 1861 2047 2225
7300 1000 1432 1667 1863 2049 2227
7350 1002 1433 1669 1864 2051 2229
7400 1003 1435 1671 1866 2053 2232
7450 1004 1437 1673 1868 2055 2234
7500 1006 1439 1674 1870 2057 2236
7550 1007 1440 1676 1872 2059 2239
7600 1009 1442 1678 1874 2062 2241
7650 1010 1444 1680 1876 2064 2243
7700 1011 1446 1681 1878 2066 2246
7750 1013 1447 1683 1880 2068 2248
7800 1014 1449 1685 1882 2070 2250
7850 1016 1451 1687 1884 2072 2253
7900 1017 1453 1688 1886 2074 2255
7950 1018 1454 1690 1888 2077 2257
8000 1020 1456 1692 1890 2079 2260
8050 1021 1458 1694 1892 2081 2262
8100 1023 1460 1695 1894 2083 2264
8150 1024 1461 1697 1896 2085 2267
8200 1025 1463 1699 1898 2087 2269
8250 1027 1465 1701 1900 2089 2271
8300 1028 1467 1702 1901 2092 2274
8350 1030 1469 1705 1905 2095 2277
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Schedule of Basic Support Obligations
This Schedule is only part of the overall guidelines and must be used together with the
accompanying information

Combined Adjusted One child Two Three Four Five Six
Gross Income children children children children children
8400 1035 1476 1713 1914 2105 2288
8450 1041 1484 1722 1923 2116 2300
8500 1046 1491 1730 1933 2126 2311
8550 1051 1498 1739 1942 2136 2322
8600 1056 1506 1747 1952 2147 2333
8650 1061 1513 1756 1961 2157 2345
8700 1067 1520 1764 1970 2167 2356
8750 1072 1528 1772 1980 2178 2367
8800 1077 1535 1781 1989 2188 2379
8850 1082 1542 1789 1999 2198 2390
8900 1087 1550 1798 2008 2209 2401
8950 1093 1557 1806 2017 2219 2412
9000 1098 1564 1815 2027 2230 2424
9050 1103 1572 1823 2036 2240 2435
9100 1106 1577 1829 2043 2247 2442
9150 1110 1581 1834 2049 2254 2450
9200 1113 1586 1840 2055 2260 2457
9250 1116 1591 1845 2061 2267 2464
9300 1120 1596 1851 2067 2274 2472
9350 1123 1600 1856 2073 2281 2479
9400 1126 1605 1862 2080 2287 2486
9450 1130 1610 1867 2086 2294 2494
9500 1133 1614 1873 2092 2301 2501
9550 1136 1619 1878 2098 2308 2509
9600 1140 1624 1884 2104 2315 2516
9650 1143 1629 1889 2110 2321 2523
9700 1146 1633 1895 2116 2328 2531
9750 1150 1638 1900 2123 2335 2538
9800 1153 1643 1906 2129 2342 2545
9850 1156 1648 1911 2135 2348 2553
9900 1160 1652 1917 2141 2355 2560
9950 1163 1657 1922 2147 2362 2567
10000 1166 1662 1928 2153 2369 2575
10050 1170 1667 1933 2160 2376 2582
10100 1173 1671 1939 2166 2382 2590
10150 1176 1675 1943 2171 2388 2595
10200 1178 1679 1947 2175 2393 2601
10250 1181 1682 1951 2180 2397 2606
10300 1183 1686 1955 2184 2402 2611
10350 1186 1689 1959 2188 2407 2617
10400 1188 1693 1963 2193 2412 2622
10450 1191 1696 1967 2197 2417 2627
10500 1193 1700 1971 2202 2422 2633
10550 1196 1703 1975 2206 2427 2638
10600 1199 1707 1979 2211 2432 2643
10650 1201 1710 1983 2215 2436 2648
10700 1204 1714 1987 2219 2441 2654
10750 1206 1717 1991 2224 2446 2659
10800 1209 1721 1995 2228 2451 2664
10850 1211 1725 1999 2233 2456 2670
10900 1214 1728 2003 2237 2461 2675
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Schedule of Basic Support Obligations
This Schedule is only part of the overall guidelines and must be used together with the
accompanying information

