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SELF-SERVICE CENTER 
 

APPOINTMENT OF CONSERVATOR FOR AN ADULT   
(or person at least 17.5 years of age) 

 

PART 3: PREPARING FOR AND  
ATTENDING THE COURT HEARING 

 
CHECKLIST 

 
 

You may use the forms and instructions in this packet if . . . 
 

 You filed papers to request the court appoint a conservator for an 
incapacitated adult, or for a person who is at least 17 and a half years of 
age who will need a conservator as an adult;  

  
  You gave or will give notice of the court filing to all interested parties; 
 
  A court hearing is scheduled;  
 

 The person to serve as conservator completed or will complete any court-
ordered training before the hearing;* AND 

 
  You need the paperwork to prepare for and take to the court hearing. 
 
 

* See Notice Regarding Training Requirement in this packet.   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
READ ME: Consulting a lawyer before filing documents with the court may help prevent 
unexpected results.  A list of lawyers you may hire to advise you on handling your own case or to 
perform specific tasks, as well as a list of court-approved mediators, can be found on the Self-
Service Center website at www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SSC 

http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SSC
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SELF-SERVICE CENTER  
 

CONSERVATORSHIP 
 

TO GET PERMANENT APPOINTMENT FOR AN ADULT 
or a person at least 17.5 years old to become effective at age 18 

 
PART 3:  PREPARING FOR AND ATTENDING THE COURT HEARING 

 
(Forms Only)  

 
 

This packet contains court forms to prepare for attending the court hearing regarding appointment of a 
permanent conservator for an adult or for a person at least 17.5 years of age to become effective at age 18. 
 Items appearing in BOLD are forms that will need to be filed with the Court. Do NOT copy or file non-bold 
items.   
 

 
Order 

 
File No. 

 
Title # pages 

 
1 

 
PBCA8k 

 
Checklist: You may use this packet if . . . 1 

 
2 

 
PBCA8ft 

 
Table of Contents (this page) 1 

3 PBT80f “Declaration of Completion of Training”  
(also included in separate “Training” packet) 1 

4 PBC83f “Acknowledgment of Conservator and Lawyer’s Undertaking” 
(Used only if Conservator is represented by an attorney) 2 

 
5 

 
PBCA80f 

 
“Order to Conservator(s) for an Adult and Acknowledgement” 4 

 
6 

 
PBCA81f 

 
“Order of Appointment of a Permanent Conservator  
for an Adult” 

3 

 
7 

 
PBC82f 

 
“Letters of Appointment as Permanent Conservator” and 
“Acceptance of Letters of Appointment” 

2 

 
 
The documents you have received are copyrighted by the Superior Court of Arizona in 
Maricopa County.  You have permission to use them for any lawful purpose.  These forms 
shall not be used to engage in the unauthorized practice of law.  The Court assumes no 
responsibility and accepts no liability for actions taken by users of these documents, 
including reliance on their contents.   The documents are under continual revision and are 
current only for the day they were received. It is strongly recommended that you verify on a 
regular basis that you have the most current documents. 



Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County          Page 1 of 1 PBT80f-110712 
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED 
AFF   
 

Your Name:  
Your Address:  
Your City, Zip Code:  
Your Telephone No.  

Represents Self OR  Attorney for:  
State Bar Number (if applicable):  
 
 

                                     
SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 

IN MARICOPA COUNTY 
 
In the Matter of the Estate of  Case Number PB:  
   DECLARATION  OF COMPLETION 
  OF TRAINING for 
A  Deceased or  Protected Person  NON-LICENSED FIDUCIARIES 
 
Rule 27.1 of the Arizona Rules of Probate Procedure requires that a person to be 
appointed guardian, conservator, or personal representative of an estate, who is neither a 
state-licensed fiduciary nor a corporation, complete a training program approved by the 
Supreme Court of this state before permanent Letters of Appointment are issued.    
 
UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY  
 
I state to the Court that in accord with Rule 27.1 of the Arizona Rules of Probate 
Procedure, I have completed the required training for non-licensed, non-corporate 
fiduciaries, as indicated below: (Check all that apply and provide applicable information.) 
 

