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SELF-SERVICE CENTER 

ESTABLISHMENT OF A COURT ORDER FOR  
CHILD CUSTODY (Legal Decision Making), PARENTING TIME 

AND CHILD SUPPORT 

CHECKLIST 

You may use the forms and instructions in this packet if . . . 

 You are the natural or adoptive parent of the minor child(ren), AND

 You are not legally married to the other parent,*   AND

 Paternity has already been legally established because:
• You already have a court order establishing paternity, OR
• You have a court order for child support, OR
• Both parents signing an Acknowledgment of Paternity through the Hospital

Paternity Program or other means provided by law, and a birth certificate
listing the name of the father was issued as a result,  AND

 You want a court order concerning your minor children declaring their primary
residence, who has authority to make legal decisions concerning the children, time
each parent is to have with the children, and (optionally) child support, or you have
a support order already (in which case the court will review the order if it orders
custody and legal decision making) AND

 The minor child(ren) resided (lived) in Arizona at least 6 months  (or since birth if
younger than 6 months) before you file the petition or you talked to a lawyer who
advised you that even so you could pursue the case in Arizona.

* If you ARE legally married to the other parent, you must obtain an order for custody as part
of an action for legal separation or divorce.  A.R.S. 25-402 (B) (2) 

READ ME: Consulting a lawyer before filing documents with the court may help prevent
unexpected results.  A list of lawyers you may hire to advise you on handling your own case or to 

perform specific tasks, as well as a list of court-approved mediators can be found on the Self-
Service Center website at: 

 www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SSC 

http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SSC
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SELF-SERVICE CENTER 

ESTABLISH CHILD CUSTODY*,  
PARENTING TIME, and CHILD SUPPORT 

(*Includes Declaration of Primary Residence and Authority for Legal Decision Making (Legal 
Custody) concerning the Minor Children)  

(when paternity has already been established) 

(Part 1 – Forms and Instructions) 

This packet contains court forms and instructions to file a petition to get a court order regarding legal decision 
making (child custody), parenting time, and support, when paternity has already been established. The 
documents should appear in order as listed below.  Items listed in BOLD are forms that you will need to file with 
the Court.  Do NOT copy or file non-bold items.   

Order File Number Title # pages 

Workshop Flyer 1 

1 DRCV1k Checklist: You may use these forms if . . . 1 

2 DRCV1t Table of contents (this page) 1 

3 DRCV11i Help completing the “Petition to Establish Legal Decision 
Making (Custody), Parenting Time, and Child Support” 6 

4 DRSDS10f-c “Family Court/Sensitive Data Sheet in Cases With Minor 
Children”   **DO NOT COPY OR FILE  

1 

5 DR11f “Summons” 2 

6 DRCV11f “Petition to Establish Court Order for Legal Decision 
Making (Child Custody), Parenting Time and Child Support” 6 

7 DR12f “Order and Notice to Attend Parent Information Program” 3 

8 DRCV10p Procedures: How to file papers with the Court 3 

The documents you have received are copyrighted by the Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa 
County.  You have permission to use them for any lawful purpose.  These forms shall not be used to 

engage in the unauthorized practice of law.  The Court assumes no responsibility and accepts no 
liability for actions taken by users of these documents, including reliance on their contents.   The 
documents are under continual revision and are current only for the day they were received. It is 

strongly recommended that you verify on a regular basis that you have the most current documents. 
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SELF-SERVICE CENTER 

HOW TO FILL OUT PAPERS FOR CUSTODY and/or CHILD SUPPORT and 
PARENTING TIME 

WHEN TO USE THIS PACKET:  

Use this packet if you want to get a court order for child custody and/or child support and parenting time.  YOU 
CANNOT USE THIS PACKET TO ESTABLISH PATERNITY.  USE THIS FORM ONLY if you are the natural or 
adoptive parent of the child(ren), AND  

• You already have a court order establishing paternity, OR
• You have a court order for child support, OR
• You have established paternity by filing an affidavit of paternity through the Hospital Paternity Program

(A.R.S. § 25-812, § 36-334) or other method permitted by law after July of 1996.

If you want a court order for child custody and parenting time, the court will also want to review the current child 
support order.  If there is no order or if the order needs to be changed, the court will sign a child support in your case. 

IF YOU HAVE A COURT ORDER FOR PATERNITY OR CHILD SUPPORT FROM ANOTHER 
STATE OR ANOTHER COUNTY IN ARIZONA 

If you have a court order involving the child(ren) from this case from a different state, or from a different county in 
Arizona, you should: 

• Get a certified copy of the paternity or child support order from the other state or county, AND
• Give the certified copy to the Clerk of Court when you file your court papers, AND
• The Clerk of the Court will file the order and assign a case number to your case in Arizona.

IMPORTANT NOTICE ABOUT WHEN YOU CAN BRING A CHILD CUSTODY CASE IN THE SUPERIOR 
COURT IN ARIZONA: Generally, you should have resided (lived) in Arizona with the child(ren) for at least 6 
months, OR Arizona must be the child(ren)'s primary place of residence before you file, OR if the child is less 
than 6 months old, the child must have resided (lived) in Arizona since his/her birth.  If you have questions 
regarding this requirement, see a lawyer before filing. 

IMPORTANT NOTICE ABOUT WHEN YOU CAN SUE ANOTHER PERSON IN ARIZONA FOR PATERNITY 
OR CHILD SUPPORT: You can sue the defendant/respondent in Arizona to establish, enforce, or change a 
support order, or establish paternity, if ONE of the following statements is true about the defendant/respondent: 

• The other party is a resident of Arizona; OR
• You serve the other party with the court papers in Arizona. (See the Self-Service Center packet on

service if you have any questions.); OR
• The other party agrees to have the case heard here and files written papers in the court case; OR
• The other party lived with the child in this state; OR
• The other party lived in this state and provided pre-birth expenses or support for the child; OR
• The child lives in this state because of the acts or directions of the other party; OR
• The person had sexual intercourse in this state and the child may have been conceived in this state;

OR
• The other party signed an affidavit acknowledging paternity; OR
• The other party did any other acts that substantially connect the person with this state (see a lawyer to

help you decide).
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DOMESTIC VIOLENCE 

Domestic violence can be part of any relationship.  Domestic violence includes physical violence such as 
hitting, slapping, pushing or kicking, directed against you and/or your children AND/OR it can also include 
regular verbal abuse and/or threats of physical violence made against you and/or your children, as a method 
to control you.  

