DIVORCE

WITH MINOR
CHILDREN

For Petitioner Only

To File for Divorce in a Non-Covenant
Marriage with Minor Children

Part 1. Forms




SELF-SERVICE CENTER

PETITION FOR DISSOLUTION OF NON-COVENANT MARRIAGE
(DIVORCE) WITH MINOR CHILDREN

CHECKLIST

You may use the forms and instructions in this packet if . . .

v You want to file a petition for divorce, AND,
v You do not have a “covenant” marriage (These papers will not work for a covenant
marriage)* AND,

*What is a“ Covenant Marriage”? As of August 21, 1998, the Arizona Legislature created a new
type of marriage called “covenant” marriage. To have a covenant marriage, both husband and
wife would have had to:

1. sign papers requesting to have a covenant marriage;

2. attend pre-marital counseling; AND

3. your marriage license would say “Covenant Marriage.”

If you were married before August 21, 1998 and have not signed papers to convert your
marriage to a covenant marriage, you do not have a covenant marriage. If you still have
questions about whether you have a covenant marriage, see a lawyer for help.

v You and your spouse have minor children with each other OR the wife is pregnant by the
husband AND,

v The minor child(ren) resided (lived) in Arizona at least 6 months before you file the petition
or you talked to a lawyer who advised you that you could pursue the case in Arizona AND,

v Either spouse lived in Arizona at least 90 days before you file the Petition, or is a member
of the armed forces and is stationed in Arizona at least 90 days before you file AND,

v You believe that the marriage is irretrievably broken (you and your spouse cannot make
this marriage work) AND,

You or your spouse have either tried to resolve your marital problems through Conciliation Services,
or there is no point in trying to resolve your marital problems.

READ ME: Consulting a lawyer before filing documents with the court may help prevent
unexpected results. A list of lawyers you may hire to advise you on handling your own case or to
perform specific tasks, as well as a list of court-approved mediators can be found on the Self-Service
Center website at:
www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SSC
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http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SSC

SELF-SERVICE CENTER

DIVORCE WITH MINOR CHILDREN
FOR PETITIONER ONLY

PART 1 - FORMS: PETITION AND FIRST COURT PAPERS

This packet contains court forms and instructions to file (fill in reason for forms and instructions).
Items in BOLD are forms that you will need to file with the Court. Non-bold items are instructions
or procedures. Do not copy or file those pages!

Order File Number Title # pages
1 | DRDC1k Checklist: You may use this packet if . . . 1
2 | DRDCA1ft Table of Contents (this page) 1
s [omspsionc | famiy Court Sentve Data Coversheet i Cases Wi 1
4 | DR11f “Summons” 2
5 | DR14f “Preliminary Injunction” 2
o | orocisr | Betton o] Dssaton of on;Covenant arage 8
7 | DRD16f “Notice of Right to Convert Health Insurance” 1
8 | DR12f “Parent Information Program Order” and Notice 3
9 | DRCVG13f “Affidavit Regarding Minor Children” 2

10 | DR16f “Notice Regarding Creditors” 2

*No copies required. File original only. Do not serve on other party.

The documents you have received are copyrighted by the Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa
County. You have permission to use them for any lawful purpose. These forms shall not be used
to engage in the unauthorized practice of law. The Court assumes no responsibility and accepts
no liability for actions taken by users of these documents, including reliance on their contents.
The documents are under continual revision and are current only for the day they were received.
It is strongly recommended that you verify on a regular basis that you have the most current
documents.
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Name:

Representing: L] Self L] Petitioner ~ [] Respondent

(If Attorney) State Bar Number:

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA IN MARICOPA COUNTY

Case No.
Petitioner
ATLAS No.
Respondent FAMILY COURT / SENSITIVE DATA

COVERSHEET WITH CHILDREN
(CONFIDENTIAL RECORD)

Fill out. File with Clerk of Court. Social Security Numbers should appear on this form only and
should be omitted from other court forms. Access Confidential pursuant to ARFLP 43(G)(1).

A. Personal Information: Petitioner Respondent
Name
Gender [ IMaleor []Female [ IMaleor []Female

Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year)

Social Security Number

WARNING: DO NOT INCLUDE MAILING ADDRESS ON THIS FORM
IF REQUESTING ADDRESS PROTECTION

Mailing Address

City, State, Zip Code

Contact Phone

Email Address

Current Employer Name

Employer Address

Employer City, State, Zip Code

Employer Telephone Number

Employer Fax Number

B. Child(ren) Information:

Child Name Gender Child Social Security Number Child Date of Birth
C. Type of Case being filed - Check only one category. Interpreter Needed:
*Check only if no other category applies [ Yes 1 No
[l | Dissolution (Divorce) [] | Paternity If yes, what language?
: *Legal Decision Maker
] | Legal Separation L] (Custody)/Visitation
[] | Annulment ] | *Child Support
[ ] | Order of Protection [] | Other

DO NOT COPY OR FILE THIS DOCUMENT. DO NOT SERVE THIS DOCUMENT TO THE OTHER PARTY.

© Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DRSDS10f-C-041513
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Name of Person Filing:

Your Address:

Your City, State, Zip Code:
Your Telephone Number:
ATLAS Number (if applicable):
Attorney Bar Number (if applicable):

Representing: [ Self (Without an Attorney)

Or Attorney for []  Petitioner [] Respondent

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA
IN MARICOPA COUNTY

Case No.:

Name of Petitioner

And

SUMMONS

Name of Respondent

WARNING: This is an official document from the court that affects your rights. Read this carefully.

If you do not understand it, contact a lawyer for help.

FROM THE STATE OF ARIZONA TO:

Name of Respondent

1. Alawsuit has been filed against you. A copy of the lawsuit and other court papers are served on you
with this “Summons”.

2. Ifyoudo notwant ajudgment or order taken against you without your input, you must file an “Answer” or
a “Response” in writing with the court, and pay the filing fee. If you do not file an “Answer” or
“Response” the other party may be given the relief requested in his/her Petition or Complaint. To file
your “Answer” or “Response” take, or send, the “Answer” or “Response” to the:

Office of the Clerk of the Superior Court, 201 West Jefferson Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85003-2205
OR

Office of the Clerk of the Superior Court, 18380 North 40" Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85032 OR
Office of the Clerk of Superior Court, 222 East Javelina Avenue, Mesa, Arizona 85210-6201 OR
Office of the Clerk of Superior Court, 14264 West Tierra Buena Lane, Surprise, Arizona, 85374.

Mail a copy of your “Response” or “Answer” to the other party at the address listed on the top of this
Summons.
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~

If this “Summons” and the other court papers were served on you by aregistered process server or the
Sheriff, within the State of Arizona, your “Response” or “Answer” must be filed within TWENTY (20)
CALENDAR DAYS from the date you were served, not counting the day you were served. If this
“Summons” and the other papers were served on you by a registered process server or the Sheriff
outside the State of Arizona, your Response must be filed within THIRTY (30) CALENDAR DAYS from the
date you were served, not counting the day you were served. Service by a registered process server or
the Sheriff is complete when made. Service by Publication is complete thirty (30) days after the date of
the first publication.

You can get a copy of the court papers filed in this case from the Petitioner at the address listed at the top
of the preceding page, from the Clerk of the Superior Court's Customer Service Center at:

e 601 West Jackson, Phoenix, Arizona 85003

e 18380 North 40" Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85032

e 222 East Javelina Avenue, Mesa, Arizona 85210

e 14264 West Tierra Buena Lane, Surprise, Arizona, 85374.

If this is an action for dissolution (divorce), legal separation or annulment, either or both spouses may
file a Petition for Conciliation for the purpose of determining whether there is any mutual interest in
preserving the marriage or for Mediation to attempt to settle disputes concerning legal decision-making
(custody) and parenting time issues regarding minor children.

Requests for reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities must be made to the office of the
judge or commissioner assigned to the case, at least ten (10) judicial days before your scheduled court
date.

. Requests for an interpreter for persons with limited English proficiency must be made to the office of the

judge or commissioner assigned to the case at least ten (10) judicial days in advance of your scheduled
court date.

SIGNED AND SEALED this date

MICHAEL JEANES, CLERK OF COURT

By

Deputy Clerk

©Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DR11f -090413
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Name of Person Filing:

Your Address:

Your City, State, Zip Code:
Your Telephone Number:
ATLAS Number (if applicable):
Attorney Bar Number (if applicable):
Representing [ Self (without Attorney) or [0 Attorney for [J Petitioner or [
Respondent

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA
IN MARICOPA COUNTY

Case Number:

PRELIMINARY INJUNCTION

Name of Petitioner

AND

Name of Respondent

WARNING: This is an official Order from the court. It affects your rights. Read this Order
immediately and carefully. If you do not understand it, contact a lawyer for help.

Your spouse has filed a “ Petition for Dissolution” (Divorce) or “ Petition for Annulment” or “ Petition for Legal
Separation” with the court. This Order is made at the direction of the Presiding Judge of the Superior Court of
Arizona in Maricopa County. This Order has the same force and effect as any order signed by the judge. You and
your spouse must obey this Order. This Order may be enforced by any remedy available under the law, including
an “Order of Contempt of Court.” To help you understand this Order, we have provided this explanation. Read
the explanation and then read the statute itself. If you have any questions, you should contact a lawyer for

help.

EXPLANATION: (What does this Order mean to you?)

1. ACTIONS FORBIDDEN BY THIS ORDER: From the time the “Petition for Dissolution” (Divorce) or
“Petition for Annulment” or “Petition for Legal Separation” is filed with the court, until the judge signs
the Decree, or until further order of the court, both the Petitioner and the Respondent shall not do any of

the following things:

v You may not hide earnings or community property from your spouse, AND
v You may not take out a loan on the community property, AND
v You may not sell the community property or give it away to someone, UNLESS you have the

written permission of your spouse or written permission from the court. The law allows for
situations in which you may need to transfer joint or community property as part of the everyday
running of a business, or if the sale of community property is hecessary to meet necessities of life,
such as food, shelter, or clothing, or court fees and attorney fees associated with this action. If

this applies to you, you should see a lawyer for help, AND
Do not harass or bother your spouse or the children, AND
Do not physically abuse or threaten your spouse or the children, AND

ANANEN

Do not take the minor children, common to your marriage, out of the State of Arizona for any

reasons, without a written agreement between you and your spouse or a Court Order, before you

take the minor children out of the State.

© Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DR14f-121208
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Case No.

4 Do not remove, or cause to be removed, the other party or the minor children of the parties from
any existing insurance coverage, including medical, hospital, dental, automobile and disability
insurance. Both parties shall maintain all insurance coverage in full force and effect.

STATUTORY REQUIREMENTS: Arizona Law, A.R.S. 25-315(A) provides:

1(a).

1(b).

1(c).

1(d).

RESTRICTIONS ON PROPERTY OF THE MARRIAGE: That both parties are enjoined from transferring,
encumbering, concealing, selling, or otherwise disposing of any of the joint, common or community
property of the parties, except if related to the usual course of business, the necessities of life, or court
fees and reasonable attorney fees associated with an action filed under this article, without the written
consent of the parties or the permission of the court.

REQUIREMENTS OF BEHAVIOR: That both parties are enjoined from molesting, harassing, disturbing
the peace, or committing an assault or battery on, the person of the other party or any natural or adopted
child of the parties.

RESTRICTIONS ABOUT YOUR MINOR CHILDREN: That both parties are enjoined from removing any
natural or adopted minor child(ren) of the parties, then residing in Arizona, from the jurisdiction of the court
without the prior written consent of the parties or the permission of the court.

RESTRICTIONS ABOUT INSURANCE: That both parties are enjoined from removing, or causing to
beremoved, the other party or the minor children of the parties from any existing insurance coverage,
including medical, hospital, dental, automobile and disability insurance. Both parties shall maintain all
insurance coverage in full force and effect.

EFFECTIVE DATE OF THIS ORDER: This Order is effective against the person who filed for divorce,
annulment, or legal separation (the Petitioner) when the Petition was filed with the court. It is effective
against the other party (the Respondent) when it is served on the other party, or on actual notice of the
Order, whichever is sooner. This Order shall remain in effect until further order of the court, or the entry of
a Decree of Dissolution, Annulment, or Legal Separation.

ORDER TO PETITIONER: You must serve a copy of this Order upon the Respondent, along with a copy
of the Petition for Dissolution, Annulment or Legal Separation, the Summons, and other required court
papers.

WARNING: This is an official Court Order. If you disobey this Order, the court may find you in contempt of
court. You may also be arrested and prosecuted for the crime of interfering with judicial proceedings and
any other crime you may have committed by disobeying this Order.

LAW ENFORCEMENT: You or your spouse may file a certified copy of this Order with your local law
enforcement agency. You may obtain a certified copy from the Clerk of the Court that issues this Order. If
any changes are made to this Order and you have filed a certified copy of this Order with your local law
enforcement agency, you must notify them of the changes.

DESCRIPTION OF THE PARTIES:

Petitioner:
Name: Gender: [_] Male [] Female
Height: Weight:

Driver’s License (last 4 nos.)
Date of Birth:

Respondent:
Name: Gender: ] Male [_JFemale
Height: Weight:

Driver’s License (last 4 nos.)
Date of Birth:

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND AND THE SEAL OF THE COURT this day of )

Clerk of the Superior Court

By: , Deputy Clerk

© Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DR14f-121208
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
PIN

Page 2 of 2



Name of Person Filing:

In this case | am: [ | Petitioner [_| Respondent

In this case | am: [ ] Representing Myself (No Attorney), or
If Represented by Attorney:  Attorney Bar Number:

My Address (if not protected):

City, State, Zip Code:

Telephone Numbers:

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA
IN MARICOPA COUNTY

Case Number:

Petitioner
ATLAS Number:

(if applicable)

PETITION FOR DISSOLUTION OF A
NON-COVENANT MARRIAGE (DIVORCE)
WITH MINOR CHILDREN

STATEMENTS THE COURT, UNDER OATH OR AFFIRMATION:

1. INFORMATION ABOUT ME, THE PETITIONER
Name:
Address:
Date of Birth:
Job Title:
| have lived in Arizonafor __ years and/or __ months

Respondent

2. INFORMATION ABOUT, MY SPOUSE, THE RESPONDENT:
Name:
Address:
Date of Birth:
Job Title:
Respondent has lived in Arizona for _ years and/or __ months

3. INFORMATION ABOUT MY MARRIAGE:
Date of Marriage:
City and state, or country where we were married:

The following statements MUST BE TRUE for you to use this document and to qualify for divorce in Arizona
AND you must check the boxes to indicate that the statements are true or your case may not proceed.

|:| We do not have a covenant marriage (If not sure, refer to the INSTRUCTIONS for information).

|:| Our marriage is broken beyond repair (“irretrievably broken”) and there is no hope of reconciliation.

|:| We have tried to resolve our problems through Conciliation Services or going to Conciliation

Services would not work.

|:| This court has jurisdiction to determine physical custody and authority for legal decision-making
(legal custody) over our minor child(ren) common to the parties because the minor child(ren)

has/have lived with Petitioner or Respondent in Arizona for at least the past 6 months.

4. 90 DAY REQUIREMENT: (This statement MUST be true before you can file for divorce in Arizona.)
|:| IOR |:| my spouse have lived in Arizona or have been stationed in Arizona while a member of the Armed

Forces, for at least 90 days before | filed this action.

©Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DRDC15f-011013
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Page 1 of 8
COM



Case No.