  Unlicensed Fiduciary Date completed:  
   

  Conservatorship    Date completed:  
   

  Personal Representative Date completed:  
   

  Guardianship   Date completed:  

 

Date:    
 Signature 
  
 Printed Name 

 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

FOR CLERK’S USE ONLY 

INSTRUCTIONS:  Fill out this Declaration completely and provide accurate information.  Make at 
least one copy.  You will need to file the original with the Clerk of Court and provide a copy to the 
Probate Registrar before receiving any permanent letters of appointment. 
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Your Name:  
Your Address:  
Your City, Zip Code:  
Your Telephone No.  
Represents Self OR  Attorney for:  
State Bar Number (if applicable):  
Licensed Fiduciary No. (if applicable):  

                                    
SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA  

IN MARICOPA COUNTY 
 
In the Matter of the Conservatorship of  Case No. PB  

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF 
CONSERVATOR and  
LAWYER'S UNDERTAKING AND 
OBLIGATION 

Name of the Protected  Adult or  Minor   
   

I,   , having been appointed by  
(Conservator’s Name)

the Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County as Conservator for the protected person 
named above, hereby authorize    to  

 (Attorney’s Name) 

deposit all of the net conservatorship assets, in the amount of $  

The assets will be deposited in a restricted account in my name  as the Conservator for: 
 . 

(Name of the Protected Adult or Minor)  
 

 This shall be a restricted account.  
 

 No withdrawals of principal or interest will be permitted except by certified order of the 
Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County.   
 

 Reinvestments may be made without an order of the Court as long as each account 
remains restricted and at the same financial institution.  
 
 

 
Date  Conservator’s Signature 
    
Signed or Affirmed before me:  by  
 (Date)  Printed Name  
 
My Commission Expires/:   
Seal below:  Deputy Clerk or Notary Public 
 
 

  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

FOR CLERK’S USE ONLY 
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Case No.      
 
 
LAWYER'S UNDERTAKING AND OBLIGATION 
 
I, as an officer of this Court and as the attorney for  
 (Conservator’s Name) 

in this person’s capacity as the conservator for
 (Protected Person’s Name) 

hereby assume and undertake personal responsibility to the protected person and to 

the Court to make the above designated restricted deposit and to deliver to the Court 

a completed Proof of Restricted Account form evidencing the restricted deposit and 

the amount thereof within thirty (30) days from this date or to refund all of the funds 

to the Court immediately upon demand. 

 

Date:    
 (Attorney’s Signature) 

  
  

  
 (Attorney’s Printed Name) 
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Your Name:  
Your Address:  
Your City, Zip Code:  
Your Telephone No.  
Represents Self OR  Attorney for:  
State Bar Number (if applicable):  
Licensed Fiduciary No. (if applicable):  
 
 SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA IN MARICOPA COUNTY 
 
In the Matter of the Conservatorship of  Case Number: PB  
    
  ORDER TO CONSERVATORS for an 

ADULT AND ACKNOWLEDGMENT and 
INFORMATION TO INTERESTED PERSONS 

  
    
Name of Protected Adult   
    

Warning: Appointment is not effective until the Letters of Appointment have been issued 
by the Clerk of the Superior Court. 

 
The welfare and best interest of the person named above ("your protected person") are matters 
of great concern to this Court.  By accepting appointment as conservator you have subjected 
yourself to the power and supervision of the Court.  Therefore, to assist you in the 
performance of your duties, this order is entered.  You must be guided by it and comply with 
its provisions, as it relates to your duties as a conservator of your protected person.  As 
conservator, you must: 
 
1. Immediately locate, identify and inventory all of the assets of the protected person and make 

proper arrangements for their protection, such as changing the locks on the house, renting a safe 
deposit box for important documents, etc. 

 
2. Immediately begin to take title to all of the protected person's property.  The property should be 

titled in the name of the conservatorship: “(Your name) as Conservator(s) of the estate of 
(Protected Person’s Name), or (Protected Person’s name by your name), Conservator.”   

