MARICOPA COUNTY

PROTECTIVE SERVICES DIVISION  

PARKING RULES AND REGULATIONS

Parking will be controlled and accessible to those who have their identification cards programmed for a particular garage.  Access into the garage is controlled by a badge reader system.  Unassigned parking is available in any area unless designated by official signs.  Only authorized individuals will have parking in “24 Hour Reserved, Parking By Permit Only, Carpool, Handicap, or any other official sign.”
COUNTY VEHICLES:  Whenever possible, please park on the roof.

HANDICAP PARKING:  Phoenix City Code 36-149 states you must display a current disabled insignia or handicap license plate, registered to you, to park legally within a posted handicap parking space.

HOURS OF OPERATION:  Please work with your department parking coordinator as each garage has individual hours of operation.

LOST/STOLEN I.D. BADGE OR PERMITS: Contact Protective Services immediately by calling 506-8186.

PARKING FOR OFF-SITE EMPLOYEES:  Parking is available at the 5th/6th Avenue surface parking lots.  This parking area is directly south of Jefferson Street.  For identification purposes please place your business card on the drivers side dashboard of your vehicle. 

PARKING VIOLATIONS:  Individuals who park improperly, ( no valid parking permit, parked in a handicap space, parked in a no parking area, parked in a reserved or designated space/area, parked in two spaces, blocking driveway or access, back-in parking)  will be subject to the following:

FIRST OFFENSE:

Warning Ticket

SECOND OFFENSE: 
Warning Ticket

THIRD OFFENSE: 

Thirty (30) day suspension of parking privileges inside

garage.


FOURTH OFFENSE:
Six (6) month suspension of parking privileges inside

garage.

RULE VIOLATIONS:  Individuals who violate parking rules, ( grant access to others, drive through a gate by tailgating another vehicle,  damage vehicles or property, litter within the garage ) will be subject to the following:

FIRST OFFENSE:

Thirty (30) day suspension of parking privileges inside

garage and/or gate replacement fee.

SECOND OFFENSE:
Six (6) month suspension of parking privileges inside

garage.

Jackson Garage:     Park on Level 3 - 8
SPEED LIMIT:  Ten (10) miles per hour.  If there is pedestrian traffic, please proceed slowly (under 10 mph)
TWENTY-FOUR HOUR RESERVED PARKING:  Only Elected Officials and Superior Court Judges permanently assigned downtown will have assigned 24 hour reserved parking.  If an individual is parked in your assigned 24 hour reserved space please park in a unassigned parking space or unassigned level and immediately notify your parking coordinator of the violator.   
VEHICLE REGISTRATION:  All motor vehicles must be registered in the State of Arizona to qualify for parking privileges pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes.  There however may be certain exceptions to the rule.  For details please check with you Department Parking Coordinator.  The license plate number of any motor vehicle you drive must be registered with the Protective Services office for emergency situations along with an I.D. picture in their security system.  

PARKING IN ANY COUNTY OWNED GARAGE IS:  AT YOUR OWN RISK.
PARKING IN COUNTY STRUCTURES IS A PRIVILEGE NOT A RIGHT.  IF WE CAN ASSIST YOU IN ANY WAY PLEASE CALL (602) 506-8186 OR (602) 506-0995.  THANK YOU FOR YOUR COOPERATION. 
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D
Downtown Parking

Maricopa County has a designated parking area for off-site employee parking.

The lot is located just south of Jefferson St. with the gate arm entrance on 6th Avenue.

1. Please call 506-8580 or 506-8186 before arriving to confirm access has been applied to your ID card.

2. Please present your badge to the reader for admittance.  To exit, proceed to the gate which will automatically open.
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MARICOPA COUNTY
           PROTECTIVE SERVICES

           PARKING AGREEMENT & RULES

________________________________________/_______ ___________________________


NAME (last, first)





DEPARTMENT NAME



_________________________________________/________________ /________________

 PARKING GARAGE  (Jeff, Jac, or Dur, For)    WORK NUMBER          LOCATION
    


____________________/_________/_______ /___________________________/_________

VEHICLE MODEL
   COLOR       YEAR         VEHICLE PLATE NUMBER     STATE

____________________/_________/_______ /___________________________/_________

VEHICLE MODEL
   COLOR       YEAR         VEHICLE PLATE NUMBER     STATE

___________________/__________ /_______/ _________________________/__________

VEHICLE MODEL
   COLOR       YEAR
      VEHICLE PLATE NUMBER     STATE

MUST CONTAIN VEHICLE PLATE NUMBER TO PROCESS
Parking privilege and card/sticker -- have been issued to you for your use ONLY.  Please do not loan, share or transfer YOUR PERSONAL ID CARD to anyone.  Scanning for others to access/exit any structure is PROHIBITED.  Submitting false information to gain additional stickers will result in loss of reserved/designated parking privilege.

Parking Rules and Regulations Please refer to parking policy #A1909 on the County Intranet for further clarification of Rules or contact your department parking coordinator.

Lost, stolen or misplaced parking/ID card/sticker -- issuance of a replacement card requires payment of a $12.00 fee to the Protective Services Division.  Replacement of a carpool or reserved parking sticker requires payment of a $10.00 fee to be submitted to your department parking coordinator for transaction completion.

Damaged or worn parking/ID card(s) -- replacement is free when it is determined that the card was not deliberately or negligently damaged.  Card must be returned to Protective Services through your department parking coordinator or in person.

Violations –any misuse or violation of this agreement will result in any or all of the following;  citations being issued, loss of your parking privileges at County facilities for at least 30 days or more, your vehicle being booted or towed at owner’s expense.  Suspension of your parking privilege will commence three (3) business days after the violation date.  An appeal may be made within three (3) business days of the violation by requesting the appeal packet, in person, from the Protective Services office.

Vehicle Registration -- all vehicles must be registered in the State of Arizona (exception: vehicles registered to Active Duty Military)  to qualify for parking privileges pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes.

Maricopa County assumes no liability for vehicles parked on any Maricopa County property.  Employees park at their own risk.

I, the undersigned, fully understand and agree to the parking policies stated above.  I also understand that any violation of these policies may result in the loss of my parking privileges.

___________________________________
____________

Signature of Employee                     

Date

Department Parking Coordinator    

Phone Number

Date

___________________________________
____________

__________
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