5. DOMESTIC VIOLENCE: (If youintend to ask for joint legal decision-making authority (joint custody), there
must have been no significant domestic violence in your marriage. A.R.S. 25-403.03. Check the box to make a
true statement:

Significant domestic violence |:| has or |:| has not occurred during this marriage.

6. CHILDREN OF THE PARTIES WHO ARE LESS THAN 18 YEARS OLD:
Listed below are children still under the age of 18 born to or adopted by my spouse and me during our marriage,
or where indicated, born before. Husband is the father of children listed.

Child’s Name:

Birthdate: ] Born prior to marriage
Address:

Length of Time at Address:

Child’s Name:

Birthdate: ] Born prior to marriage
Address:

Length of Time at Address:

Child’s Name:

Birthdate: ] Born prior to marriage
Address:

Length of Time at Address:

Child’s Name:

Birthdate: ] Born prior to marriage
Address:

Length of Time at Address:

Child’s Name:

Birthdate: ] Born prior to marriage
Address:

Length of Time at Address:

7. PREGNANCY and PATERNITY: (Check one box.)
] Wife is not pregnant, OR

] Wife is pregnant
The baby is due on (date), (and, check one box below):

] The Petitioner and Respondent are the parents of the child, OR
] Husband is not the parent of the child, OR.
] The Petitioner and Respondent are the parents of the child, OR

] Petitioner is not the parent of the child, OR.

] Respondent is not the parent of the child.
©Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DRDC15f-011013
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8.a. COMMUNITY PROPERTY: (Check one box.)

Case No.

] A minor child or minor children were born before the marriage. The husband is the
father of that minor child/those minor children named below:

] My spouse and | did not acquire any community property during the marriage, OR
] My spouse and | acquired community property during our marriage, and we should divide it as follows:
Petitioner Respondent Value
] Real estate located at:
[] [ $
Legal Description: (Quote from the DEED)
Petitioner Respondent Value
L] Real estate located at:
[ [ $
Legal Description: (Quote from the DEED)
] Household furniture and appliances: Petitioner Respondent Value
[ [ $
l L] $
[ [ $
l L] $
[ [] $
] Household furnishings: Petitioner Respondent Value
[ [ $
l L] $
[ [ $
l L] $
[ [ $
[ [] $
] Other items: Petitioner Respondent Value
[ [ $
l L] $
[ [ $
[ [] $
] Pension/retirement fund/profit sharing/stock plan/401K:
Petitioner Respondent Value
l L] $
[ [ $
l L] $
[ [] $
©Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DRDC15f-011013
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Case No.

] Motor vehicles: Petitioner Respondent Value
Make Year: ] L] $
Model ] ]
VIN
Lien Holder

Petitioner Respondent Value

Make Year: ] L] $
Model
VIN
Lien Holder

8.b. SEPARATE PROPERTY: (Check all boxes that apply.)

] | do not have any property that | brought into the marriage or separate property.

] My spouse, the Respondent does not have any property that he or she brought into the marriage
or separate property.

] | have property that | brought into the marriage or | have separate property. | want this property
awarded to me as described below.

] My spouse, the Respondent, has property that he or she brought into the marriage or has separate
property. | want this property awarded to my spouse as described below.

Separate Property: (On the next page, list the property and the value of the property, and check the
box to tell the Court who should get the property.)

Description of Separate Property Petitioner Respondent Value
[ [ $
l L] $
[ [ $
[ [] $
9.a. COMMUNITY DEBTS: (Check one box)
] My spouse and | did not incur any community debts during the marriage, OR
] We should divide the responsibility for the debts incurred during the marriage as follows:
DESCRIPTION OF DEBT Petitioner Respondent Amount Owed
[ [ $
l L] $
[ [ $
l L] $
[ [ $
[ [] $
9.b. SEPARATE DEBTS: (Check all boxes that apply.)
] My spouse and | do not have any debts that were incurred prior to the marriage or separate debt;
] | have separate debt or debt that | incurred prior to the marriage that should be paid by me as described
below;
] My spouse has separate debt or debt that he or she incurred prior to the marriage that should be paid

by my spouse as described below.

DESCRIPTION OF DEBT Petitioner Respondent Amount Owed
L] L] $
Ll L] $
O] ] $
©Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DRDC15f-011013
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Case No.

10. TAX RETURNS: (Check this box if this is what you want).

[

After the judge or commissioner signs the Decree of Dissolution of Marriage (Divorce), we will, subject
to IRS Rules and Regulations, pay federal and state taxes as follows: For previous years (the years we
were married, not including the year the Decree was signed), the parties will file joint federal and state
income tax returns. In addition, for previous calendar years, both parties will pay, and hold the other
harmless from, 1/2 of all additional income taxes if any and other costs and each will share equally in
any refunds. For the calendar year (the year that the Decree is signed) and all future calendar years,
each party will, subject to IRS Rules and Regulations, file separate federal and state income tax returns.
Each party will give the other party all necessary documentation to do so.

11. SPOUSAL MAINTENANCE/SUPPORT (ALIMONY) (check the box that applies to you):

[
[

Neither party is entitled to spousal maintenance/support (alimony), OR

Petitioner OR [_] Respondent is entitled to spousal maintenance/support because: (Check one or more
of the box(es) on the next page that apply. At least one reason must apply to get spousal maintenance/
support.)