 
 In titling the protected person’s property, you should take into account the protected person’s 

existing estate plan (if any) unless the court orders you to do otherwise.  If you have any question 
as to how you should title an asset (including whether you should maintain an existing account, or 
establish a new account that has a POD (payable on death) beneficiary designation or a trust 
account), you should consult with a qualified attorney or request instructions from the court. 

  
3. If the Court has ordered you to place funds in a restricted account, you must immediately file a 

receipt from the bank or financial institution showing that you have deposited the money in an 
account which the bank has restricted in accordance with the Court order.  The receipt should 
include the name and address of the financial institution, the type of account, the account number 
and the amount deposited.  

 
4. Record certified copies of your Letters of Appointment with the County Recorder in each county 

where the protected person owns property in order to protect title to those properties.  If the 
protected person owns property in another state, record the Letters in the county in that state 
where the property is located as well.  

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

FOR CLERK’S USE ONLY 
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Case Number: PB_____________________ 
 

5. File your formal Inventory with the Court no more than 90 days after your Letters of 
Appointment, whether temporary or permanent, were first issued.  If you are filing it without an 
attorney, be sure to put the case name and number on all papers you file with the Court. 

 
6. Keep detailed records of all receipts and expenditures you make on behalf of the protected 

person, including bills, receipts, bank statements, tax returns, bills of sale, promissory notes, etc.  
Open a separate conservatorship checking account for deposit of your protected person's income 
and other receipts, and payment of all bills and expenses.  Avoid dealing in cash and do not write 
checks to “cash”. 

 
7. Unless ordered otherwise by the court, you must establish and file a budget, pay the protected 

person's debts when they become due, and properly invest the protected person's assets.  You 
may hire accountants, attorneys and other advisors to help you carry out your duties as the size 
and the extent of the conservatorship estate may dictate. 

 
8. Keep detailed records of the time you are spending in identifying, managing and protecting the 

conservatorship estate in case you later decide to ask the Court to be paid for your time from the 
conservatorship estate.  Rule 33 (A) of the Arizona Rules of Probate Procedure and Arizona 
Revised Statutes § 14-5109 require that you provide written notice of the basis for any claim for 
compensation. 

 
9. File annual accountings with the Court.   
 

A. Unless otherwise ordered by the Court, your first accounting must reflect all activity relating to 
the conservatorship from the date your letters of appointment as conservator, whether 
temporary or permanent, were first issued through and including the last day of the ninth 
month after the date your letters of appointment as permanent conservator were issued.  The 
accounting must be filed with the court on or before the first anniversary date of the issuance 
of your letters of permanent appointment as conservator.   

 
B. Unless otherwise ordered by the Court, all subsequent accountings shall reflect all activity 

relating to the conservatorship estate from the ending date of the most recent previously filed 
accounting through and including the last date of the twelfth month thereafter, and must be 
filed with the court on or before the anniversary date of the issuance of your letters of 
appointment as conservator.   

 
C. Each accounting must list all conservatorship property at the beginning of the accounting 

period and the conservatorship property at the end of the accounting period.  It must describe 
all money and property received or paid out by you during the accounting period.  As to money 
and property received, the accounting must state the date received, the source (who or where 
it came from), for what purpose, and the amount or value received.  As to money and property 
disbursed (paid out), you must provide the date of each disbursement, who the money or 
property went to, for what purpose, and the amount or value of the disbursement.  With each 
accounting, you also must submit a bank statement or financial account statement that 
supports the ending balances of each account shown on the accounting. 

 
10. NEVER use any of the protected person's money or property for any reason other than the 

protected person's direct benefit.  You may not profit in any way from access to the protected 
person's assets.  You have a legal duty of fairness and impartiality to the protected person.  
Neither you or your friends, nor other family members may profit by dealing in the assets of the 
conservatorship estate.  You must be cautious and prudent in investing the protected person's 
assets. 
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11. You must make reasonable efforts to determine the preferences of the protected person 

regarding all decisions the fiduciary is empowered to make.  If the protected person is unable to 
communicate his/or her current preferences, you must not make speculative investments.  Do not 
purchase merchandise or services which the protected person would have considered 
extravagant or inappropriate for his/her lifestyle prior to your appointment.  Use the assets to 
maintain the safety, health and comfort of the protected person, bearing in mind that the 
protected person may have no additional sources of income for the remainder of his/her life. 

