## IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

IN THE MATTER OF CALLING RETIRED JUDGES TO ACTIVE DUTY

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 2025-013

WHEREAS Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution and Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78 issued on October 11, 2012, authorizes presiding judges to temporarily call back to active-duty retired judges, listed as qualified by the Administrative Director of the Arizona Supreme Court, to serve as a judge of the Superior Court,

**IT IS ORDERED** that the following retired judges are called back to active duty to serve as judges of this court as assigned by the Presiding Judge:

Hon. Arthur Anderson Hon. Mark F. Aceto Hon, Rebecca A, Albrecht Hon, Janet E. Barton Hon. Edward Bassett Hon. James T. Blomo Hon. Roger E. Brodman Hon, William L. Brotherton, Jr. Hon. Theodore Campagnolo Hon. Colin Campbell Hon. Harriett Chavez Hon. David R. Cole Hon. Connie Contes Hon. Janice Crawford Hon. David O. Cunanan Hon. Glenn Davis Hon. Norman J. Davis Hon, John R. Ditsworth Hon. Gary E. Donahoe Hon. Noel Fidel Hon, Kenneth L. Fields Hon. Lisa Daniel Flores Hon. Stephen A. Gerst Hon. Warren J. Granville Hon. Cari Harrison Hon, Brian R. Hauser Hon. Bethany G. Hicks Hon. Ruth H. Hilliard Hon. M. Jean Hoag

Hon. Robert C. Houser Hon. Carey Snyder Hyatt Hon. Patrick Irvine Hon. Brian Ishikawa Hon. Paul A. Katz Hon. James H. Keppel Hon. Andrew G. Klein Hon, Kenneth Mangum Hon. Crane McClennen Hon. James E. McDougall Hon. Colleen McNally Hon. Michael R. McVey Hon, Kathleen Mead Hon. Linda H. Miles Hon. Robert E. Miles Hon. Robert D. Myers Hon. John Rea Hon, Laura M. Reckart Hon. Peter C. Reinstein Hon. Ronald S. Reinstein Hon. Barry C. Schneider Hon. Steven D. Sheldon Hon. Sherry Stephens Hon. Timothy J. Thomason Hon. Richard J. Trujillo Hon, David K, Udall Hon. Maria Verdin Hon. Penny L. Willrich

**IT IS FURTHER ORDERED** that these judges shall receive compensation and expenses as provided in Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution from the funding source identified by this court.

**IT IS FURTHER ORDERED** that these judges may perform the additional duties authorized by A.R.S. § 25-121 et seq. and A.R.S. § 12-2222 without specific assignment by the presiding judge with the understanding no public compensation or benefits will be sought or offered for performance of these duties in accordance with Arizona Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78.

**IT IS FURTHER ORDERED** this Administrative Order supersedes Administrative Order No. 2023-158, effective January 15, 2025.

Dated this <u>15<sup>th</sup></u> day of January, 2025.

/s/ Joseph C. Welty Hon. Joseph C. Welty Presiding Judge

Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

Copies: Honorable, Ann A. Scott Timmer, Chief Justice All Departmental Presiding Judges Honorable Michael R. McVey David K. Byers, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts Raymond L. Billotte, Judicial Branch Administrator Frances Dairman, Financial Operations Director Jennifer Fish, Human Resources Director