Person lacks sufficient property to provide for his/her reasonable needs;

Person is unable to support himself/herself through appropriate employment;

Person is the custodian of a child(ren) whose age or condition is such that the person should not
be required to seek employment outside the home;

Person lacks earning ability in the labor market adequate to support himself/herself; and
Person contributed to the educational opportunities of the other spouse or had a marriage of
long duration and is now of an age that precludes the possibility of gaining employment
adequate to support himself/herself.

00 0o

12. WRITTEN AGREEMENT: (Check box only if true.)

[l

[

My spouse and | have a written agreement signed by both of us about the maintenance of a spouse,
division of property/debt, where the children will live, authority for legal decision-making concerning the
children (legal custody), parenting time, and child support, and

| have attached a copy of the written agreement.

REQUESTS TO THE COURT:
A. DISSOLUTION (DIVORCE):

[

Dissolve our marriage and return each party to the status of a single person;

RESTORE NAME:

| took the name of my spouse at the time of marriage and | want to restore my last name to the name |
used before this marriage or to my maiden name. My complete married name is:

| want my name restored to: (List complete maiden or legal name before this marriage):

WARNING: If you are not the person who is requesting to have your former name restored, the court must

have a written request from the party who wants his or her name restored to change the name.

©Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DRDC15f-011013
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Case No.

B. PATERNITY and MINOR CHILD(REN)'S NAMES: Declare the husband to be the father of the
following named minor child(ren) born before the marriage and (optional) change the legal name of those minor
children to the name listed on the right, below:

Current Legal Name (OPTIONAL) Change the name of the child to:
New Name

C. PRIMARY RESIDENTIAL PARENT, PARENTING TIME, AND AUTHORITY FOR LEGAL

DECISION MAKING (CUSTODY): Declare which parent shall be “Primary Residential Parent” for
each minor child as follows:

[ ] Declare Mother as primary residential parent for the following named children:

[] Declare Father as primary residential parent for the following named children:

subject to parenting time, as follows:

C.1. PARENTING TIME: Award parenting time as follows:
] Reasonable parenting time rights to the non-primary residential parent, OR
] Supervised parenting time between the children and [_] Mother OR [] Father, OR

] No parenting time rights to the [_] Mother OR [] Father.

Supervised or no parenting time is in the best interests of the child(ren) because: *

] Explanation continues on attached pages made part of this document by reference.

a. Name this person to supervise:
b. Restrict parenting time as follows:

c. Order cost of supervised parenting time (if applicable) to be paid by:
] Mother
[] Father, OR
[] Shared equally by the parties.

©Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DRDC15f-011013
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Case No.

C.2. AUTHORITY FOR LEGAL DECISION MAKING (CUSTODY): Award legal authority to
make decisions concerning the child(ren) as follows:

[ ] AWARD SOLE AUTHORITY FOR LEGAL DECISION-MAKING to: [ ] Mother [ ] Father
OR

[] AWARD JOINT LEGAL DECISION MAKING AUTHORITY to BOTH PARENTS.
Mother and Father will agree to act as joint legal decision makers concerning the minor child(ren) and will
submit a Parenting Plan and Joint Legal Decision Making Agreement signed by the both parties.
(For the court to order “joint” legal decision making, there must have been no “significant” domestic violence
according to Arizona law, A.R.S. § 25-403.03)

D. CHILD SUPPORT: oOrder that child support will be paid by: [ ]Petitioner, OR [] Respondent in a
reasonable amount as determined by the court under the Arizona Child Support Guidelines. Support payments
will begin on the first day of the first month following the entry of the divorce decree. These payments, and a fee
for handling, will be paid through the Support Payment Clearinghouse and collected by an automatic Income
Withholding Order.

E. MEDICAL, DENTAL, VISION CARE FOR MINOR CHILDREN: Order that
[] Mother is responsible for providing: [] medical [] dental [] vision care insurance.
[] Father is responsible for providing: [] medical [] dental [] vision care insurance.

Petitioner and Respondent will pay for all reasonable unreimbursed medical, dental, and health-related
expenses incurred for the child(ren) in proportion to their respective incomes.

F. TAX EXEMPTION: The parties will claim the children as income tax dependency exemptions on federal
and state income tax returns as follows:

Parent entitled to claim Name of minor child in Tax Year

[IMother  [] Father
[IMother  [] Father
[IMother  [] Father
[IMother  [] Father
[IMother  [] Father

[] Pattern shall repeat for subsequent years.

G. SPOUSAL MAINTENANCE (ALIMONY): []Order spousal support to be paid by [ Wife, or []

Husband in the amount of per month beginning with the first day of the month after the Judicial
Officer signs the Decree and continuing until the person receiving spousal maintenance remarries or either party
is deceased, or for a period of months. These payments, and a fee for handling, will be paid through

the Support Payment Clearinghouse.
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Case No.

H. COMMUNITY PROPERTY: Make a fair division of all community property.

COMMUNITY DEBTS: Order each party to pay community debts as requested in the Petition, and to pay
any other community debts unknown to the other party. Order each party to pay and hold the other party
harmless from debts incurred by him/her since the parties’ separation on or the date the
Respondent was served with the Petition for Dissolution.