 
12. The conservatorship terminates only upon the entry of a court order terminating the 

conservatorship.  The court will enter such an order only after you, the protected person, or 
another interested person files a petition requesting the conservatorship be terminated.  The 
petition should be filed if the protected person no longer needs a conservator because his or her 
disability has ceased, the estate has been exhausted, or the protected person has died. If the 
protected person is a minor who is not in need of protection as an adult, the petition should be 
filed when the minor reaches the age of 18.   

 
Unless otherwise ordered by the court, before you can be discharged of liability in connection with 
the conservatorship and before your bond, if any, is released, you will need to either file a final 
accounting with the court, or if the protected person has died, and unless prohibited by order of 
the court, you may choose to instead file a verified (notarized) statement, that meets all the 
requirements of Arizona law, A.R.S. § 14-5419.  
 

13.   You must notify the court within ten (10) days of learning of the death of the protected person. 
  

14. If you have any questions as to your duties as a conservator, contact an attorney who handles 
conservatorships before taking any action. 

 
15. To be entitled to compensation for your services as conservator, you must be either related by 

blood or marriage to the protected person, or a licensed fiduciary. See A.R.S. §14-5651(K)(1). 
 
16. WITHIN THIRTY (30) DAYS AFTER YOUR LETTERS OF CONSERVATOR ARE ISSUED, 

YOU MUST MAIL A COPY OF THIS ORDER TO THE FOLLOWING:  
 

A.  YOUR PROTECTED PERSON IF HE OR SHE IS AT LEAST 14 YEARS OF AGE; 
B.  YOUR PROTECTED PERSON’S ATTORNEY, SPOUSE, PARENTS, AND ADULT 

CHILDREN; 
C.  YOUR PROTECTED PERSON’S GUARDIAN IF ONE HAS BEEN APPOINTED; AND 
D.  ANY PERSON WHO HAS FILED A DEMAND FOR NOTICE IN THIS MATTER. 

 
This is only an outline of some of your duties as conservator.  It is your responsibility to obtain proper 
legal advice about your duties.  Failure to do so may result in personal financial liability for any losses. 
 
WARNING:  FAILURE TO OBEY THE ORDERS OF THIS COURT AND THE STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
RELATING TO GUARDIANS AND CONSERVATORS MAY RESULT IN YOUR REMOVAL FROM OFFICE 
AND OTHER PENALTIES.  IN SOME CIRCUMSTANCES, YOU MAY BE HELD IN CONTEMPT OF COURT, 
AND YOUR CONTEMPT MAY BE PUNISHED BY CONFINEMENT IN JAIL, A FINE, OR BOTH. 
 

 THIS ORDER shall be effective on  , the minor’s eighteenth birthday. 
 
 

Dated:    
  Judge or Commissioner 
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Case Number: PB___________________ 
 
 
In the matter of conservatorship for  : 
 Name of protected person  
 
 

ORDER TO CONSERVATORS AND ACKNOWLEDGMENT and 
INFORMATION TO INTERESTED PERSONS 

 
ACKNOWLEDGMENT:  By signing below I/we acknowledge receiving a copy of this order 
and agree to be bound by its provisions as long as serving as conservator whether or not read 
before signing. 
 

   
Date Signed  Signature of Conservator 

   
  Printed Name 

   
Date Signed  Signature of Co-Conservator (if applicable) 

   
  Printed Name 
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SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA IN MARICOPA COUNTY 

 
In the Matter of the Conservatorship of  Case Number PB:   
  

ORDER OF APPOINTMENT OF A 
PERMANENT CONSERVATOR OF 
AN ADULT   

 for A MINOR AGED 17.5 OR OLDER to 
become effective at age 18 

 
 
 
(Name of Protected Person) 

   

Warning: This appointment is not effective until the Letters of Appointment 
have been issued by the Clerk of the Superior Court. 