Court documents request your address and phone number.  If you are a victim of domestic violence, or if you 
do not want your address known to protect yourself or your children from further violence, you must file a 
“Petition for an Order of Protection” and ask that your address not be disclosed on court papers. With this 
order, you do not need to put your address and phone number on your court papers.  If possible, get a P.O. 
Box or use another valid address on these papers.  If you have no other address or phone number where you 
can be reached, write "protected" on the forms where asked for this information. You must, as soon as 
possible, tell the Clerk of the Court an address and phone number where you can be reached. 

CASE NUMBER 

Use the Case Number on all your court papers.  This is the number you were given in the paternity or child 
support case you had in Maricopa County.   Or, if your paternity or child support case was from another county 
or another state, use the number the Clerk of the Court gave you when you filed the certified copy of your 
other court case in Maricopa County (see instructions above). 

FAMILY COURT / SENSITIVE DATA COVER SHEET   
         (All Forms: TYPE OR PRINT IN BLACK INK) 

• Write in the information requested about petitioner, respondent, and any children under the age of 18.
• DO NOT INCLUDE MAILING ADDRESS ON THIS FORM IF REQUESTING ADDRESS PROTECTION.
• Case Type: Mark only one box that matches the legal procedure for which you are filing the documents in 

this packet:     [x] Dissolution (Divorce).
• Interpreter: Check “yes” or “no” to indicate whether an interpreter is needed.  If “yes”, write in what

language(s).

No additional copies needed.  Do NOT serve this document on the other party. 

Location:  If you are filing your documents in downtown Phoenix, check the Downtown Phoenix box; if you are filing 
your documents in the Northeast facility, check the Northeast box.  If you are filing your documents in Mesa, check the 
Mesa box. If you are filing your papers in Surprise, check the Surprise box.   

SUMMONS 

Fill in the following information: Your name; address (if not protected); city, state and zip code; telephone 
number; ATLAS NUMBER; name of Petitioner (your name); and name of Respondent (the opposing party's 
name).  You will have an ATLAS number ONLY if you receive or have received AFDC or other government 
benefits for the child(ren) for whom you want to establish custody and/or parenting time. 

PETITION 

A. Make sure your form states PETITION FOR CHILD CUSTODY, PARENTING TIME AND CHILD SUPPORT, 
OR PETITION FOR CHILD CUSTODY AND PARENTING TIME in the upper right-hand part of the first page. 
Decide what you want a court order for.  Here are your choices: 

1. CUSTODY, PARENTING TIME, AND CHILD SUPPORT: Check this box if you have a court order for 
paternity but not for custody, parenting time and child support, OR if you have a court order for child
support but need to change it because of what you are asking the court to do with custody.
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2. CUSTODY AND PARENTING TIME: Check this box if you have a court order for child support and do 
not think your requested changes to custody and/or parenting time will change the child support order. 
WARNING: The Judge may change the child support order even if you do not ask for this.

B. In the top left corner of the first page, fill out the following: YOUR name; address (if not protected); city, state 
and zip code; telephone number; and your ATLAS number, if you are receiving or have received AFDC from 
the Arizona Department of Economic Security. 

C. Fill in the space that says "Name of Petitioner" and “Name of Respondent.”  You will be the PETITIONER if 
your paternity or child support order was from another county or another state, and this is the first time you are 
filing a court case in Maricopa County.  Otherwise, complete the caption the same way it was in the paternity 
or child support case in Maricopa County.   

WARNING:  IF YOU HAVE AN EXISTING CASE IN MARICOPA COUNTY AGAINST THE SAME PARTY, 
DO NOT GET A NEW DR/FC/FN CASE NUMBER WHEN FILING YOUR CASE!  USE YOUR EXISTING 

DR/FC/FN CASE NUMBER.  IF YOU DO NOT KNOW YOUR EXISTING CASE NUMBER, ASK THE 
CLERK FOR YOUR EXISTING NUMBER BEFORE YOU FILE YOUR COMPLAINT / PETITION. 

D. General information: 

1. Fill in your name, address (if not protected) and date of birth.  This is basic information about YOU,
the PETITIONER, and your relationship to the child(ren) for whom you want the custody and/or
parenting time order.

2. Fill in the name of the other party, his or her address and date of birth.  This is basic information about
the other party, the RESPONDENT.

3. Decide why you can pursue a court case against the Respondent in Arizona.  Check the boxes that
apply.

4. Fill in information about all the children for whom you want custody/parenting time.  The same
persons should be the mother and the father for all the children for whom you want this order.  If you
think the children have different fathers or mothers, you need to sue that person.

E. Statements about paternity AND child support: Tell the court what your current situation is: 

5. How was paternity established in your case?   Check the box that describes how paternity 
was established. If none of these apply, or if only the last box applies (indicating the parties
were married when the child(ren) was/were born, conceived or adopted, STOP! Do not
proceed with these forms unless advised to do so by an attorney. Paternity must already be
established to use these forms; if the parties were married, custody and visitation can
generally only be decided as part of an action for divorce or separation.

6. What is your current situation as to child support?  Check the box that describes your case.

ORDER DOES NOT NEED TO BE CHANGED: Check here if you think that the child support order
you have does not need to be changed because of the custody order you want.  WARNING: The
judge can decide whether to change the child support order even if you do not want this.

ORDER NEEDS TO BE CHANGED: Check here if the child support order you have needs to be
changed.

NO CHILD SUPPORT ORDER: If you have a paternity order only, without a child support order, the
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judge will make an order on the issues of custody, parenting time, and child support. 

F. Other information about the children: If you are aware of court cases about the children, you need to tell 
the court.  Attach a copy of any order about custody, parenting time, or child support to the petition, unless the 
order is from the Superior Court in Maricopa County.  

7. Fill out where the children in this case have been living for the past 5 years.  If any children are
under age 5, simply put the information about where they have been living since birth.  Write each
child's name; the address where the child lived; the dates the child lived at each address; whom the
child lived with; and, the relationship of that person to the child.  While you may not remember exact
dates and address, fill this information out as completely as possible.

8. You must tell the court if you participated as a party or witness in any court case involving issues
OTHER THAN custody or parenting time of the child(ren).  If your answer is “no,” check the first box
and GO ON.  If there is another case, check the second box and give as much information as
possible.  This information could affect you or your child(ren)’s rights.

9. The court MUST know if there have been other cases involving custody, parenting time or child
support of the child(ren) of this case, even if you were not a party.  If there are no other custody or
parenting time cases, or you do not know of any, check the first box and GO ON. If you have been
involved in any way with this type of court case, check the second box and give the requested
information.  Tell the court what happened and what is going on in the other case(s).

