## IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

IN THE MATTER OF APPOINTMENTS TO THE JUDICIAL MERIT SYSTEM COMMISSION FOR THE JUDICIAL BRANCH ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER No. 2025-083

On May 6, 1998, the judges of the Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County adopted a revised Judicial Merit System Resolution and Rules for the Judicial Branch of Arizona in Maricopa County, effective July 1, 1998.

In accordance with the Resolution and Rules, Administrative Order No. 1998-034 established the Judicial Merit System Commission effective July 1, 1998.

The current appointments to the Commission are set to expire on July 1, 2025.

**IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED** appointing the following individuals as members of the Judicial Merit Commission, with their terms of service to commence and be effective July 1, 2025:

- Yvonne Hunter 1-year term concluding on July 1, 2026
- Stephen J. Burg 2-year term concluding on July 1, 2027
- Lauren E. Eiler 3-year term concluding on July 1, 2028
- Roger Geddes 3-year term concluding on July 1, 2028
- Casey Newcomb 3-year term concluding on July 1, 2028

**IT IS FURTHER ORDERED** that terms of service are subject to renewal contingent upon mutual consent of the Presiding Judge and the incumbent member of the Commission.

Dated this <u>29<sup>th</sup></u> day of May, 2025.

/s/ Joseph C. Welty Hon. Joseph C. Welty Presiding Judge

Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

Copies: Raymond Billotte Judicial Branch Administrator Jennifer L. Fish, Director of Human Resources