IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

JUDGES TO ACTIVE DUTY \ NO. 2	IINISTRATIVE ORDER 2023-131 ENDED)
-------------------------------	---

WHEREAS Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution and Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78 issued on October 11, 2012, authorizes presiding judges to temporarily call back to active duty retired judges, listed as qualified by the Administrative Director of the Arizona Supreme Court, to serve as a judge of the Superior Court,

IT IS ORDERED that the following retired judges are called back to active duty to serve as judges of this court as assigned by the Presiding Judge:

Hon. Arthur Anderson Hon, M. Jean Hoad Hon. Mark F. Aceto Hon, Robert C. Houser Hon. Rebecca A. Albrecht Hon. Carey Snyder Hyatt Hon, Janet E. Barton Hon. Patrick Irvine Hon. Edward Bassett Hon. Brian Ishikawa Hon. James T. Blomo Hon. Paul A. Katz Hon. Roger E. Brodman Hon, James H. Keppel Hon. William L. Brotherton, Jr. Hon. Andrew G. Klein Hon. Theodore Campagnolo Hon. Margaret Mahoney Hon. Kenneth Mangum Hon. Colin Campbell Hon. Harriett Chavez Hon. Crane McClennen Hon. David R. Cole Hon. James E. McDougall Hon. Colleen McNally Hon. Connie Contes Hon. Janice Crawford Hon. Kathleen Mead Hon. Linda H. Miles Hon. David O. Cunanan Hon. Glenn Davis Hon. Robert E. Miles Hon, Norman J. Davis Hon. Robert D. Myers Hon. John R. Ditsworth Hon. John Rea Hon. Gary E. Donahoe Hon. Laura M. Reckart Hon. Noel Fidel Hon. Peter C. Reinstein Hon. Kenneth L. Fields Hon. Ronald S. Reinstein Hon. Barry C. Schneider Hon. Lisa Daniel Flores Hon. Stephen A. Gerst Hon. Steven D. Sheldon Hon. Warren J. Granville Hon. Sherry Stephens Hon. Cari Harrison Hon, Richard J. Truiillo Hon. Brian R. Hauser Hon. David K. Udall Hon, Maria Verdin Hon. Bethany G. Hicks Hon. Ruth H. Hilliard Hon. Penny L. Willrich

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges shall receive compensation and expenses as provided in Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution from the funding source identified by this court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges may perform the additional duties authorized by A.R.S. § 25-121 et seq. and A.R.S. § 12-2222 without specific assignment by the presiding judge with the understanding no public compensation or benefits will be sought or offered for performance of these duties in accordance with Arizona Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED this Administrative Order supersedes Administrative Order No. 2023-130, effective August 28, 2023.

Dated this <u>28th</u> day of August 2023.

/s/

Hon. Pamela Gates

Associate Presiding Judge for Joseph C. Welty Presiding Judge

Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

Copies: Honorable, Robert M. Brutinel, Chief Justice

All Departmental Presiding Judges

Honorable James D. Smith, Retired Superior Court Judge David K. Byers, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts

Raymond L. Billotte, Judicial Branch Administrator Frances Dairman, Financial Operations Director

Jennifer Fish, Human Resources Director