10. If you do not know of another person OTHER THAN THE OTHER PARTY who has physical custody 
of the child(ren) or is claiming custody or parenting time rights to any of the children, check the first
box and GO ON.  If you know of such a person, put the child's name and the person who believes
they have custody or parenting time claim.  You must also include the person as a respondent in this
court case.

G. Other statements to the court: 

11. OTHER EXPENSES:   This asks for a fair division of all expenses about the children.

12. DOMESTIC VIOLENCE: This tells the court if there was domestic violence in the relationship, and
relates to a request for joint custody.  If you are not sure what this means, see the paragraph on
DOMESTIC VIOLENCE on the first page of these instructions.  Check the box that best describes
your situation. If there has been no domestic violence, GO ON.

13. VENUE: This tells the court that one parent or the child(ren) lives in Maricopa County, so the court
can decide your case.

H. Requests to the court for custody, parenting time and/or child support. This section of the 
Complaint/Petition formally requests that the court make Orders relating to issues such as custody, parenting 
time and support. 

1. CUSTODY OF CHILD(REN) AND PARENTING TIME.

A. SOLE CUSTODY: If you want sole custody, check the boxes that apply, including the 
parenting time you are asking for. Tell the court whether you want custody of the child(ren) to 
go to you or the other party.  

PARENTING TIME: Check only one box.  You can ask that the non-custodial parent (the 
parent having physical custody of the child(ren) less than 50% of the time) have one of the 
following types of parenting time: 
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1. Reasonable Parenting time. This suggests an amount of parenting time
appropriate to the age of the child(ren).  The court offers suggested amounts of
parenting time, but the amount can vary by agreement of both parents.  If you and
the other party agree, complete the Parenting Plan before you go to the judge for
your final order.

2. Supervised or No Parenting time to the Non-Custodial Parent.  You may request 
supervised or no parenting time if the non-custodial parent cannot adequately care
for the child(ren) or cannot do so without another person present. You may request
this if the person not having custody abuses drugs or alcohol; is violent or abusive;
or, does not have the parenting skills to care for the child(ren) without another
person present.  Remember, supervised or no parenting time is not intended to
punish the parent, but to protect the child. You must tell the court in the space
provided why you say the parenting time should be supervised or no parenting time
allowed.

3. Supervised Parenting time: Describe how you think supervised parenting time
should be handled.

4. No Parenting time to the Non-Custodial Parent.  You should check this option
only if the non-custodial parent has seriously harmed, abused, or otherwise is a
serious danger to the child(ren)’s physical and emotional health, or if there is a
criminal Court Order stating there is to be no contact between the child(ren) and the
non-custodial parent.  This is used only as a last resort to protect the child(ren).

B. JOINT CUSTODY: If you are asking for joint custody, you must file a Joint Custody 
Agreement that is signed by both parents and approved by the court later in the process. 
The Joint Custody Agreement is part of the Parenting Plan contained in packet 4, “The Court 
Order.”   

2. CHILD SUPPORT: Check which party should pay child support.  (The box you check should match
what you asked for in the petition).

3. HEALTH, MEDICAL, DENTAL INSURANCE AND HEALTH CARE EXPENSES: Check which party 
should be responsible for health, medical and dental insurance.

4. OTHER ORDERS: Check this box only if you have made other requests to the court.  If you check
this box, write the additional orders you are requesting the court to make that were not covered
elsewhere in your Petition.

I. DECLARATION OF PETITIONER: Sign the form.  By doing so you are telling the court that everything 
contained in your Petition is true under penalty of perjury. 

NOTICE REGARDING THE PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM 
This is an important document.  You and the other parent must attend and complete a class in the Parent 
Information Program.  The purpose of the Parent Information Program is to give parents information about the 
impact that divorce, the changes in the family unit, and/or court involvement have on children involved in a 
divorce, paternity, or custody case.  This Notice applies to all parents who file an action for dissolution of 
marriage or legal separation, or any paternity proceeding, in which a party has requested that the court 
determine custody or parenting time on or after January 1, 1997, and to all other domestic relations cases if 
ordered by the court. 
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Make sure you read this notice, do what it says, and serve this notice on the other party. 

OTHER IMPORTANT PAPERS IN THIS PACKET 
Before you can get an order from the judge, you must complete the court papers on what you want the judge 
to order about child custody, parenting time, and child support.  The court papers you need, with guidelines 
and/or instructions, are included in this packet.  These court forms, and those prepared by the other party, are 
what the judge will use when it is time to sign the order about custody, parenting time, and support.  You can 
complete the papers about custody, parenting time and support now, and serve or provide copies to the other 
party; OR, you can complete the papers before the final court hearing date and give or mail them to the other 
party.  The Family Support Center of the Clerk of the Court will help you with Child Support calculations for the 
Worksheet. 
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  SDS   

Name:   

Representing:    Self         Petitioner  Respondent 

(If Attorney) State Bar Number: 

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA IN MARICOPA COUNTY 

Case No. 
Petitioner 

ATLAS No. 
  Respondent FAMILY COURT / SENSITIVE DATA 
COVERSHEET WITH CHILDREN  
(CONFIDENTIAL RECORD) 

Fill out. File with Clerk of Court. Social Security Numbers should appear on this form only and 
should be omitted from other court forms.  Access Confidential pursuant to ARFLP 43(G)(1). 

A.   Personal Information: Petitioner Respondent 
Name 
Gender  Male or      Female  Male or        Female 
Date of Birth  (Month/Day/Year) 
Social Security Number 

WARNING: DO NOT INCLUDE MAILING ADDRESS ON THIS FORM 
IF REQUESTING ADDRESS PROTECTION 

Mailing Address 
City, State, Zip Code 
Contact Phone 

Email Address 

Current Employer Name 

Employer Address 

Employer City, State, Zip Code 

Employer Telephone Number 

Employer Fax Number 

B.  Child(ren) Information: 
Child Name Gender Child Social Security Number Child Date of Birth 

C. Type of Case being filed -    Check only one category. 
*Check only if no other category applies

Interpreter Needed: 
 Yes          No 

Dissolution (Divorce) Paternity If yes, what language? 

Legal Separation *Legal Decision Maker
(Custody)/Visitation 

Annulment *Child Support
Order of Protection Other 

FOR CLERK’S USE ONLY 

DO NOT COPY OR FILE THIS DOCUMENT.  DO NOT SERVE THIS DOCUMENT TO THE OTHER PARTY. 



SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 
IN MARICOPA COUNTY 

Name of Petitioner 

              SUMMONS 
And 

Name of Respondent 

WARNING: This is an official document from the court that affects your rights.  Read this carefully. 
If you do not understand it, contact a lawyer for help. 

FROM THE STATE OF ARIZONA TO: 
Name of Respondent 

1. A lawsuit has been filed against you.  A copy of the lawsuit and other court papers are served on you
with this “Summons”.

2. If you do not want a judgment or order taken against you without your input, you must file an “Answer” or
a “Response” in writing with the court, and pay the filing fee. If you do not file an “Answer” or
“Response” the other party may be given the relief requested in his/her Petition or Complaint.  To file
your “Answer” or “Response” take, or send, the “Answer” or “Response” to the:

• Office of the Clerk of the Superior Court, 201 West Jefferson Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85003-2205
OR

• Office of the Clerk of the Superior Court, 18380 North 40th Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85032 OR
• Office of the Clerk of Superior Court,  222 East Javelina Avenue, Mesa, Arizona  85210-6201 OR
• Office of the Clerk of Superior Court, 14264 West Tierra Buena Lane, Surprise, Arizona, 85374.

Mail a copy of your “Response” or “Answer” to the other party at the address listed on the top of this 
Summons. 

For Clerk’s Use Only 

Name of Person Filing: 
Your Address:  
Your City, State, Zip Code: 
Your Telephone Number: 
ATLAS Number (if applicable): 
Attorney Bar Number (if applicable): 
Representing:  Self (Without an Attorney) 

Or Attorney for Petitioner  Respondent 

     Case No.: 
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3. If this “Summons” and the other court papers were served on you by a registered process server or the
Sheriff, within the State of Arizona, your “Response” or “Answer” must be filed within TWENTY (20)
CALENDAR DAYS from the date you were served, not counting the day you were served.  If this
“Summons” and the other papers were served on you by a registered process server or the Sheriff
outside the State of Arizona, your Response must be filed within THIRTY (30) CALENDAR DAYS from the
date you were served, not counting the day you were served. Service by a registered process server or
the Sheriff is complete when made. Service by Publication is complete thirty (30) days after the date of
the first publication.

7. Requests for an interpreter for persons with limited English proficiency must be made to the office of the
judge or commissioner assigned to the case at least ten (10) judicial days in advance of your scheduled
court date.

SIGNED AND SEALED this date 
MICHAEL JEANES, CLERK OF COURT 

By
     Deputy Clerk 

4. You can get a copy of the court papers filed in this case from the Petitioner at the address listed at the top 
of the preceding page, from the Clerk of the Superior Court's Customer Service Center at:

• 601 West Jackson, Phoenix, Arizona 85003
• 18380 North 40th Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85032
• 222 East Javelina Avenue, Mesa, Arizona  85210
• 14264 West Tierra Buena Lane, Surprise, Arizona, 85374.

5 If this is an action for dissolution (divorce), legal separation or annulment, either or both spouses may 
file a Petition for Conciliation for the purpose of determining whether there is any mutual interest in 
preserving the marriage or for Mediation to attempt to settle disputes concerning legal decision-making 
(custody) and parenting time issues regarding  minor children.  

6. Requests for reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities must be made to the office of the
judge or commissioner assigned to the case, at least ten (10) judicial days before your scheduled court
date.
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Name of Person Filing: 
In this case I am:  Petitioner   Respondent 
In this case I am:  Representing Myself (No Attorney), or 
If Represented by Attorney: Attorney Bar Number: 
My Address (if not protected):  
City, State, Zip Code:  
Telephone Numbers: 
ATLAS Number: (if applicable)  

SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 
IN MARICOPA COUNTY 

Case Number: 
Name of Petitioner 

PETITION TO ESTABLISH (Check one box only)
 LEGAL DECISION MAKING (CUSTODY),  

     PARENTING TIME, and CHILD SUPPORT, or 

 LEGAL DECISION MAKING (CUSTODY) AND 
 PARENTING TIME (ONLY) Name of Respondent 

STATEMENTS THE COURT 

1. INFORMATION ABOUT ME, THE PETITIONER:
Name:
Address:
Date of Birth:
Occupation:
Relationship to children for whom I want the Primary Residence, Legal Decision Making and
Parenting Time (or Parenting Time and Child Support) Order:

 Mother 
 Father 
 Other.  My relation to the children is: 

2. INFORMATION ABOUT OTHER PARTY, THE RESPONDENT:
Name:
Address:
Date of Birth:
Occupation:
Relationship to children for whom I want the Primary Residence, Legal Decision Making and
Parenting Time (or Parenting Time and Child Support) Order:

 Mother 
 Father 
 Other.  My relation to the children is: 

3. VENUE:   This is the proper court to bring this lawsuit under Arizona law because:
 it is the county of residence of the petitioner, or the respondent, or the minor child(ren). 

FOR CLERK’S USE ONLY 
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4. JURISDICTION:  WHY I AM FILING THIS COURT CASE AGAINST THE OTHER PERSON, THE 
RESPONDENT, IN ARIZONA:  (check all that apply) 

  The Respondent is a resident of Arizona. 
 I believe that I will personally serve the Respondent in Arizona (see “Service” packet).  
 The Respondent agrees to have the case heard here and will file written papers in the court case. 
 The Respondent lived with the minor child(ren) in this state at some time. 
 The Respondent lived in this state and provided pre-birth expenses or support for the minor child(ren). 
 The minor child(ren) lives in this state as a result of the acts or directions of the Respondent. 
 The Respondent had sexual intercourse in this state as a result of which the minor child may have 

been conceived in Arizona. 
 The Respondent signed an acknowledgment of paternity that is filed in this state. 
 The Respondent did any other acts that substantially connect the Respondent with this state (see a 

lawyer to help you determine this). 
 

5. STATEMENTS ABOUT PATERNITY AND CHILD SUPPORT: 
 

A. PATERNITY WAS ESTABLISHED BY: (check one box).  
 (A copy of any Order or document referenced here should already be in the Court file or attached.) 