 
The Court has read the sworn “Petition for Appointment of Conservatorship” and held a hearing 
to determine whether the court should enter the Order requested in the Petition. 
 
THE COURT FINDS:   
 
A. Petitioner is entitled to file the Petition under Arizona law, A.R.S.14-5404(A); 
B. Petitioner has given “Notice of Hearing” as required by law or “Notice of Hearing” was 

waived by all interested parties; 
C. Venue in this county is proper; 
D. Any reports by health professional or court investigator have been considered by the Court;  
E. Appointment of a conservator is necessary because in accord with A.R.S. §14-5401:  

 1.  The proposed protected person is unable to manage his or her property and affairs  
effectively due to mental illness, mental deficiency, mental disorder, physical illness or 
disability, chronic use of drugs, chronic intoxication, confinement, detention by a foreign 
power, or disappearance; and 
 

2.  The person has property that will be wasted or dissipated unless proper management is 
provided or because funds are needed for the support, care and welfare of the person or 
those entitled to be supported by the person, and that protection is necessary or desirable 
to obtain or provide funds.  

 F.   The person named below is eligible for appointment under A.R.S. §14-5410. 
 
IT IS ORDERED:  
 

1. The Court appoints:  
 as permanent conservator for the person to be protected named above. 
    The person to be protected is a MINOR, and the appointment is effective  
 upon the minor’s 18th birthday on this date:  
 (Month, Date, Year of Protected Person’s 18th Birthday) 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

FOR CLERK’S USE ONLY 
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  Case No.    
    
2. BOND:  The Conservator must file a bond in the amount of $   
 with the Clerk of the Court, Probate Registrar by (date):    
 OR      Bond is not required. 
  
3.   ISSUANCE OF LETTERS:     
 Upon filing of any required bond, “Letters of Conservatorship of an Adult” shall be issued 

by the Clerk of the Court, Probate Registrar, 
  
   SUBJECT TO THE FOLLOWING RESTRICTIONS:   

 
 RESTRICTED ACCOUNT: Funds shall be deposited into an interest bearing, 

federally insured restricted account at a financial institution engaged in business 
in Arizona. No withdrawals of principal or interest may be made without certified 
order of the superior court. Unless otherwise ordered by the court, reinvestment may 
be made without further court order so long as funds remain insured and restricted in 
this institution at this branch (Arizona Rules of Probate Procedure, Rule 22 (C) 2). 

 
The Conservator may only hold funds in a depository which agrees to be bound by 
the terms of this Order and to make written proof of its agreement to be bound, 
including such proof of the account, the account number, the amount of the deposit, 
the notarized signature of the depository branch manager, and the agreement not to 
permit any withdrawal unless it is first provided with a certified copy of this Court’s 
order permitting the withdrawal. 

 
The following funds/accounts shall be restricted: 
 
 
 

 
FILING PROOF OF RESTRICTED ACCOUNT:  The  conservator, the  

  attorney for the conservator, the  attorney for the protected person, or the 
  attorney for the insurance company, is responsible for establishing the restricted 

account and filing proof with the Court within 30 days of this Order. 
 

  RESTRICTED REAL PROPERTY (real estate/land): No restricted realty shall be 
leased for a period of more than one year, sold, encumbered or conveyed without prior 
court order. 

 
 The following property or properties shall be restricted: 

 
 
 

 
FILING PROOF OF RECORDED RESTRICTION:   The conservator is 
responsible for filing proof of recorded restriction with the Court within 30 days of this 
Order. 
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Case No.    
 
4. ACCEPTANCE OF LETTERS:  The Conservator shall sign the “Acceptance of the 

Letters” under oath or by affirmation, and file the Acceptance with the Clerk of the Court, 
Probate Registrar. 

 
5. INVENTORY and CREDIT REPORT:   

 
 Within 90 calendar days of this date, the Conservator must prepare and file with the 

Clerk of the Court a detailed inventory of the protected person’s assets indicating fair 
market value, as required by A.R.S. § 14-5418, and attach to the inventory a copy 
of the protected person’s credit report that is dated within ninety days before the 
filing of the inventory,.   

