IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

IN THE MATTER OF CALLING RETIRED)	ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
JUDGES TO ACTIVE DUTY)	No. 2021-134
)	

WHEREAS Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution and Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78 issued on October 11, 2012, authorizes presiding judges to temporarily call back to active duty retired judges, listed as qualified by the Administrative Director of the Arizona Supreme Court, to serve as a judge of the Superior Court,

IT IS ORDERED that the following retired judges are called back to active duty to serve as judges of this court as assigned by the Presiding Judge:

Hon. Arthur Anderson Hon. Carey Snyder Hyatt Hon. Patrick Irvine Hon. Mark F. Aceto Hon. Rebecca A. Albrecht Hon. Brian Ishikawa Hon, Janet E. Barton Hon. Paul A. Katz Hon. Edward Bassett Hon. James H. Keppel Hon. A. Craig Blakey, II Hon, Andrew G. Klein Hon. James T. Blomo Hon. Thomas L. LeClaire Hon. Roger E. Brodman Hon. Kenneth Mangum Hon. William L. Brotherton, Jr. Hon. Crane McClennen Hon. Colin Campbell Hon. James E. McDougall Hon. Harriett Chavez Hon. Colleen McNally Hon. David R. Cole Hon. Linda H. Miles Hon. Connie Contes Hon. Robert E. Miles Hon, Dennis Walton Dairman Hon. Karen Mullins Hon. Glenn Davis Hon. Barbara R. Mundell Hon. Norman J. Davis Hon. Robert D. Myers Hon. John R. Ditsworth Hon. Karen O'Connor Hon. Gary E. Donahoe Hon. Jose S. Padilla Hon. Noel Fidel Hon. John Rea Hon. Kenneth L. Fields Hon. Peter C. Reinstein Hon. Lisa Daniel Flores Hon. Ronald S. Reinstein Hon. Stephen A. Gerst Hon. Barry C. Schneider Hon. Jonathan H. Schwartz Hon. Robert L. Gottsfield Hon. Warren J. Granville Hon. Steven D. Sheldon Hon. Cari Harrison Hon. Sherry Stephens Hon, David M. Talamante Hon. Brian R. Hauser Hon. Bethany G. Hicks Hon. Richard J. Trujillo Hon. Ruth H. Hilliard Hon. Maria Verdin

Hon. M. Jean Hoad

Hon. Kristin C. Hoffman

Hon. Robert C. Houser

Hon. Penny L. Willrich

Hon, Michael A. Yarnell

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges shall receive compensation and expenses as provided in Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution from the funding source identified by this court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges may perform the additional duties authorized by A.R.S. § 25-121 et seq. and A.R.S. § 12-2222 without specific assignment by the presiding judge with the understanding no public compensation or benefits will be sought or offered for performance of these duties in accordance with Arizona Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED this Administrative Order supersedes Administrative Order No. 2021-118, effective September 1, 2021.

Dated this 3rd day of September, 2021.

/s/ Joseph C. Welty Hon. Joseph C. Welty Presiding Judge

Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

Copies: Honorable, Robert M. Brutinel, Chief Justice

All Departmental Presiding Judges

Honorable Sherry Stephens, Retired Superior Court Judge David K. Byers, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts

Raymond L. Billotte, Judicial Branch Administrator Frances Dairman, Financial Operations Director

Jennifer Fish, Human Resources Director