Superior Court >Law Library Resource Center >Forms >Property Tax Cases

  • You want the valuation of your property reduced ("valuation" is the full cash value of the property on the notice you received from the County) AND,
  • You want to do your own appeal, without a lawyer representing you AND,
  • You want the valuation listed in the February Notice of Valuation reduced, AND,
  • The property on which you want the valuation reduced is either your primary residence (a Class Three residential property of any value) OR is NOT your primary residence but is valued at $2,000,000 or less by the tax assessor, AND,
  • You paid your taxes before they were delinquent (late), AND,
  • You will file your complaint by December 15th of the year in which you received the February Notice of Valuation, OR,
  • You will file your Petition within 60 days of the most recent Administrative Appeal Decision if an Administrative Appeal was taken.

This packet contains the court forms and instructions to appeal your property valuation through the Small Claims division of the Arizona Tax Court. Be sure the documents are in the following order:

Title File English Spanish
Small Claims Property Tax Appeal txsc1 PDF PDF
Order Title File English Spanish
1 Procedures and Instructions for a Small Claims Property Tax Appeal txsc10h PDF PDF
Order Title File English Spanish
1 Rules of Practice for the Arizona Tax Court txsc10p PDF PDF
2 Arizona Tax Court Cover Sheet txsc10f PDF PDF
3 Petition and Notice of Small Claims Property Tax Appeal txsc11f PDF PDF
click here for Law Library Resource Center
Americorps Vista