J. SEPARATE PROPERTY and DEBT: Award each party his/her separate property and make each party
pay his/her own separate debt.

K. OTHER ORDERS | AM REQUESTING (Explain request here):

OATH OR AFFIRMATION AND VERIFICATION

I swear or affirm that the information on this document is true and correct under penalty of perjury.

Signature Date

Sworn to or Affirmed before me this: by
(date) Printed Name

Seal/My Commission Expires:

Deputy Clerk or Notary Public
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NOTICE OF YOUR RIGHTS ABOUT
HEALTH INSURANCE COVERAGE
WHEN A PETITION FOR DISSOLUTION (DIVORCE)
IS FILED (A.R.S. 20-1377 and 20-1408)

Petitioner

Respondent Case #

WARNING: THIS IS AN IMPORTANT LEGAL NOTICE. YOUR RIGHTS TOHEALTH
INSURANCE COVERAGE COULD BE AFFECTED AFTER YOUR
DIVORCE IS FINAL. READ THIS NOTICE CAREFULLY. IF YOU DO

NOT UNDERSTAND THIS NOTICE, YOU SHOULD CALL AN
ATTORNEY FOR ADVICE ABOUT YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS AND
OBLIGATIONS.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION IF YOU ARE ON YOUR SPOUSE'S INSURANCE PLAN: When a Petition for
Dissolution of Marriage (papers for a divorce decree) is filed, you and/or your children may continue to be
covered under your spouse's health insurance policy. Arizona law allows the dependent spouse and/or
children to continue to be covered, but you must take some steps to protect your rights.

WHAT INSURANCE COVERAGE APPLIES TO YOU, AND HOW TO GET IT: If you are covered by your
spouse's health insurance, and you want to continue to be covered after the divorce is final, you must contact
the insurance company as soon as possible, and you must start to pay the monthly insurance premium within
31 days of the date the insurance would otherwise stop.

If you decide you want to be covered, the insurer can choose whether to continue coverage under the current
policy, or to change the policy to your name. If the policy is changed to your name, it is called a "converted”;
policy. If the policy is converted by the insurer, the insurer must provide you the same or the most similar level
of coverage available, unless you ask for a lower level of coverage.

WHAT COVERAGE APPLIES TO YOUR CHILDREN: If you choose to continue coverage as a dependent
spouse, you can also choose to continue coverage for your dependent children if you are responsible for their
care or support.

PREEXISTING CONDITIONS OR EXCLUSIONS FROM INSURANCE COVERAGE: Whether the insurance
is continued or converted, the insurance must be provided to you without proof of insurability and without
exclusions for coverage other than what was previously excluded before the insurance was continued or
converted.

LIMITS ON RIGHTS TO INSURANCE COVERAGE FOR YOU AND YOUR CHILDREN: You may not be
entitled to continued or converted coverage if you are eligible for Medicare or for coverage by other similar
types of insurance which together with the continued coverage would make you over-insured. However,
dependent children of a person who is eligible for Medicare may be covered by a continuance or a conversion.
If you have questions about coverage, check with the insurer and/or the spouse's employer.

WARNING TO THE SPOUSE FILING THE PETITION FOR DISSOLUTION (DIVORCE): This Notice
must be served on your spouse together with the Petition for Dissolution, the Summons, and the
Preliminary Injunction.

Form approved by State of Arizona DRD16f 020107
Department of Insurance Page 1 of 1
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SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA
IN MARICOPA COUNTY

Case Number

Name of Petitioner

ORDER AND NOTICE TO ATTEND
PARENT INFORMATION
PROGRAM CLASS

Name of Respondent

THIS IS AN OFFICIAL COURT ORDER. IF YOU FAIL TO OBEY THIS ORDER,
THE COURT MAY FIND YOU IN CONTEMPT OF COURT.

THE COURT FINDS:

This case involves minor child(ren) and is an action for:

] Dissolution of Marriage;

] Legal Separation, or

] Paternity with a Request to Determine Legal Decision-Making Authority (Custody) or Parenting
Time or Child Support;

] Request to Determine Legal Decision-Making Authority (Custody) or Parenting time or Support.

THE COURT ORDERS pursuant to ARS §25-352:

1.

ATTEND CLASS. You must attend and complete the Parent Information Program Class, or if not in
Arizona, its equivalent in your state of residence.

WITHIN 45 DAYS. Both the Petitioner and the Respondent must complete this class within 45 days from
the date the Respondent is served with, or accepts service of, the Petition/Complaint. The Respondent
must register for and complete the course whether or not a “Response” or “Answer” to the
Petition/Complaint is filed.

PAY THE CLASS FEE. Each party must pay the class fee to the Program Provider.

FILE CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION. Both the Petitioner and the Respondent must each file a
“Certificate of Completion” with the Clerk of the Court immediately after completing the class and prior to
receiving the final judgment/order/decree in the case.

