IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

IN THE MATTER OF CALLING RETIRED)
JUDGES TO ACTIVE DUTY	

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 2023-156

WHEREAS Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution and Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78 issued on October 11, 2012, authorizes presiding judges to temporarily call back to active-duty retired judges, listed as qualified by the Administrative Director of the Arizona Supreme Court, to serve as a judge of the Superior Court.

IT IS ORDERED that the following retired judges are called back to active duty to serve as judges of this court as assigned by the Presiding Judge:

Hon. Arthur Anderson

Hon. Mark F. Aceto

Hon. Rebecca A. Albrecht

Hon. Janet E. Barton

Hon. Edward Bassett

Hon. James T. Blomo

Hon. Roger E. Brodman

Hon. William L. Brotherton, Jr.

Hon. Theodore Campagnolo

Hon. Colin Campbell

Hon. Harriett Chavez

Hon. David R. Cole

Hon. Connie Contes

Hon. Janice Crawford

Hon. David O. Cunanan

Hon, Glenn Davis

Hon. Norman J. Davis

Hon. John R. Ditsworth

Hon. Gary E. Donahoe

Hon. Noel Fidel

Hon. Kenneth L. Fields

Hon. Lisa Daniel Flores

Hon. Stephen A. Gerst

Hon. Warren J. Granville

Hon. Cari Harrison

Hon. Brian R. Hauser

Hon. Bethany G. Hicks

Hon. Ruth H. Hilliard

Hon. M. Jean Hoag

Hon, Robert C. Houser

Hon. Carey Snyder Hyatt

Hon. Patrick Irvine

Hon. Brian Ishikawa

Hon. Paul A. Katz

Hon. James H. Keppel

Hon. Andrew G. Klein

Hon. Margaret Mahoney

Hon. Kenneth Mangum

Hon. Crane McClennen

Hon. James E. McDougall

Hon. Colleen McNally

Hon. Kathleen Mead

Hon. Linda H. Miles

Tion. Ellida II. Wilcs

Hon. Robert E. Miles

Hon. Robert D. Myers

Hon. John Rea

Hon. Laura M. Reckart

Hon, Peter C. Reinstein

Hon. Ronald S. Reinstein

Hon. Barry C. Schneider

Hon. Steven D. Sheldon

Hon. Sherry Stephens

Hon. Timothy J. Thomason

Hon. Richard J. Trujillo

Hon. David K. Udall

Hon. Maria Verdin

Hon. Penny L. Willrich

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges shall receive compensation and expenses as provided in Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution from the funding source identified by this court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges may perform the additional duties authorized by A.R.S. § 25-121 et seq. and A.R.S. § 12-2222 without specific assignment by the presiding judge with the understanding no public compensation or benefits will be sought or offered for performance of these duties in accordance with Arizona Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED this Administrative Order supersedes Administrative Order No. 2023-131, effective November 1, 2023.

Dated this 31st day of October, 2023.

/s/ Joseph C. Welty
Hon. Joseph C. Welty
Presiding Judge

Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

Copies: Honorable, Robert M. Brutinel, Chief Justice

All Departmental Presiding Judges Honorable Timothy J. Thomason

David K. Byers, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts

Raymond L. Billotte, Judicial Branch Administrator Frances Dairman, Financial Operations Director

Jennifer Fish, Human Resources Director