Combined Adjusted One child Two Three Four Five Six
Gross Income children children children children children
10950 1216 1732 2007 2242 2466 2680
11000 1219 1735 2011 2246 2471 2686
11050 1222 1739 2015 2250 2475 2691
11100 1224 1742 2019 2255 2480 2696
11150 1227 1746 2023 2259 2485 2701
11200 1229 1749 2027 2264 2490 2707
11250 1232 1753 2031 2268 2495 2712
11300 1234 1756 2035 2273 2500 2717
11350 1237 1760 2039 2277 2505 2723
11400 1239 1763 2042 2281 2510 2728
11450 1242 1767 2046 2286 2514 2733
11500 1245 1770 2050 2290 2519 2739
11550 1247 1774 2055 2295 2525 2744
11600 1250 1778 2059 2300 2530 2751
11650 1253 1782 2064 2306 2536 2757
11700 1256 1786 2069 2311 2542 2763
11750 1259 1790 2074 2316 2548 2769
11800 1262 1795 2078 2321 2554 2776
11850 1264 1799 2083 2327 2559 2782
11900 1267 1803 2088 2332 2565 2788
11950 1270 1807 2092 2337 2571 2795
12000 1273 1811 2097 2342 2577 2801
12050 1276 1815 2102 2348 2583 2807
12100 1279 1819 2107 2353 2588 2814
12150 1282 1823 2111 2358 2594 2820
12200 1285 1827 2116 2364 2600 2826
12250 1287 1831 2121 2369 2606 2832
12300 1290 1835 2125 2374 2612 2839
12350 1293 1839 2130 2379 2617 2845
12400 1296 1843 2135 2385 2623 2851
12450 1299 1848 2140 2390 2629 2858
12500 1302 1852 2144 2395 2635 2864
12550 1305 1856 2149 2400 2640 2870
12600 1307 1860 2154 2406 2646 2877
12650 1310 1864 2158 2411 2652 2883
12700 1313 1868 2163 2416 2658 2889
12750 1316 1872 2168 2422 2664 2895
12800 1319 1876 2173 2427 2669 2902
12850 1322 1880 2177 2432 2675 2908
12900 1325 1884 2182 2437 2681 2914
12950 1327 1888 2187 2443 2687 2921
13000 1330 1892 2191 2448 2693 2927
13050 1333 1896 2196 2453 2698 2933
13100 1336 1901 2201 2458 2704 2940
13150 1339 1905 2206 2464 2710 2946
13200 1342 1909 2210 2469 2716 2952
13250 1345 1913 2215 2474 2722 2958
13300 1348 1917 2220 2479 2727 2965
13350 1350 1921 2224 2485 2733 2971
13400 1353 1925 2229 2490 2739 2977
13450 1356 1929 2234 2495 2745 2984
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Schedule of Basic Support Obligations
This Schedule is only part of the overall guidelines and must be used together with the
accompanying information

Combined Adjusted One child Two Three Four Five Six
Gross Income children children children children children
13500 1359 1933 2239 2501 2751 2990
13550 1362 1937 2243 2506 2756 2996
13600 1365 1941 2248 2511 2762 3002
13650 1368 1945 2253 2516 2768 3009
13700 1370 1950 2257 2522 2774 3015
13750 1373 1954 2262 2527 2780 3021
13800 1376 1958 2267 2532 2785 3028
13850 1379 1962 2272 2537 2791 3034
13900 1382 1966 2276 2543 2797 3040
13950 1385 1970 2281 2548 2803 3047
14000 1388 1974 2286 2553 2809 3053
14050 1391 1978 2290 2558 2814 3059
14100 1393 1982 2295 2564 2820 3065
14150 1396 1986 2300 2569 2826 3072
14200 1399 1990 2305 2574 2832 3078
14250 1402 1994 2309 2580 2838 3084
14300 1405 1998 2314 2585 2843 3091
14350 1408 2003 2319 2590 2849 3097
14400 1411 2006 2323 2595 2854 3103
14450 1413 2010 2327 2600 2860 3108
14500 1416 2014 2331 2604 2864 3114
14550 1418 2017 2335 2608 2869 3119
14600 1421 2021 2339 2612 2874 3124
14650 1424 2024 2343 2617 2878 3129
14750 1429 2031 2350 2625 2888 3139
14800 1431 2034 2354 2630 2892 3144
14850 1434 2038 2358 2634 2897 3149
14900 1436 2041 2362 2638 2902 3154
14950 1439 2045 2366 2642 2907 3159
15000 1441 2048 2369 2647 2911 3165
15050 1444 2051 2373 2651 2916 3170
15100 1446 2055 2377 2655 2921 3175
15150 1449 2058 2381 2659 2925 3180
15200 1452 2062 2385 2664 2930 3185
15250 1454 2065 2388 2668 2935 3190
15300 1457 2069 2392 2672 2939 3195
15350 1459 2072 2396 2676 2944 3200
15400 1462 2076 2400 2681 2949 3205
15450 1464 2079 2404 2685 2953 3210
15500 1467 2082 2408 2689 2958 3216
15550 1469 2086 2411 2693 2963 3221
15600 1472 2089 2415 2698 2968 3226
15650 1474 2093 2419 2702 2972 3231
15700 1477 2096 2423 2706 2977 3236
15750 1480 2100 2427 2711 2982 3241
15800 1482 2103 2430 2715 2986 3246
15850 1485 2107 2434 2719 2991 3251
15900 1487 2110 2438 2723 2996 3256
15950 1490 2113 2442 2728 3000 3261
16000 1492 2117 2446 2732 3005 3266
16050 1495 2120 2450 2736 3010 3272
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Schedule of Basic Support Obligations
This Schedule is only part of the overall guidelines and must be used together with the
accompanying information

