IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

IN THE MATTER OF CALLING RETIRED JUDGES TO ACTIVE DUTY)	ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER No. 2018-022
)	

WHEREAS Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution and Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78 issued on October 11, 2012, authorizes presiding judges to temporarily call back to active duty retired judges, listed as qualified by the Administrative Director of the Arizona Supreme Court, to serve as a judge of the Superior Court,

IT IS ORDERED that the following retired judges are called back to active duty to serve as judges of this court as assigned by the Presiding Judge:

Hon. Mark F. Aceto Hon. Rebecca A. Albrecht Hon. Edward Bassett Hon. A. Craig Blakey, II Hon. James T. Blomo Hon. William L. Brotherton, Jr. Hon. Edward O. Burke Hon. Colin Campbell Hon. Harriett Chavez Hon. David R. Cole Hon. Dennis Walton Dairman Hon. Glenn Davis Hon. Norman J. Davis Hon. John R. Ditsworth Hon. Gary E. Donahoe Hon. Noel Fidel Hon. Kenneth L. Fields Hon. Stephen A. Gerst Hon. Robert L. Gottsfield Hon. Brian R. Hauser Hon. Bethany G. Hicks Hon. Ruth H. Hilliard	Hon. Carey Snyder Hyatt Hon. Patrick Irvine Hon. Brian Ishikawa Hon. Paul A. Katz Hon. James H. Keppel Hon. Thomas L. LeClaire Hon. Crane McClennen Hon. James E. McDougall Hon. Colleen McNally Hon. Linda H. Miles Hon. Robert E. Miles Hon. Robert D. Myers Hon. Ronald S. Reinstein Hon. Barry C. Schneider Hon. Jonathan H. Schwartz Hon. Steven D. Sheldon Hon. Richard J. Trujillo Hon. Maria Verdin Hon. Penny L. Willrich Hon. Michael A. Yarnell
	<u> </u>

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges shall receive compensation and expenses as provided in Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution from the funding source identified by this court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges may perform the additional duties authorized by A.R.S. § 25-121 et seq. and A.R.S. § 12-2222 without specific assignment by the presiding judge with the understanding no public compensation or benefits will be sought or offered for performance of these duties in accordance with Arizona Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED this Administrative Order supersedes Administrative Order No. 2018-002, effective February 1, 2018.

Dated this 2nd day of February, 2018.

/s/ Janet E. Barton

Janet E. Barton Presiding Judge

Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

Copies: Honorable Scott Bales, Chief Justice

All Departmental Presiding Judges

Honorable John R. Ditsworth

David K. Byers, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts

Raymond L. Billotte, Judicial Branch Administrator Lee Ann Bohn, Financial Operations Director Danna Quinn, Human Resources Director