 
  A Court Order for Paternity from this county or previously transferred to this county stating that 

 
is the natural father of the minor child(ren) included in this Petition. (A.R.S. § 25-502(c))  

  Both parents signing an Acknowledgment of Paternity through the Hospital Paternity Program or 
other means provided by law after July 18, 1996, and a birth certificate listing the name of the father was issued 
as a result.  
 We do not have an order of paternity, but we do have a child support order. (See instructions) 
  Parties were legally married when minor child(ren) was (were) born, conceived or adopted.* 

 
 
 
 4. INFORMATION ABOUT MINOR CHILD(REN) FOR WHOM I WANT THE COURT 

ORDER(S):  
 
 

B. INFORMATION ABOUT CHILD SUPPORT FOR MINOR CHILDREN: (check one box) 
 

 An Order for Child Support is dated                    from (name of court)      
 which states that child support is established and does not need to be changed.  Note: if order is 

from court other than Superior court in Maricopa County, see instructions) 
 

 An Order for Child Support is dated                      from (name of court)     
 which states that child support is established and does need to be changed.  Note: if order is from 

court other than Superior Court in Maricopa County, see instructions) 
  

 To my knowledge there is no child support order for the minor child(ren) and the court should order 
child support in this case along with legal decision making (custody) and parenting time.   

*NOTE: If married when minor child(ren) born, conceived or adopted, and no decree of Divorce or 
Separation has been issued, STOP! Do not use these forms unless advised to do so by an attorney. 
Requests for legal decision-making authority (custody) and parenting time must generally be filed as 

part of a case for Separation or Divorce. 
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Case No.     
 

6. INFORMATION ABOUT MINOR CHILDREN, including past 5 years residence: 
 

A. Child’s Name:  Gender:  Female  Male 
 Place of Birth:  Date of Birth:  
  Current Address:  
 How long at this address:  County:  
 Lived with  Mother  Father  Other (Name & Relation to Child):  

(If less than 5 years, provide 5 years previous address information for each child.) 
 Previous Address:  
 How long at this address:  Lived with  Mother  Father   Other:  
 Previous Address:  
 How long at this address:  Lived with  Mother  Father   Other:  
 
B. Child’s Name:  Gender:  Female  Male 
 Place of Birth:  Date of Birth:  
  Current Address:  
 How long at this address:  County:  
 Lived with  Mother  Father  Other (Name & Relation to Child):  

(If less than 5 years, provide 5 years previous address information for each child.) 
 Previous Address:  
 How long at this address:  Lived with  Mother  Father   Other:  
 Previous Address:  
 How long at this address:  Lived with  Mother  Father   Other:  
 
C. Child’s Name:  Gender:  Female  Male 
 Place of Birth:  Date of Birth:  
  Current Address:  
 How long at this address:  County:  
 Lived with  Mother  Father  Other (Name & Relation to Child):  

(If less than 5 years, provide 5 years previous address information for each child.) 
 Previous Address:  
 How long at this address:  Lived with  Mother  Father   Other:  
 Previous Address:  
 How long at this address:  Lived with  Mother  Father   Other:  
 
D. Child’s Name:  Gender:  Female  Male 
 Place of Birth:  Date of Birth:  
  Current Address:  
 How long at this address:  County:  
 Lived with  Mother  Father  Other (Name & Relation to Child):  

(If less than 5 years, provide 5 years previous address information for each child.) 
 Previous Address:  
 How long at this address:  Lived with  Mother  Father   Other:  
 Previous Address:  
 How long at this address:  Lived with  Mother  Father   Other:  
 

 Continues on attached page(s) made part of this document by reference.     
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7. COURT CASES NOT INVOLVING PHYSICAL CUSTODY, LEGAL DECISION MAKING 
(LEGAL CUSTODY) OR PARENTING TIME RELATED TO THE CHILDREN UNDER 18 
YEARS OLD: (check one box)  I HAVE   I HAVE NOT been a party or a witness in court in this state or 
any other state regarding the legal decision making (custody) or parenting time of any of the minor children 
named above (If so, explain below, using extra pages if necessary.  IF NOT, GO ON.) 

 
Name of each child:  
Court State:   Court location (county/city):  
Court case number:   Current case status:  
How the minor children are involved:  
 
Summary of any Court Order:  
 
 
 

8. PHYSICAL CUSTODY, LEGAL DECISION MAKING (LEGAL CUSTODY) OR 
PARENTING TIME CASES RELATED TO CHILDREN UNDER 18 YEARS OLD: (Check one box) 

  I DO NOT HAVE      I DO HAVE information about a legal decision making (custody) or parenting time 
court case relating to any of the minor children named above that is pending in this state or in any other state 
(If so, explain below, using extra pages if necessary. IF NOT, GO ON). 
 
Name of each child:  
Court State:   Court location (county/city):  
Court case number:   Current case status:  
Nature (type) of court proceeding:  
 
Summary of any Court Order:  
 
 

          
9. PHYSICAL CUSTODY, LEGAL DECISION MAKING (LEGAL CUSTODY) OR 

PARENTING TIME CLAIMS OF ANY PERSON: 
 (check one box) 

  I DO NOT KNOW        I DO KNOW a person other than the Petitioner or the Respondent who has 
physical custody or who claims legal decision making authority (custody) or parenting time rights to any of the 
minor children named above. (If so, explain below, using extra pages if necessary.  IF NOT, GO ON). 
Name of each child:  
Name of Person with the claim:  
Address of Person with the claim:  
Nature of the Claim:  
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OTHER STATEMENTS TO THE COURT: 
  
10. OTHER EXPENSES: The parties should be ordered to divide between them any uninsured medical, 

dental, or health expenses, reasonably incurred for the minor child(ren), in proportion to their respective 
incomes. 

 

11.  DOMESTIC VIOLENCE: (If you are asking for joint legal decision making (joint custody); this statement 
must be true (ARS § 25-403).   

   There is no history of significant domestic violence between the parties. 
  
12. The Parent Information Program (PIP) is required for persons seeking legal decision making 

authority (custody) or parenting time. 
 I have  I have not (check one box) already completed the Parenting Information Program. 

 
REQUESTS TO THE COURT: 
  
PRIMARY RESIDENTIAL PARENT, PARENTING TIME, AND AUTHORITY FOR LEGAL 
DECISION MAKING (LEGAL CUSTODY):   
 
1. Declare which parent shall be “Primary Residential Parent” for each minor child as follows: 
  

  Declare Mother as primary residential parent for the following named children: 
 

   
  Declare Father as primary residential parent for the following named children: 

 
 
 Subject to parenting time, as follows: 
  

2. PARENTING TIME:  Award parenting time as follows: 
 

 Reasonable parenting time rights to the non-primary residential parent, OR 
 

 Supervised parenting time between the children and  Mother OR  Father, OR 
 

 No parenting time rights to the  Mother OR  Father. 
 