Combined Adjusted One child Two Three Four Five Six
Gross Income children children children children children
16100 1497 2124 2453 2740 3014 3277
16150 1500 2127 2457 2745 3019 3282
16200 1502 2131 2461 2749 3024 3287
16250 1505 2134 2465 2753 3029 3292
16300 1508 2137 2469 2757 3033 3297
16350 1510 2141 2473 2763 3039 3303
16400 1513 2145 2478 2768 3045 3309
16450 1516 2149 2483 2773 3050 3316
16500 1519 2154 2487 2778 3056 3322
16550 1522 2158 2492 2783 3062 3328
16600 1524 2162 2496 2788 3067 3334
16650 1527 2166 2501 2794 3073 3340
16750 1533 2174 2510 2804 3084 3353
16800 1536 2178 2515 2809 3090 3359
16850 1539 2182 2520 2814 3096 3365
16900 1541 2186 2524 2819 3101 3371
16950 1544 2190 2529 2825 3107 3377
17000 1547 2194 2533 2830 3113 3384
17050 1550 2198 2538 2835 3118 3390
17100 1553 2202 2543 2840 3124 3396
17150 1555 2206 2547 2845 3130 3402
17200 1558 2210 2552 2850 3136 3408
17250 1561 2214 2557 2856 3141 3415
17300 1564 2218 2561 2861 3147 3421
17350 1567 2222 2566 2866 3153 3427
17400 1569 2226 2570 2871 3158 3433
17450 1572 2230 2575 2876 3164 3439
17500 1575 2234 2580 2882 3170 3445
17550 1578 2238 2584 2887 3175 3452
17600 1581 2242 2589 2892 3181 3458
17650 1584 2246 2594 2897 3187 3464
17700 1586 2250 2598 2902 3192 3470
17750 1589 2254 2603 2907 3198 3476
17800 1592 2258 2607 2913 3204 3482
17850 1595 2262 2612 2918 3209 3489
17900 1598 2266 2617 2923 3215 3495
17950 1600 2270 2621 2928 3221 3501
18000 1603 2274 2626 2933 3227 3507
18050 1606 2278 2631 2938 3232 3513
18100 1609 2282 2635 2944 3238 3520
18150 1612 2286 2640 2949 3244 3526
18200 1614 2290 2644 2954 3249 3532
18250 1617 2294 2649 2959 3255 3538
18300 1620 2298 2654 2964 3261 3544
18350 1623 2302 2658 2969 3266 3550
18400 1626 2306 2663 2975 3272 3557
18450 1629 2310 2668 2980 3278 3563
18500 1631 2314 2672 2985 3283 3569
18550 1634 2318 2677 2990 3289 3575
18600 1637 2322 2681 2995 3295 3581
18650 1640 2326 2686 3000 3300 3588
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Schedule of Basic Support Obligations
This Schedule is only part of the overall guidelines and must be used together with the
accompanying information

Combined Adjusted One child Two Three Four Five Six
Gross Income children children children children children
18700 1643 2330 2691 3006 3306 3594
18750 1645 2334 2695 3011 3312 3600
18800 1648 2338 2700 3016 3317 3606
18850 1651 2342 2705 3021 3323 3612
18900 1654 2346 2709 3026 3329 3618
18950 1657 2350 2714 3031 3335 3625
19000 1660 2354 2718 3037 3340 3631
19050 1662 2358 2723 3042 3346 3637
19100 1665 2362 2728 3047 3352 3643
19150 1668 2366 2732 3052 3357 3649
19200 1671 2370 2737 3057 3363 3656
19250 1674 2374 2742 3062 3369 3662
19300 1676 2378 2746 3068 3374 3668
19350 1679 2382 2751 3073 3380 3674
19400 1682 2386 2756 3078 3386 3680
19450 1684 2389 2759 3082 3390 3685
19500 1686 2392 2762 3086 3394 3690
19550 1689 2395 2766 3089 3398 3694
19600 1691 2398 2769 3093 3402 3698
19650 1693 2401 2772 3097 3406 3703
19700 1695 2403 2776 3100 3410 3707
19750 1697 2406 2779 3104 3414 3711
19800 1699 2409 2782 3108 3418 3716
19850 1701 2412 2785 3111 3422 3720
19900 1703 2415 2789 3115 3426 3724
19950 1705 2418 2792 3119 3430 3729
20000 1708 2421 2795 3122 3434 3733
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Self-Service Center (SSC)

HOW TO COMPLETE A
PARENTS WORKSHEET FOR CHILD SUPPORT

Use the FREE online child support calculator at: superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/ezcourtforms to
produce the Parents Worksheet for Child Support that MUST be turned in along with your
other court papers.

