IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

IN THE MATTER OF THE ELIMINATION OF A UNIFORM BOND SCHEDULE FOR MARICOPA COUNTY LIMITED JURISDICTION COURTS

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 2018-061

On July 5, 2017, pursuant to Article VI, Section 3, of the Arizona Constitution, the Arizona Supreme Court ordered that Supreme Court Administrative Rule V-A was repealed and replaced by the provisions of Administrative Order 2017-79 entitled "Presiding Judge of the County." Those provisions contain amendments based on the August 12, 2016 Fair Justice for All Task Force's recommendations.

The Arizona Supreme Court further ordered that Supreme Court Administrative Rule VII-A was repealed and replaced by the attached provisions of Administrative Order 2017-79 entitled "Presiding Judge - Municipal Court." Those provisions also contain amendments based on the Fair Justice for All Task Force's recommendations.

One of the effects of Supreme Court Administrative Order 2017-79 was the elimination of Uniform Bond Schedules.

However, Supreme Court Administrative Order 2017-79 still requires the presiding judges of superior courts to exercise administrative supervision over the justice of the peace courts in their counties, and to exercise administrative supervision over the municipal courts in their counties. Per the Order, presiding judges shall also assist the presiding justice of the peace and presiding municipal court judges in coordinating fine and deposit schedules.

ACCORDINGLY, IT IS ORDERED that Superior Court Administrative Order 2015-002 regarding Uniform Bond Schedules for Maricopa County Limited Jurisdiction Courts is repealed. In addition to this Administrative Order, a new administrative order addressing fines and deposit schedules will be forth coming.

Dated this 18th day of April, 2018.

/s/ Janet E. Barton

Janet E. Barton Presiding Judge

Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

Copies: Hon. Scott Bales, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Arizona Maricopa County Justices of the Peace Municipal Court Presiding Judges and Administrators David K. Byers, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts Raymond L. Billotte, Judicial Branch Administrator Karen Westover, Deputy Court Administrator Jeff Fine, Justice Court Administrator