Supervised or no parenting time is in the best interests of the child(ren) because: * 
 
 
 

 Explanation continues on attached pages made part of this document by reference. 
 

a.   Name this person to supervise:  
b.   Restrict parenting time as follows:  
 
 

 

c.   Order cost of supervised parenting time (if applicable) to be paid by:  
 Mother  
 Father, OR  
 Shared equally by the parties. 
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3. AUTHORITY FOR LEGAL DECISION MAKING (LEGAL CUSTODY):  
 Award legal authority to make decisions concerning the child(ren) as follows: 
  
  AWARD SOLE AUTHORITY FOR LEGAL DECISION-MAKING to:   Mother  Father  
 

 OR 
 

  AWARD JOINT LEGAL DECISION MAKING AUTHORITY to BOTH PARENTS. 
Mother and Father will agree to act as joint legal decision makers concerning the minor child(ren) and will 
submit a Parenting Plan and Joint Legal Decision Making Agreement signed by the both parties.  
(For the court to order “joint” legal decision making, there must have been no “significant” domestic 
violence according to Arizona law, A.R.S. § 25-403.03) 

    
(Check below if you are asking for a child support order or a change of child support in this case.) 

 
4. CHILD SUPPORT:  Order that child support shall be paid by: (check one box) 

 me or other party in a reasonable amount as determined by the court under the Arizona Child Support 
Guidelines.  Support payments shall begin on the first day of the first month following the entry of support 
order.  These payments, plus a fee for handling, shall be paid through the Support Payments Clearinghouse 
and collected by automatic income withholding order. 

 
5. MEDICAL, DENTAL, VISION CARE   

 Mother should be responsible for providing:   medical  dental  vision care insurance.  
 Father should be responsible for providing:   medical  dental  vision care insurance. 

   
Non-Covered Expenses. Order Mother to pay     %, AND order Father to pay    % of all 
reasonable uncovered and/or uninsured medical, dental, vision care, prescription and other health care 
charges for the minor child(ren), including co-payments. 

 
6. OTHER ORDERS I AM REQUESTING (explain request here): 
  

 

 

 
 
DECLARATION UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY  
 
I declare that the contents of this document are true and correct under penalty of perjury. 
  
 
Date  Signature 
 

 
 Printed Name  

 



SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA 
IN MARICOPA COUNTY 

 
  Case Number  

Name of Petitioner  
ORDER AND NOTICE TO ATTEND 

PARENT INFORMATION 
PROGRAM CLASS 

  
  
  

Name of Respondent  
 

THIS IS AN OFFICIAL COURT ORDER.  IF YOU FAIL TO OBEY THIS ORDER,  
THE COURT MAY FIND YOU IN CONTEMPT OF COURT. 

 
THE COURT FINDS: 
 

This case involves minor child(ren) and is an action for: 
  Dissolution of Marriage; 
  Legal Separation, or 

 Paternity with a Request to Determine Legal Decision-Making Authority (Custody) or Parenting 
Time or Child Support; 

 Request to Determine Legal Decision-Making Authority (Custody) or Parenting time or Support. 
 

THE COURT ORDERS pursuant to ARS §25-352: 
 

1. ATTEND CLASS.  You must attend and complete the Parent Information Program Class, or if not in 
Arizona, its equivalent in your state of residence. 

 

2. WITHIN 45 DAYS.  Both the Petitioner and the Respondent must complete this class within 45 days from 
the date the Respondent is served with, or accepts service of, the Petition/Complaint.  The Respondent 
must register for and complete the course whether or not a “Response” or “Answer” to the 
Petition/Complaint is filed. 
 

3. PAY THE CLASS FEE.  Each party must pay the class fee to the Program Provider. 
 

4. FILE CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.  Both the Petitioner and the Respondent must each file a 
“Certificate of Completion” with the Clerk of the Court immediately after completing the class and prior to 
receiving the final judgment/order/decree in the case. 
 

5. FAILURE TO ATTEND CLASS.  If you file a Petition/Complaint or “Response” or “Answer” and do not 
complete the Parent Information Program Class, the judge may not sign your papers and you may not get 
the things you asked the court to give you. You may also be denied the right to seek modification and/or 
enforcement of the decree/judgment/order until completion of the class. If you are the party required to file 
a Response/Answer and choose not to file a “Response” or “Answer”, and do not complete the Parent 
Information Program Class, you may be denied the right to seek modification and/or enforcement of the 
decree/judgment/order until completion of the class. 
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PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM NOTICE 
 

ATTENDANCE IS REQUIRED (A.R.S. §25-352 and Administrative Order No. 2013-020).  You and the 
other parent must attend and complete a class in the PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM.  As a precaution 
against any type of abuse or harassment, you and the other parent must attend separate classes.  You may 
each take the class from the same agency, but not at the same time.  This is not a parenting skills class.  The 
purpose of the program is to give parents information about how children are affected by matters that involve 
family courts: divorce, paternity, or legal decision making (custody) matters and parenting time.  This Notice 
applies to all parents who file any of the following actions.  
 

● Dissolution of marriage or legal separation that involves a natural or adopted minor, un-
emancipated child common to the parties, or 
 
● Paternity with a request that the court determine legal decision-making authority (custody), 
parenting time or child support, or 
 
● Any other domestic relations/family court cases if attendance is ordered by the court. 
 

IF YOU DO NOT ATTEND THE PARENT INFORMATION CLASS, THE JUDGE MAY NOT SIGN YOUR 
PAPERS AND YOU MAY NOT GET THE THINGS YOU ASKED THE COURT TO DO.  THE JUDGE MAY 
ALSO FIND YOU IN CONTEMPT OF COURT. 
 
NOTICE TO THE OTHER PARENT.  After you file your court papers, you must serve this document on the 
other parent.  If you have questions on how to serve the other parent, the Superior Court Self-Service Center 
locations have forms and instructions available. 
 

• ......................................................Downtown Phoenix1st floor East Court Building, 101 W Jefferson Street 
 

• ......................................................Northeast Phoenix 18380 North 40th Street,  
 
 

• ......................................................Southeast Complex 222 E Javelina Avenue, Mesa 
 

• ......................................................Northwest Valley 14264 West Tierra Buena Lane, Surprise 
 
 

• ........................................................ Self Service Web-Site 
• ........................................................ http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SuperiorCourt/Self-ServiceCenter/ 

 
 
APPROVED PARENT INFORMATION CLASSES IN MARICOPA COUNTY.  You may choose which class 
you want to attend.  The court will not assign you to attend a specific class.  Court-approved provider classes 
are available in both English and Spanish. You can register for your class by calling one of the providers listed 
below or on-line at:  
http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SuperiorCourt/FamilyCourt/Services/ConciliationServices/ParentInformation

Program/providersList.asp 
Page 1 of 2 
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The providers listed offer classes that meet the requirements of the Parent Information Program.  You may 
also choose to attend a different class that is comparable to the classes listed.  However, you will have to tell 
the judge why that class is like the classes on the list of approved classes and you may have to provide all the 
class materials and information to show it is comparable.  The judge to decide if that class meets the Parent 
Information Program requirements. 
 