Using the online calculator is FREE (access to the Internet and a printer required).

If you do not have access to the Internet and/or a printer, you may use the computers at all
Superior Court Self-Service Center locations for free and print out the Parents Worksheet
produced by the online calculator as well. There is a small, per-page charge for printing.

= Goto: superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/ezcourtforms
= Click “Child Support Calculator” on right side of the web page.
» Fill in the information requested and print out the Worksheet.

Advantages of Using the Online Child Support Calculator
The online calculator is free.
The online calculator does the math for you

The online calculator produces a neater, more readable worksheet.
The online calculator produces a more accurate child support calculation, AND
You don’t have to go through 37 pages of Guidelines and Instructions

If you want to perform the calculations yourself, you will need an additional 39 pages of
guidelines, instructions, and the Parents Worksheet itself. These are available for separate
purchase from the SSC as part of the “How to Calculate Child Support” packet, or may be
downloaded for free from: http://goo.gl/Jk2B0 or

http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SuperiorCourt/Self-
ServiceCenter/Forms/FamilyCourt/fc drsl.asp

You may also attend the free “How to Complete Papers to Modify Child Support” workshop
described in the flyer that appears at the beginning of this packet.

You may also call 602-506-3762 for an appointment for assistance (in English or Spanish) at the
Phoenix courthouse. Ask for the “Calculations Department”. There is a FEE for this service.

WHEN YOU HAVE COMPLETED ALL NEEDED FORMS, GO TO THE “PROCEDURES” PAGE
AND FOLLOW THE STEPS LISTED THERE.

© Superior Court of Maricopa County DRS12h-040413
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PARENT'S WORKSHEET
INSTRUCTIONS

This worksheet provides the information the court needs to determine child support amounts in accordance with
Arizona's Child Support Guidelines. You may get a copy of the Child Support Guidelines for a fee from any of
the four Self-Service Center or you can download it free from the Internet at: http://qoo.gl/DydgN or
http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/sscDocs/pdf/drs10h.pdf

COMPLETE THIS WORKSHEET IF:

e You are a party to a court action to establish child support or to modify an existing order for child support.

Need help with calculations? Use the free Online Child Support Calculator at the Superior Court’s
website at superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/ezcourtforms to perform the calculations for you. Click
“Child Support Calculator and Worksheet” (on the right side of the page). You may print and use the
worksheet produced by the calculator in place of the form included in this packet.

You may also call 602-506-3762 for an appointment for assistance (in English or Spanish) at the Phoenix
courthouse location. Ask for the “Calculations Department”. There is a fee for this service.

TO COMPLETE THIS WORKSHEET YOU WILL NEED TO KNOW:

Your case humber.

Your monthly gross income and that of the other parent.

The monthly cost of medical insurance for the minor children who are the subject of this action.

Monthly childcare amounts paid to others.

The number of days the minor child(ren) spend with the non-primary residential (custodial) parent.

Monthly obligations of yourself and the other parent for child support or court-ordered spousal maintenance/
support.

FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS WHICH ARE NUMBERED TO MATCH THE IDENTIFYING NUMBERS IN
PARENTHESES ON THE FORM. TYPE OR PRINT NEATLY USING BLACK INK. The number in brackets
after the instructions tells you where to look in the Guidelines for this item, for example, [Guidelines 5].

BASIC INFORMATION

(1) Type or print the information requested at top left for the person who is filing this form. Check the
appropriate box to indicate whether you are the Petitioner or Respondent in this case, and also whether
you are represented by an attorney. (The spaces marked “for “Attorney Name”, “Bar No.”, etc, are
used only if an attorney is preparing this form.)

(2) Type or print the name of the county in which this worksheet is being filed. (This may already be printed
on the form.)

3) Type or print the name of the persons shown as the Petitioner and the Respondent on the original
petition to establish support or on the Order that established support.

(4) Type or print your case number and the ATLAS number. If you do not have a case number, leave this
item blank. If you do not have an ATLAS number, leave this item blank.
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(5) Enter the number of minor children from this relationship for whom support is being sought in this court
action.

(6) Check the box to indicate which parent is the “primary residential parent”. If not stated directly in a Court
Order, who does(do) the minor children) live with most of the time?

(7) Check the box to indicate which parent is completing this form.
(8) Where did you get the figures you are supplying for the other party? Check the box to indicate whether

those numbers are Actual, Estimated or Attributed. [See Guidelines 5.E.] Examples of ESTIMATED
income: He was promoted to supervisor and | know that position pays more; she has the same job as my

sister, who works at the same place and makes this amount. Example of ATTRIBUTED income: My ex-wife

was a secretary earning $1500/month. Now she has remarried and is staying home as a homemaker.

