SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA
IN MARICOPA COUNTY
JUVENILE COURT

IN THE MATTER OF:
NAYJ

(if applicable)

(Applicant's Name)
JF

AFFIDAVIT AND APPLICATION FOR
DESTRUCTION OF DELINQUENCY RECORDS,
SETTING ASIDE ADJUDICATION, and/or
RESTORATION OF CIVIL RIGHTS

(USE BLACK INK; PRINT LEGIBLY)

First Name Middle Name Last Name
Street Address Mailing Address (If different)
City, State, Zip Code City, State, Zip Code

Date of Birth: Phone Number: ( )

Police Agencies to be notified (for Destruction of Records Applicants ONLY)

| apply for the relief indicated below and certify under penalty of law that the following is true (as marked):

] I request the destruction of juvenile records (including Arizona Department of Juvenile Corrections
records) pursuant to A.R.S. § 8-349(B) and state that all of the following are true:

e | am at least 18 years of age; and

e | have not been convicted of a felony offense (in an adult court) or adjudicated delinquent (in juvenile
court) for an offense listed in A.R.S. 13-501 subsection A or B or Title 28 Chapter 4; and

¢ A criminal charge is not pending against me in an adult court; and

e | have successfully completed all of the conditions of court-ordered probation, OR | have received an
absolute discharge from the Arizona Department of Juvenile Corrections pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-2820 on
successful completion of my individualized treatment plan; and

e All restitution and monetary assessments have been paid in full, by me and my parents or guardian.

] I request the destruction of juvenile records (including Arizona Department of Juvenile Corrections
records) pursuant to A.R.S. § 8-349(D) and state that all of the following are true:

e | am at least 25 years of age; and
e | have not been convicted of a felony offense (in adult court); and
e A criminal charge is not pending against me in an adult court; and
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e | have successfully completed all of the conditions of court-ordered probation, or | have received an
absolute discharge from the Arizona Department of Juvenile Corrections pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-2820 on
successful completion of my individualized treatment plan; and

e All restitution and monetary assessments have been paid in full, by me and my parents or guardian.

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 8-348, | request the Court to set aside the adjudication on the petition filed on

and that | be released from all penalties and disabilities resulting from
that adjudication, except those imposed by the Department of Transportation pursuant to A.R.S. 88 28-3304,
28-3306, 28-3307, or 28-3308. (Note: You must enter a specific date. Requests for the Court to set aside
“ALL” adjudications will be denied.)

| am at least 18 years of age; and

The offense was not in violation of statutes identified in A.R.S. § 8-348 (D); and

| have not been convicted of any criminal offense in an adult court; and

| do not have a criminal charge pending in an adult court; and

| have successfully completed all of the conditions of my court-ordered probation or | have received an
absolute discharge from the Arizona Department of Juvenile Corrections pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-2820 on
successful completion of my individualized treatment plan; and

e All restitution and monetary assessments have been paid in full, by me and my parents or guardian

| request the court restore my civil right to carry or possess a gun or firearm pursuant to A.R.S. § 13-
912.01. The statement below is true (choose only one):

] | have reached age 30. OR

L] It has been at least two years since | was discharged from probation after being adjudicated
delinquent, and | have not been adjudicated delinquent for a dangerous offense under A.R.S. § 13-704, a
serious offense as defined in A.R.S. 8 13-706, burglary in the first degree, burglary in the second degree, or
arson.

| verify under the penalty of perjury that the foregoing information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge

and belief.

Signature Date

INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Read all materials prior to filing to determine if you meet the requirements for the request you are making.

2. Complete the affidavit and application form legibly.

3. Sign the application. It does not have to be notarized.

4. You must file the original and two (2) copies of the affidavit and application with the Clerk of the Court, Juvenile

Division, at 3131 West Durango Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85009 OR 1810 South Lewis Street, Mesa, Arizona
85210.

Copies can be purchased from the Clerk of the Court for 50 cents per page.

The County Attorney shall be served with a copy of the Application for Destruction of Records and has up to 90
days within which to file an objection to the destruction of your juvenile records. The Clerk of the Court will serve
the County Attorney.

5. Make or purchase a copy of the affidavit and application before filing if you want one for your records.
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