OR 
 “Inventory” and Credit Report are waived and are not required to be filed with the 

court.  
 

6.       ESTATE BUDGET  
Within 90 calendar days of the appointment date, the Conservator must prepare and file with 
the Clerk of the Court a detailed budget for the current year. A new budget must be prepared 
and filed with the Annual Accounting for each year thereafter. Rule 30.3, A.R.P.P.  

 
7.        STATEMENT OF SUSTAINABILITY 

Within 90 calendar days of the appointment date, the Conservator must provide the court with 
an estimate as to whether the assets available to the Conservator are enough to meet the 
expenses of the protected person for the duration of time the protected person is expected to 
need care or fiduciary services. Rule 30.2, A.R.P.P. 

 
8. ANNUAL ACCOUNTING OF CONSERVATOR:   

 The Conservator shall report to the Court on the administration of the protected 
person’s property by filing an annual accounting, and petitioning the court for approval 
of the accounting on or before the anniversary date of qualifying as conservator (the 
date of the Letters of Appointment as conservator), in accord with A.R.S. § 14-5419.    

OR 
 Annual Accounting is waived and is not required to be filed with the court. 

 
9. CHANGE OF ADDRESS:  The Conservator shall immediately notify the Court in writing of 

any change in address of either protected person or conservator. 
        
10. OTHER DUTIES UNDER LAW:  The duties of the Conservator as required by Arizona law 

and as set forth in this Order and the Order to Conservator shall continue until the 
Conservator is discharged from these duties by order of this court. 

 
11. DISCHARGE OF ATTORNEY:   
   The court-appointed attorney is discharged from further duties in this matter, or  
   The Court having found that the best interests of the protected or incapacitated person 

require continuing representation, the court-appointed attorney is not discharged from further 
duties in this matter, 

 
DONE IN OPEN COURT:    
   Signature of Judicial Officer 
    

   Printed Name 
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Your Name:  
Your Address:  
Your City, Zip Code:  
Your Telephone No.  
Represents Self OR  Attorney for:  
State Bar Number (if applicable):  
Licensed Fiduciary No. (if applicable):  
 
   

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA IN MARICOPA COUNTY 
 
In the Matter of Conservatorship for  Case Number: PB  
    
  LETTERS OF APPOINTMENT AS 

PERMANENT CONSERVATOR  
and ACCEPTANCE OF LETTERS 

Name of Protected  Adult   Minor    
 

ISSUANCE OF LETTERS: 
 
1. (Conservator’s Name:)  

 is appointed as conservator for the above named adult or minor. 
 
2. Reason for appointment: The adult or minor named in the caption above is a protected 

person. 
 
3. Length of appointment: until further order of this court. 
 
4. Restrictions that apply to this permanent appointment, by order of the court: 

 

 

 

 
 

  Restrictions above affect the conservator’s ability to manage monetary assets of the estate; 
therefore, in accord with Rule 22 (C) (2), Arizona Rules of Probate Procedure:  

 Funds shall be deposited into an interest-bearing, federally insured restricted account at a financial 
institution engaged in business in Arizona. No withdrawals of principal or interest may be made 
without certified order of the Superior Court. Unless otherwise ordered by the court, reinvestment 
may be made without further court order so long as funds remain insured and restricted in this 
institution at this branch.  

 
WITNESS:                                                                     CLERK OF THE SUPERIOR COURT 
 
SEAL        By:       

Deputy Clerk    
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

FOR CLERK’S USE ONLY 
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ACCEPTANCE OF LETTERS OF APPOINTMENT 
 
State of Arizona ) 
Maricopa County )  ss. 
 
I accept the duties as permanent conservator of  
 (Name of Protected Person) 
and   
  
I swear or affirm that I will perform these duties according to law.  
 
   
 
 
  Signature of Conservator 

   

  Printed Name of Conservator 
  
Sworn to or affirmed before me this date:    
  Michael K. Jeanes, Clerk of Superior Court  

    
Notary  OR 
   
My commission expires:  By:  
(or Seal below)  Deputy Clerk of Court 
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