FAILURE TO ATTEND CLASS. If you file a Petition/Complaint or “Response” or “Answer” and do not
complete the Parent Information Program Class, the judge may not sign your papers and you may not get
the things you asked the court to give you. You may also be denied the right to seek modification and/or
enforcement of the decree/judgment/order until completion of the class. If you are the party required to file
a Response/Answer and choose not to file a “Response” or “Answer”, and do not complete the Parent
Information Program Class, you may be denied the right to seek modification and/or enforcement of the
decree/judgment/order until completion of the class.

y Presiding Judge of Family Court

Page 1 of 1
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Case No:

PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM NOTICE

ATTENDANCE IS REQUIRED (A.R.S. 825-352 and Administrative Order No. 2013-020). You and the
other parent must attend and complete a class in the PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM. As a precaution
against any type of abuse or harassment, you and the other parent must attend separate classes. You may
each take the class from the same agency, but not at the same time. This is not a parenting skills class. The
purpose of the program is to give parents information about how children are affected by matters that involve
family courts: divorce, paternity, or legal decision making (custody) matters and parenting time. This Notice
applies to all parents who file any of the following actions.

e Dissolution of marriage or legal separation that involves a natural or adopted minor, un-
emancipated child common to the parties, or

e Paternity with a request that the court determine legal decision-making authority (custody),
parenting time or child support, or

e Any other domestic relations/family court cases if attendance is ordered by the court.

IF YOU DO NOT ATTEND THE PARENT INFORMATION CLASS, THE JUDGE MAY NOT SIGN YOUR
PAPERS AND YOU MAY NOT GET THE THINGS YOU ASKED THE COURT TO DO. THE JUDGE MAY
ALSO FIND YOU IN CONTEMPT OF COURT.

NOTICE TO THE OTHER PARENT. After you file your court papers, you must serve this document on the
other parent. If you have questions on how to serve the other parent, the Superior Court Self-Service Center
locations have forms and instructions available.

L TP UPERRT Downtown Phoenix1® floor East Court Building, 101 W Jefferson Street
& ettt a e e e e Northeast Phoenix 18380 North 40" Street,
@ e e Southeast Complex 222 E Javelina Avenue, Mesa
ettt a e e e e e Northwest Valley 14264 West Tierra Buena Lane, Surprise

........................................................ Self Service Web-Site
L http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SuperiorCourt/Self-ServiceCenter/

APPROVED PARENT INFORMATION CLASSES IN MARICOPA COUNTY. You may choose which class
you want to attend. The court will not assign you to attend a specific class. Court-approved provider classes
are available in both English and Spanish. You can register for your class by calling one of the providers listed
below or on-line at:
http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SuperiorCourt/FamilyCourt/Services/ConciliationServices/Parentinformation
Program/providersList.asp
Page 1 of 2

© Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DR12F 072913
All Rights Reserved
ONA



http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SuperiorCourt/Self-ServiceCenter/
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Center for Families in Transition AZ Priority Education and Counseling
480-855-0075 or 480-946-9680 602-485-1200 for English/ Espafiol

Espafiol 480-206-3885 http://www.azpec.com
http://www.center4families.com

Phoenix Interfaith Counseling
602-971-8207 for English
Espafiol 602-451-4046
http://www.phx-interfaith.org

The providers listed offer classes that meet the requirements of the Parent Information Program. You may
also choose to attend a different class that is comparable to the classes listed. However, you will have to tell
the judge why that class is like the classes on the list of approved classes and you may have to provide all the
class materials and information to show it is comparable. The judge to decide if that class meets the Parent
Information Program requirements.

COST. e You are required to pay the provider of the class the fee of $50.00 (effective 9/1/08). You must
bring your case number and a picture |.D. to the class.
e If you choose to attend a class that is not listed, you will be required to pay the class provider of the
charged fee. Please note that the charged amount is at the discretion of the provider.

SPECIAL NEEDS OR ACCOMMODATIONS. If, due to a disability, language problem, or other special need and
you have difficulty finding a Parent Information Class that can accommodate you, please contact Family Court
Administration at 602-506-1561 for assistance.

CLASS PROCEDURES. e Arrive a few minute early

e Bring picture Identification

e Bring your case nhumber

e Do not bring children

e You must check in to the class and check out. Failure to check in and out of
the class may result in your attendance not being counted.

e A “Certificate of Completion” will be given to you at the end of the class. You
must file a copy of this certificate with the Clerk of the Court.

Page 2 of 2
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Name of Person Filing:

In this case | am:

In this case | am:

If Represented by Attorney:

My Address (if not protected):

City, State, Zip Code:
Telephone Numbers:

[ ] Petitioner [ ] Respondent
[ ] Representing Myself (No Attorney), or
Attorney Bar Number:

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA
IN MARICOPA COUNTY

Case Number:

Name of Petitioner

ATLAS Number:

(if applicable)

Name of Respondent

AFFIDAVIT REGARDING
MINOR CHILDREN

NOTICE: This “Affidavit Regarding Minor Children” is required for all legal decision making
(custody) cases. If you are asking to modify an existing Arizona legal decision making (custody)
order, it is only required if the children have lived outside the state at some time in the last 5 years.

Fill out this Affidavit completely, and provide accurate information. Use additional paper if
necessary. You must give copies of this Affidavit and all other required documents to the other

party, and to the judge.

1. CHILDREN OF THE PARTIES WHO ARE UNDER 18 YEARS OLD. The following child(ren)
are under age 18 and were born to, or adopted by, me and the other party.

Name Name
Birthdate: Age: Birthdate: Age:
Name Name
Birthdate: Age: Birthdate: Age:

2. INFORMATION REGARDING WHERE THE CHILDREN UNDER 18 YEARS OLD HAVE
LIVED FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS (or since birth, if younger than 5).

