IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

IN THE MATTER OF CALLING RETIRED JUDGES TO ACTIVE DUTY)	ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER No. 2018-002

WHEREAS Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution and Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78 issued on October 11, 2012, authorizes presiding judges to temporarily call back to active duty retired judges, listed as qualified by the Administrative Director of the Arizona Supreme Court, to serve as a judge of the Superior Court,

IT IS ORDERED that the following retired judges are called back to active duty to serve as judges of this court as assigned by the Presiding Judge:

Hon. Mark F. Aceto Hon. Rebecca A. Albrecht Hon. Edward Bassett	Hon. Robert C. Houser Hon. Carey Snyder Hyatt Hon. Patrick Irvine
Hon. A. Craig Blakey, II	Hon. Brian Ishikawa
Hon. James T. Blomo	Hon. Paul A. Katz
Hon. William L. Brotherton, Jr.	Hon. James H. Keppel
Hon. Edward O. Burke	Hon. Thomas L. LeClaire
Hon. Colin Campbell	Hon. Crane McClennen
Hon. Harriett Chavez	Hon. James E. McDougall
Hon. David R. Cole	Hon. Colleen McNally
Hon. Dennis Walton Dairman	Hon. Linda H. Miles
Hon. Glenn Davis	Hon. Robert E. Miles
Hon. Norman J. Davis	Hon. Barbara R. Mundell
Hon. Gary E. Donahoe	Hon. Robert D. Myers
Hon. Noel Fidel	Hon. Ronald S. Reinstein
Hon. Kenneth L. Fields	Hon. Barry C. Schneider
Hon. Stephen A. Gerst	Hon. Jonathan H. Schwartz
Hon. Robert L. Gottsfield	Hon. Steven D. Sheldon
Hon. Brian R. Hauser	Hon. Richard J. Trujillo
Hon. Bethany G. Hicks	Hon. Maria Verdin
Hon. Ruth H. Hilliard	Hon. Penny L. Willrich
Hon. Kristin C. Hoffman	Hon. Michael A. Yarnell

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges shall receive compensation and expenses as provided in Article 6, § 20 of the Arizona Constitution from the funding source identified by this court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that these judges may perform the additional duties authorized by A.R.S. § 25-121 et seq. and A.R.S. § 12-2222 without specific assignment by the presiding judge with the understanding no public compensation or benefits will be sought or offered for performance of these duties in accordance with Arizona Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2012-78.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED this Administrative Order supersedes Administrative Order No. 2017-108, effective January 2, 2018.

Dated this 3rd day of January, 2018.

/s/ Janet E. Barton

Janet E. Barton Presiding Judge

Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

Copies: Honorable Scott Bales, Chief Justice

All Departmental Presiding Judges

Honorable James T. Blomo

David K. Byers, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts

Raymond L. Billotte, Judicial Branch Administrator

Danna Quinn, Human Resources Director