MONTHLY GROSS INCOME

=  Terms such as “gross income” and “adjusted gross income” as used here do not have the same meaning

as when they are used for tax purposes.

= “Gross Income” is not your “take home pay”, it is the higher amount shown before any deductions are
taken out of your check.

= If you are converting a weekly “gross income” figure to a “monthly gross income” figure, multiply the
weekly amount by 4.33 (52 weeks divided by 12 months = 4.33 average weeks in a month).

(9) Type or print the total amount of your Gross Income each month. Gross income means the amount before
taxes and other deductions are taken out. For income from self-employment, rent, royalties, proprietorship

of a business, joint ownership of a partnership or closely held corporation, gross income means gross
receipts minus ordinary and necessary expenses required to produce income. What you include as
“ordinary and necessary expenses” may be adjusted by the court, if deemed inappropriate for determining

gross income for child support. Ordinary and necessary expenses include one-half of the self-employment

tax actually paid.

Gross Income includes monies from:

Salaries * Self-employment

Bonuses * Severance Pay

Worker's Compensation Benefits * Unemployment Insurance Benefits
Wages * Income from a Business
Dividends * Pensions

Disability Insurance (including Social Security disability) * Rental Income

Annuities * Prizes

Royalties * Social Security Benefits
Commissions * Trust Income

Capital Gains * Recurring Gifts

Interest * Spousal Maintenance (alimony) (Item 11)

Gross Income does not include benefits from public assistance programs such as Temporary Assistance

for Needy Families (TANF), Supplemental Social Security Income (SSI), Food Stamps, and General
Assistance (GA); and, it does not include child support payments received.

Also type or print the total monthly gross income for the other parent, to the best of your knowledge. If a
parent is unemployed or underemployed, you may ask the court to attribute income to that parent by
entering the amount of what you think that parent would be earning if he or she worked at full earning
capacity. The court shall presume, in the absence of contrary testimony, that a non-primary residential
parent (custodial parent) is capable of full-time employment at least at the federal adult minimum wage.
[Guidelines 5.E.] This
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presumption does not apply to non-primary residential parents under the age of eighteen who are attending
high school. If gross income is attributed to the parent receiving support, appropriate childcare expenses
may also be attributed at Item 18.

If you are completing this Parent's Worksheet as part of a modification proceeding and your income is
different from the court's most recent findings, you must attach documentation to verify your current income.
The documentation should include: your most recent tax return, W-2, or 1099 forms and your most recent
paycheck stub showing year-to-date information. If these are not available, provide other documentation
such as a statement of earnings from your employer showing year-to-date income.

If you are completing this Parent's Worksheet as part of a modification proceeding and the income you
show for the other party is different from that listed on the court's most recent findings regarding income of
that parent, you must attach documentation of the amount or mark the box in Item 8 to show that the
income amount is estimated or attributed and explain the basis for the amount shown.

ADJUSTMENTS TO MONTHLY GROSS INCOME

(10-11) Type or print the total monthly amount of court-ordered spousal maintenance/alimony you and/or the other
parent actually pay to a former spouse or receive from a former spouse. Also, the amount that is paid or
received or will be paid or received in this court case each month. Spousal maintenance/alimony paid is a
deduction from gross income. Spousal maintenance/alimony received is an addition to gross income.
[Guidelines 2.C. and 6.A.]

(12) Type or print the total amount of court-ordered child support you and/or the other parent actually pay
[Guidelines 6.B.] each month for children of other relationships, And/Or, if you and/or the other parent are
the primary residential parent of minor child(ren) of other relationships, based on a “simplified application of
the Guidelines”, determine an adjustment to enter based on the amount of court-ordered child support you
“contribute”. [Guidelines 6.C.] Court-ordered arrearage payments are not included in either case.

EXAMPLE (copied directly from the Guidelines):

A parent having gross monthly income of $2,000 supports a natural or adopted minor child who is not the
subject of the child support case before the court and for whom no child support order exists. To use the
Simplified Application of the Guidelines, locate $2,000 in the Combined Adjusted Gross Income column of
the Schedule. Select the amount in the column for one child, $418. The parent's income may be reduced up
to $418, resulting in an Adjusted Gross Income of $1,582.

(13) You may ask the court to consider the financial obligation you have to support other natural or adopted
minor children for whom there is no court order requiring you to pay support. If you choose to do this, the
adjustment amount you may request is determined by a “simplified application of the guidelines”. On the
Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations, find the amount that is closest to the adjusted gross income
amount of the parent requesting an adjustment. Go to the column for the number of children in question.
Enter the amount shown there in Item 13. [Guidelines 6.D.]