Child’'s Name: Dates: From To
Address: Lived with:

City, State: Relationship to Child:

Child’'s Name: Dates: From To
Address: Lived with:

City, State: Relationship to Child:

Child’'s Name: Dates: From To
Address: Lived with:

City, State: Relationship to Child:

© Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DRCVG13f-032713
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Case No.

COURT CASES IN WHICH | HAVE BEEN A PARTY/WITNESS THAT INVOLVED THE
LEGAL DECISION MAKING (CUSTODY) AND/OR PARENTING TIME OF THE MINOR

CHILD(REN). (Check one box.)

[l have or []I have not been a party/witness in court in this state or in any other state that involved the legal
decision making (custody) and/or parenting time of the child(ren) named above. (If so, explain on separate
paper. If not, go on.)

Name of each child:
Name of Court: Court Location:
Court Case Number: Current Status:
How the child is involved:

Summary of any Court Order:

INFORMATION REGARDING PENDING COURT CASES RELATED TO THE LEGAL

DECISION-MAKING AUTHORITY (CUSTODY) OF THE MINOR CHILD(REN).

(Check one box.)

[11do have or [] I do not have information about a legal decision making (custody) court case relating to any
of the children named above that is pending in this state or in any other state. (If so, explain. If not, go on.)

Name of each child:
Name of Court: Court Location:
Court Case Number: Current Status:
How the child is involved:

Summary of any Court Order:

LEGAL DECISION-MAKING (CUSTODY) OR PARENTING TIME CLAIMS OF ANY
PERSON. (Check one box.)

[l do know or [_]I do not know a person other than the Petitioner or the Respondent who has physical
custody or who claims legal decision-making (custody) or parenting time rights to any of the children named in
this Affidavit. (If so, explain below. If not, go on.)

Name of each child:

Name of person with the claim:
Address of person with the claim:
Nature of the claim:

OATH OR AFFIRMATION AND VERIFICATION

I swear or affirm that the information on this document is true and correct under penalty of perjury.

Signature Date

Sworn to or Affirmed before me this: by

(date)

My Commission Expires:

Deputy Clerk or Notary Public

© Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County DRCVG13f-032713
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Name of Person Filing:

Your Address:

Your City, State, Zip Code:
Your Telephone Number:
ATLAS Number (if applicable):
Representing [_] Self (Without Attorney) or [_] Attorney for

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA
IN MARICOPA COUNTY

Case Number:

Name of Petitioner
NOTICE REGARDING CREDITORS

Name of Respondent

ARIZONA LAW REQUIRES all actions for DIVORCE or LEGAL SEPARATION to

include this NOTICE and for the person filing for Divorce or Legal Separation
to SERVE this NOTICE on the other party. (ARS 25-318(F).

YOU AND YOUR SPOUSE ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR COMMUNITY DEBTS. The court usually
requires/orders one spouse or the other to pay certain community debts in, or through, the Decree of Dissolution or
Legal Separation. A court order that does this is binding on the spouses only, not the creditors. You and your
spouse are legally responsible for these community debts whether you are married, divorced, or legally separated.
These debts are matters of contract between both of you and your creditors (such as banks, credit unions, credit
card companies, utility companies, medical providers and retailers). On request, the court may impose a lien
against the separate property of a spouse to secure payment of certain community debts.

CONTACT CREDITORS: You may want to contact your creditors to discuss the debts and the effects of
your divorce/legal separation on your debts. To assist you in identifying your creditors, you may obtain a copy of
your spouse's credit report by making a written request to the court for an order requiring a credit reporting agency
to release the report to you. The credit report will help you identify accounts, account numbers and account
balances. In addition, within thirty (30) days after receipt of a request from a spouse who is party to a divorce or
legal separation, which includes the court and cause number of the action, creditors are required, by law, to
provide information as to the balance and account status of any debts for which you or your spouse may be liable
to the creditor.

WARNING: If you do not understand this notice, you should contact an attorney for advice about your
legal rights and obligations.

The following page contains a sample form you may choose to mail to creditors to

get information about debts owed by you or your spouse. It is not a required form.
DO NOT FILE THE NEXT PAGE WITH THE COURT.

© Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County Page 1 of 2 DR16f-071007
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Case No.

‘ REQUEST FOR ACCOUNT INFORMATION FROM CREDITORS I

You may use this form to request information about debt owed by you or your spouse.
If so, send to the creditor. DO NOT FILE THIS PAGE WITH THE COURT.

DATE:

CREDITOR’S NAME:

CREDITOR'’S ADDRESS:

Regarding: Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County

Case Name:

Case Number:

Pursuant to Arizona State Law (ARS 25-318), this letter requests the balance and account status of any debt for
which the following individuals may be liable to you. (Arizona law requires that you provide this information within
thirty (30) days of receipt of this letter.)

INFORMATION ABOUT DEBTORS/SPOUSES:

Your Name:

Your Address:

Your Phone Number:

Your Spouse’s Name:

Your Spouse’s Address:

INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACCOUNT:

Account Number(s):

If you have any questions or if | can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Your name:

Your signature:

© Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County Page 2 of 2 DR16f-071007
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