 
COST.  ● You are required to pay the provider of the class the fee of $50.00 (effective 9/1/08).  You must 

bring your case number and a picture I.D. to the class. 
 ● If you choose to attend a class that is not listed, you will be required to pay the class provider of the 

charged fee.  Please note that the charged amount is at the discretion of the provider. 
 
 
SPECIAL NEEDS OR ACCOMMODATIONS.  If, due to a disability, language problem, or other special need and 
you have difficulty finding a Parent Information Class that can accommodate you, please contact Family Court 
Administration at 602-506-1561 for assistance. 
 
 
 
CLASS PROCEDURES.   ● Arrive a few minute early 
 ● Bring picture Identification 
 ● Bring your case number 
 ● Do not bring children 
 ● You must check in to the class and check out.  Failure to check in and out of  
    the class may result in your attendance not being counted. 
 ● A “Certificate of Completion” will be given to you at the end of the class.  You  
    must file a copy of this certificate with the Clerk of the Court. 
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Center for Families in Transition 
480-855-0075 or 480-946-9680 

Español 480-206-3885 
http://www.center4families.com 

AZ Priority Education and Counseling 
602-485-1200 for English/ Español 

http://www.azpec.com 

Phoenix Interfaith Counseling 
602-971-8207 for English 
 Español 602-451-4046 

http://www.phx-interfaith.org 
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SELF-SERVICE CENTER 
 

PROCEDURES:  WHAT TO DO AFTER COMPLETING ALL FORMS 
TO ESTABLISH CHILD CUSTODY, PARENTING TIME  

AND CHILD SUPPORT 
WHEN PATERNITY HAS ALREADY BEEN ESTABLISHED 

 
 STEP 1: Complete the “Family Court Cover Sheet” and the “Sensitive Data Sheet”.  
   (Do not copy these 2 documents.) 
    

  Make 2 copies of the following documents after you have filled them out: 
 

•  “Summons” 
• “Petition to Establish Child Custody, Parenting Time and Child Support” 
• “Order and Notice for the Parent Information Program”  

 
 STEP 2:  SEPARATE YOUR DOCUMENTS INTO THREE (3) SETS: (4 if DES or DCSE is involved) 

 
SET 1 – ORIGINALS FOR CLERK OF COURT: 

• “Family Court Cover Sheet” 
• “Sensitive Data Sheet” 
• “Summons” 
• “Petition to Establish Child Custody,  

              Parenting Time and Child Support” 
• “Order and Notice for Parent Information 

Program” 
 

SET 2 -- COPIES FOR OTHER PARTY: 
• “Summons” 
•  “Petition to Establish Child Custody, 

Parenting Time and Child Support” 
• “Order and Notice for Parent Information 

    Program” 
 

SET 3 – COPIES FOR YOU: 
•   “Summons” 
• “Petition to Establish Child Custody, Parenting Time and Child Support” 
• “Order and Notice for Parent Information Program” 

 
SET 4 – TO SERVE ON THE STATE IF DES OR DCSE IS INVOLVED: 

• “Petition to Establish Child Custody, Parenting Time and Child Support” (copy) 
•  “Acceptance of Service” (original) (See Step 4 on next page for more information about serving 

the State 
  

 
STEP 3: FILE THE PAPERS AT THE COURT:    
 

   GO: GO TO THE COURT TO FILE YOUR PAPERS: The court is open from 8am-5pm, Monday-
Friday.  You should go to the court at least two hours before it closes.  You may file your court 
papers at the Clerk of court Filing Counter at the following Superior Court locations: 

 
 The Clerk of the Superior Court       The Clerk of the Superior Court      
   Central Court Building                    Southeast Court Complex            
   201 West Jefferson, 1st floor            222 East Javelina Drive, 1st floor    
  Phoenix, Arizona  85003        Mesa, Arizona 85210                    
 
       The Clerk of the Superior Court          The Clerk of the Superior Court 
  Northwest Court Complex  Northeast Regional Court Center   

   14264 West Tierra Buena Lane  18380 North 40th Street 
  Surprise, Arizona  85374   Phoenix, Arizona 85032 
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FEES:  There are fees for filing petitions, responses, requests, motions, objections, and various forms 
with the Court.  Cash, VISA/MasterCard debit or credit cards, money order, or personal in-state check 
made payable to the “Clerk of Superior Court” are acceptable forms of payment.   
 
Go online to http://clerkofcourt.maricopa.gov/fees.asp or the Self-Service Center for a list of current fees. 
 
If you cannot afford the filing fee and/or the fee for having the papers served by the Sheriff or by publication, 
you may request a deferral (payment plan) when you file your papers with the Clerk of the Court.  Deferral 
Applications are available at no charge from the Self-Service Center.  
  
PAPERS:   Hand all three (3) sets of your court papers to the Clerk along with along with the correct filing 
fee.  

   
MAKE SURE YOU GET THE FOLLOWING BACK FROM THE CLERK: 

 
• Your Set of Copies       
• The Other Party’s Set of Copies  

           
STEP 4: SERVE THE PAPERS ON THE OTHER PARTY.  Read the packet at the Self-Service Center called 

“Service of Court Papers” that applies to your situation.  This will explain how to serve the other party.   
Remember to file your Affidavit, Waiver or Acceptance of Service as soon as the Respondent is served. 

     
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Note:  A party who is served with the papers in Arizona, whether a person or the State of Arizona 
(the AG / DCSE), has 20 days from the date of service to file a request for a hearing.  A party 
who is served with the papers outside Arizona has 30 days from the date of service to file a 

request for hearing. 

 
The State of Arizona may be involved if any party received public assistance for the children or used 
the services of the State in establishing or collecting child support.  If either party already has a case with 
the State (DCSE or DES) involving the same children as in this case, notice of this action must also be 
given to the Attorney General’s Office.    
 