(14) Adjusted Gross Income. For each parent, add or subtract the numbers in Items 10 through 13 from the
number in Item 9. Write the results for each parent on the line in Item 14. This is the Adjusted Monthly
Gross Income for each parent. [Guidelines 7]

COMBINED ADJUSTED MONTHLY GROSS INCOME

(15) Add the two numbers in Item 14 together (the one for the father and the one for the mother). This total is
the Combined Adjusted Monthly Gross Income.

BASIC CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION You MUST view the “Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations”
in order to answer (16). You can download the entire document free from our website at:
http://goo.gl/DydgN OR you can use the online child support calculator to calculate the amount for you
automatically.
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The online calculator can be found here: superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/ezcourtforms OR you can call
602-506-3762 for an appointment to have someone help you calculate child support. There is a fee for this
service.

(16) On the “Schedule of Basic Child Support Obligations locate the amount that is closest to the Combined
Adjusted Monthly Gross Income listed in Item 15. Go to the column for the number of minor children listed
in Item 5. This amount is your Basic Child Support Obligation; enter this amount for Item 16. [Guidelines 8]

PLUS COSTS FOR NECESSARY EXPENSES
Place in the column for the parent paying the expenses.

a7) Type or print the monthly dollar amount of that portion of the insurance premium that is or will be paid for
court-ordered medical, dental and/or vision care insurance for the minor child(ren) who is/are the subject(s)
of this order. [Guidelines 9.A.]

(18) If the parent with primary residential parent status is working or if you have attributed income to that parent
in Item 9, type or print the monthly cost of work-related child care that parent pays. If these costs vary
throughout the year, add the amounts for each month together and divide by 12 to annualize the cost.
[Guidelines 9.B.1.] (See Guidelines for rules and chart concerning income).

If the non-primary residential parent pays for work-related childcare, during periods of physical custody, the
amount paid by that parent may also be included here (each month's amount added together and divided by
12 to annualize the cost)..

(19) Type or print the monthly costs of reasonable and necessary expenses for special or private schools and
special educational activities. These expenses must be agreed upon by both parents or ordered by the
court. [Guidelines 9.B.2.]

(20) If any of the children for whom support is being ordered are gifted or handicapped and have special needs
that are not recognized elsewhere, the additional monthly cost of meeting those needs should be entered
here. [Guidelines 9.B.3.]

(21) MINOR CHILDREN 12 AND OVER. If there are no minor children 12 or over, enter “0” or “N/A” and SKIP
to ltem 22. Average expenditures for minor children age 12 or older are approximately 10% higher than
those for younger children, therefore the Guidelines call for an adjustment of up to a maximum of 10% to
account for these higher costs. If support is being determined for minor children 12 or older, in the first
blank, enter the number of minor children 12 or older. In the next blank enter how many percent (one, to a
maximum of ten percent) you think the amount of child support should be adjusted (increased) due to the
child or children being 12 or older.

If all minor children are 12 or over:

e  Multiply the dollar amount from (16), the Basic Child Support Obligation, by the (up to 10) percent
increase, which results in the monthly dollar amount of increase.

e Enter this amount for Iltem 21. The highest possible increase would be 10% of the basic child support
obligation. [Guidelines 9.B.4.]

If at least one, but not all minor children are 12 or older:

. Divide the basic support obligation (Item 16) by the total number of children.
. Multiply that figure by the number of minor children 12 or over.
. Then multiply the result by the adjustment percentage (up to 10%), and enter this amount for Item

21. [Guidelines 9.B.4.]

EXAMPLE A: All minor children 12 or older, Basic Child Support Obligation $300, and 10%
Adjustment:
Multiply Basic Child Support Obligation by % Adjustment; $300 x .10 = $30.00

EXAMPLE B: Three children, Two 12 or older, Basic Child Support Obligation $300, 10% Adustment:
Divide Basic Child Support Obligation by total number of children: $300/ 3 = $100
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Multiply answer by the number of children 12 and older: $100 x 2 = $200
Multiply result by the Adjustment Percentage: $200 x .10 = $20.00

(22) Add the amounts from Items 17, 18, 19, 20 and 21, including both the amounts for you and the amounts for
the other parent. Enter the total amount on the line in Item 22.

TOTAL CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION

(23) Add the amounts from Items 16 and 22. Enter the total amount on the line in Item 23. This is the Total
Child Support Obligation amount.

EACH PARENT'S PERCENTAGE (%) OF COMBINED INCOME [Guidelines 10]

(24) For each parent, divide the amount written in Item 14 (Adjusted Gross Income) by the amount written in
Item 15 (Combined Adjusted Gross Income). This will probably give you a decimal point answer less than
100%. However, if one parent earns all of the income for the family, this number will be 100%.

