## IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPOINTMENT OF ) JUDGES PRO TEMPORE FOR GUADALUPE) TOWN COURT Administrative Order No. 2017-035

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article VI of the Arizona Constitution, the Arizona Supreme Court ("Supreme Court") exercises administrative supervision over all courts of the state through the Administrative Office of the Courts.

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court became aware that the Town of Guadalupe was without a presiding judge.

WHEREAS, on October 31, 2016, the Supreme Court issued Administrative Order No. 2016-102 appointing the Honorable Janet Barton, Presiding Judge of the Superior Court, with administrative control and oversight of day-to-day operations and authority to assign judges pro tempore and other judges as needed to conduct court business.

WHEREAS, the Presiding Judge of the Guadalupe Town Court is authorized to appoint such judges pro tempore as are required by the Court pursuant to Article 3-1, Section 3-1 of the Guadalupe Town Code. The appointment of judges pro tempore is necessary to assist in reducing trial delay caused by the absence, sickness, disqualification or inability of the currently assigned judge.

WHEREAS, the Superior Court issued Administrative Order 2017-014 appointing Roxanne K. Song Ong, Victor Ortiz and Paul Julien as judges pro tempore of the Guadalupe Town Court from January 17, 2017 to January 17, 2018 and these individuals are not available to cover all necessary court dates.

WHEREAS, the Superior Court finds the Charles Adornetto meets all requirements set forth in section 5-2-2 of Chapter 5, Guadalupe Town Code, and good cause appearing,

IT IS HEREBY appointing Charles Adornetto as a judge pro tempore of the Guadalupe Town Court from January 17, 2017 to January 17, 2018.

DATED this 3rd day of April, 2017.

/s/ Janet E. Barton

Janet E. Barton Presiding Judge of Superior Court, Interim Presiding Judge of Guadalupe Town Court Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

 Copies: Honorable Scott Bales, Chief Justice of the Arizona Supreme Court David Byers, Administrative Office of the Courts Robert Thaxton, Interim Town Manager and Interim Town Clerk, Town of Guadalupe
David Ledyard, Attorney for the Town of Guadalupe
Valerie Molina, Mayor, Town of Guadalupe
Charles Adornetto
Jessica Swanson, Guadalupe Court Manager
Raymond Billotte, Judicial Branch Administrator
Karen Westover, Superior Court, Deputy Court Administrator