SERVING PAPERS ON THE STATE: (if required). The Office of the Attorney General (the “AG”) will 
accept service by signing an “Acceptance of Service” form and returning the form for you to file with the 
Court.  There are no court fees for serving the State with an Acceptance, as described below: 
 

(a) You may mail or personally deliver to the Office of the “AG” assigned to your case: 
• a copy of the  “Petition to Establish Child Custody, Parenting Time and Child Support” 
• original “Acceptance of Service” AND   
• a self-addressed, stamped envelope (addressed back to you).  

 
A list of addresses for the AG’s offices is available from the Self-Service Center or from the 

Internet at: www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/sscDocs/pdf/gniv-d.pdf 
 

(b) There may also be a “drop-box” in the Clerk of Court’s filing counter area at which you may 
leave the above listed documents and the envelope for the AG.  Ask the clerk at the filing counter, or  
 

(c) You may mail all listed documents and the envelope to: 
 

Office of the Attorney General 
Child Support Enforcement Section 

P.O. Box 6123 – Site Code 775C 
Phoenix, AZ 85005 

Note: The State is not considered served 
until the AG’s signed Acceptance of Service 
is filed with the Court! 

 

http://clerkofcourt.maricopa.gov/fees.asp
http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/sscDocs/pdf/gniv-d.pdf
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STEP 5: WAIT.  Depending on HOW and WHERE you served the papers on the other party (in-state, out of state, 
by publication, etc.), he or she has a certain number of days to file a RESPONSE to tell the Court that he 
or she disagrees with your facts, OR objects to the Orders you want the Court to make.  You should 
receive a copy of the Response and a notice about when and where you must appear for any Court 
procedure or hearing. 

 
 If NO RESPONSE is filed, you must file papers to tell the Court the other party DEFAULTED - that is, the 

other party agrees with your request - or at least did not file papers to disagree, so the Court should move 
forward.  See the Self-Service Center’s “Default” (or “Default Without Children”) packet and follow the 
timetable and procedures there to apply for your default court order. 


	dr11f.pdf
	MARICOPA COUNTY
	
	SUMMONS
	MICHAEL JEANES, CLERK OF COURT




	drcv10p.pdf
	SELF-SERVICE CENTER
	(	“Summons”
	“Order and Notice for the Parent Information Program”

	(   “Family Court Cover Sheet”
	Central Court Building                  Southeast Court Complex          Northwest Court Complex

	dr12f.pdf
	MARICOPA COUNTY
	PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM NOTICE
	
	
	
	
	Gilbert



	Mesa
	Tempe
	WEST VALLEY



	DRCV11I.pdf
	SELF SERVICE CENTER
	DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
	CASE NUMBER
	PETITION
	NOTICE REGARDING THE PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM
	OTHER IMPORTANT PAPERS IN THIS PACKET




	DR11f.pdf
	MARICOPA COUNTY
	
	SUMMONS
	MICHAEL JEANES, CLERK OF COURT




	DR11f.pdf
	MARICOPA COUNTY
	
	SUMMONS
	MICHAEL JEANES, CLERK OF COURT




	DR11F.pdf
	MARICOPA COUNTY
	SUMMONS
	MICHAEL JEANES, CLERK OF COURT



	DR12F.pdf
	PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM NOTICE

	DRS89F.pdf
	JUDGMENT DATA SHEET
	(FOR INTERNAL USE ONLY*)

	GNSDS10f.pdf
	SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA IN MARICOPA COUNTY
	(Not public record. Access for Court staff ONLY)
	Name
	Social Security Number

	Financial Institution   Type of Account  Name(s) of Account 
	Financial Institution   Type of Account  Name(s) of Account 



	DRCV1t.pdf
	ESTABLISH CHILD CUSTODY, PARENTING TIME
	and CHILD SUPPORT

	DRSDS10f-C111111111.pdf
	Name:
	SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA IN MARICOPA COUNTY
	Respondent
	Petitioner

	DR12f.pdf
	PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM NOTICE

	DR12f.pdf
	PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM NOTICE

	DRCV1t.pdf
	ESTABLISH CHILD CUSTODY*,
	PARENTING TIME, and CHILD SUPPORT

	DRCV11i.pdf
	SELF-SERVICE CENTER
	DOMESTIC VIOLENCE
	CASE NUMBER
	PETITION
	NOTICE REGARDING THE PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM
	OTHER IMPORTANT PAPERS IN THIS PACKET



	DRSDS10f.pdf
	Name:
	SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA IN MARICOPA COUNTY
	Respondent
	Petitioner

	DR11F.pdf
	IN MARICOPA COUNTY
	SUMMONS
	MICHAEL JEANES, CLERK OF COURT



	DRCV11f.pdf
	FOR CLERK’S USE ONLY
	Both parents signing an Acknowledgment of Paternity through the Hospital Paternity Program or other means provided by law after July 18, 1996, and a birth certificate listing the name of the father was issued as a result.
	Parties were legally married when minor child(ren) was (were) born, conceived or adopted.*

	DR12f.pdf
	PARENT INFORMATION PROGRAM NOTICE

	DRCV10p.pdf
	SELF-SERVICE CENTER
	PROCEDURES:  WHAT TO DO AFTER COMPLETING ALL FORMS
	TO ESTABLISH CHILD CUSTODY, PARENTING TIME
	AND CHILD SUPPORT
	WHEN PATERNITY HAS ALREADY BEEN ESTABLISHED
	 “Petition to Establish Child Custody, Parenting Time and Child Support”
	 “Order and Notice for the Parent Information Program”

	              Parenting Time and Child Support”
	   “Summons”
	SERVING PAPERS ON THE STATE: (if required). The Office of the Attorney General (the “AG”) will accept service by signing an “Acceptance of Service” form and returning the form for you to file with the Court.  There are no court fees for serving the State with an Acceptance, as described below:
	(a) You may mail or personally deliver to the Office of the “AG” assigned to your case:
	Child Support Enforcement Section
	P.O. Box 6123 – Site Code 775C



	STEP 3: FILE THE PAPERS AT THE COURT:
	Central Court Building                    Southeast Court Complex
	MAKE SURE YOU GET THE FOLLOWING BACK FROM THE CLERK:
	Note: The State is not considered served until the AG’s signed Acceptance of Service is filed with the Court!
	Phoenix, AZ 85005

	DR11Fz ~See FFF.pdf
	IN MARICOPA COUNTY
	SUMMONS
	MICHAEL JEANES, CLERK OF COURT




	name of filer: 
	filer's city state zip: 
	filer's phone number: 
	atlas number: 
	atty bar number: 
	check box 1: Off
	petitioner name: 
	resp name: 
	Case Number: 