EXAMPLE: ltem 14 = $600
Item 15 = $1000 $600 divided by $1,000 = .60 or 60%

EACH PARENT'S SHARE OF THE TOTAL CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION

(25) For each parent, multiply the number in Item 23 by the number for that parent in Item 24. This equals the
dollar amount of each parent’s share of the total child support obligation.

EXAMPLE: Item 23 = $189
Item 24 = 60% $189 x .60 = $113.40

ADJUSTMENT FOR COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH PARENTING TIME (VISITATION) (for NON-Primary
Residential Parent)

(26) If time with each parent is essentially equal, neither party receives a parenting time adjustment and you may
SKIP to Item 27. [Guidelines 11, 12]

Based on the information below, check the box to indicate whether “Parenting Time Table A” or ‘Parenting
Time Table B” applies to the situation regarding the parent who does not have PRIMARY RESIDENTAIL
PARENT, that is, the parent that the children do NOT live with — or live with the LEAST amount of time.

To adjust for costs associated with parenting time, first determine the total number of parenting time days
indicated in a court order or parenting plan or by the expectation or past practice of the parents. Using the
definitions below, add together each block of parenting time to arrive at the total number of parenting time
days per year. Only the time spent by a child with the non-primary residential parent is considered. Time
that the child is in school or in childcare is not considered.

For purposes of calculating parenting time/visitation days: [Guidelines 11.C]

A period of 12 hours or more counts as one day.

A period of 6 to 11 hours counts as a half-day.

A period of 3 to 5 hours counts as a quarter day.

Periods of less than 3 hours may count as a quarter day if, during those hours, the non-primary
residential parent pays for routine expenses of the child, such as meals.

COow>»

“Parenting Time Table A” assumes that as the number of visitation days approaches equal time sharing
(143 days and above), certain costs usually incurred only in the custodial household are assumed to be
substantially or equally shared by both parents. These costs are for items such as the child’s clothing and
personal care items, entertainment, and reading materials.

Page 5 of 8 DRS12i-040413

© Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED




PARENTING TIME TABLE A
Number of Adjustment ~ Number of Adjustment
Visitation Days Percentage Visitation Days Percentage
0-3 0 116 - 129 195
4-20 .012 130 - 142 .253
21- 38 .031 143 - 152 .307
39-57 .050 153 -162 .362
58-72 .085 163-172 422
73 -87 .105 173 -182 .486
88 - 115 161

Parenting Time Table B: If, however, the assumption that such costs are duplicated and shared nearly
equally by both parents, is proved incorrect, use “Parenting Time Table B” to calculate the visitation
adjustment for this range of days (and check the box for “Table B” for item (26).

PARENTING TIME TABLE B

Number of Adjustment

Visitation Days Percentage
143 - 152 .275
153 - 162 .293
163 -172 312
173 -182 331

e For your entry for Item (27), add up the total parenting time days for the non-primary residential parent.

e Determine whether Table A or Table B applies.

e Look at the appropriate table (“A” or “B”) and find the “Percentage Adjustment” that applies to the number of
parenting time days.

e Multiply that percentage by the amount listed for Item (16)

EXAMPLE:

If the total amount of parenting time for the NON-PRIMARY RESIDENTIAL PARENT amounts to 75 days and Table
A applies, and the amount listed for Item (16), the Basic Child Support Obligation, is $1000: Look at Table A to see
in where “75” 75 fits in. “75” falls between 73 and 87 days, and the Adjustment Percentage listed for that range of
numbers is .105. You would then take the dollar amount listed for Item (16), and multiply it by that percentage.
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In this example that would be: ~ Amount from Item (16) $1000
x Adjustment Percent from Table x.105
Answer for Item (27) 105.00 or $105.00

This is the amount you would enter as your answer for Iltem (27) for either the Father or the Mother (ONLY),
whichever parent the children don't live with the majority of the time.

MEDICAL INSURANCE PREMIUM ADJUSTMENT

(28) If the parent who will be ordered to make the child support payment is the same parent who will pay the
minor children's health, dental and/or vision care insurance premiums, enter the amount from Item 17 here.

NON-CUSTODIAL CHILD CARE ADJUSTMENT

(29) If the parent who will be ordered to make the child support payments pays for work-related child-care during
periods of visitation, enter the amount from Item 18.

EXTRA EDUCATION ADJUSTMENT

(30) If the parent who will be ordered to make the child support payment is the same parent who will pay the
children’s reasonable and necessary expenses for attending private or special schools, enter the amount
from Item 19 here.

EXTRAORDINARY/SPECIAL NEEDS CHILD

(31) If the parent who will be ordered to make the child support payment is the same parent who will pay the
special needs of gifted or handicapped child(ren), enter the amount from Item 20 here.

ADJUSTMENTS SUBTOTAL

(32) For the non-primary residential parent, add the amounts entered in Items 27, 28, 29, 30 and 31. Enter the
total in Item 32.

PRELIMINARY CHILD SUPPORT AMOUNT

(33) For non-primary residential parent: Subtract the amount in Item 32 from Item 25.
For primary residential parent: Write in the amount from Item 25 for that parent.

SELF SUPPORT RESERVE TEST for Parent Who Will Pay Support

(34) To calculate the amount to enter in the column for this item:
e Enter the paying parent’s adjusted gross income from Item 14.
e Subtract $903 (the self-support reserve amount).
e Enter the remainder in the appropriate column for either the Father or the Mother, for Item 34. [Guidelines
15]

If the resulting amount is less than the preliminary child support amount, the court may reduce the current
child support order to the resulting amount after first considering the financial impact the reduction would
have on the primary residential parent household. The test applies only to the current support obligation,
but does not prohibit an additional amount to be ordered to reduce an obligor’s (the person obligated to pay)
arrears. Absent a deviation, the preliminary child support amount or the result of the self-support reserve
test is the amount of the child support to be ordered in Item 35

[Guidelines 15]
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Payor’'s Adjusted Gross Income from Item 14:

SUBTRACT the Self Support Reserve Test Amount of $903: - $ 903.00

Enter the number remaining as your answer for Item 34:

(35) Who pays and how much? Check the appropriate box to indicate which parent should be ordered to pay
child support. If the amount shown in Item 33 is less than the amount shown in Item 34, write in the amount shown
for Item 33. OR, If the amount shown in 33 is greater than the amount from 34, you may write in the amount from
34 if you believe child support should be ordered for the smaller amount.

RESPONSIBILITY FOR VISITATION-RELATED TRAVEL EXPENSES

(36) For this Item, list the percentage you think each parent should pay toward the travel/transportation costs for
expenses involving travel of more than 100 miles, one-way. The court will decide how to allocate the
expense, but you may use the percentages listed in Iltem 24 for each parent’s share of combined income as
a guide. The allocation of expense does not change the amount of the support ordered in Item 35.
[Guidelines 18]

RESPONSIBILITY FOR MEDICAL EXPENSES NOT PAID BY INSURANCE

(37) For this Item, list the percentage you think each parent should pay toward uninsured medical, dental and/or
vision care expenses for the minor children. The court will decide how to allocate the expense, but you may
use the percentages listed in Item 24 for each parent’s share of combined income as a guide. [Guidelines
9.A]

WHEN YOU HAVE COMPLETED THIS WORKSHEET:
If you have completed this worksheet to establish a child support obligation:

Make a copy of the worksheet for your records;

Make a copy to send or deliver to the other party and/or the state prior to the hearing;
Take the original to court at the time of your hearing; and

Take financial documentation to provide proof of the numbers you have given.

If you have completed this worksheet to modify a child support obligation:

Attach any documentation required;

Make a copy of the worksheet for your records;

Make a copy of the worksheet to serve on the other party and/or the state; and

Attach the original worksheet to the Request for Modification of Child Support and file it with the Clerk of
Superior Court.

NOTE: DEVIATION FROM THE GUIDELINES AMOUNT

If you believe the amount of child support shown by this worksheet is too low or too high, the Court has the
power to deviate from the guidelines (order support in a different amount), if an order would be unjust or
inappropriate. A deviation can only be ordered if the court makes appropriate findings based upon evidence
presented by either party or agreement of the parties. [Guidelines 20]

SIGN THE DOCUMENT BEFORE FILING IT
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SELF-SERVICE CENTER

INSTRUCTIONS: HOW TO COMPLETE THE
“CHILD SUPPORT ORDER”

Type or print neatly using BLACK INK ONLY.

CASE CAPTION

e If you are providing this information to establish a child support order, fill in the
names and the dates of birth (DOB) of the persons shown as Petitioner and
Respondent on the petition to establish child support or to get other relief (divorce,
paternity, etc.)

e If you are providing this information to modify your current support order, fill in the
names and dates of birth (DOB) of the persons shown as Petitioner and Respondent
on the order that established the child support.

e Fill in your case number. If you do not have a case number, leave this item blank.

e Fill in your ATLAS number. If you do not have an ATLAS number, leave this item

blank.

NUMBERED INSTRUCTION

Match the number of the instruction below to the matching number on the first page of the
“Child Support Order.”

(1)  Fillin the full name of the mother and the father of the minor children who are the
subject of this “ Child Support Order.”

Fill in the full name and birth date of all minor children who are the subject of this
“Child Support Order.” (Use extra pages if necessary).

LEAVE THE REST OF THE FORM BLANK. THE JUDGE OR COMMISSIONER WILL
COMPLETE THE REST OF THE INFORMATION AND SIGN THE ORDER.
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